We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rock Springs Holiday Inn

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
When it comes to Rock Springs hotels, we can't be beat. We're proud to offer award-level service, free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour pool & whirlpool, 37-inch flat-screen TVs and earth-friendly practices. Fridge and microwaves in every room for your convenience. The Holiday Inn is the best full service hotel in Rock Springs. The newly opened Old Chicago has delicious food and a lively bar scene. We look forward to welcoming you to Rock Springs!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
253Reviews
73Photos
1Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 83
  • 35
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was in poor shape and felt dirty. A maid knocked with keys abruptly on our door at 6:50 am annoucing "housekeeping". Also upon arrival they told me my card was declined and I had to locate a bank only too find out it was an issue on their end with opera. So I was publicly
Read more
Response from Liisa A, Owner at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded Feb. 13, 2019
Sorry that this happened. No knockjng is our protocol until after 9 and I will review this with housekeeping. Please try us again and we can give you a free upgrade...
Read more
We spent one night at the Holiday Inn in Rock Springs this week on the way home from a road trip. They allow dogs, so it was a good option and my husband is an IHG member. I wish I'd have chosen the Holiday Inn Express across the street. Upon arrival, I could tell it was a much
Read more
Response from Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded Jan. 21, 2019
Thank you for your input. We do have a few outside doors we kept as they are popular with some guests. I am sorry that it did not work out well for you and have noted it on your profile. The Express is our sister property and may work better for you as you don’t mind walking across the street. I will check the water issue you had in your room as we have not had similar complaints. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location and our excellent restaurant,
Read more
Quite, very clean, well maintained and walking distance to several restaurants. It has easy access to the highway and offers all the amenities at great prices. The room had a Kurig, microwave and refrigerator and was a comfortable 70 degrees when I arrived. A great choice for
Read more
Response from Liisa A, Owner at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded Dec. 14, 2018
Great choice for weary travelers is our mission and we are glad you experienced that during your stay! Please come back soon!
Read more
A nice stay on our way to Colorado. Only complaint is the power outage that interfered with the tv, internet, and being able to eat at the Old Chicago connected to the hotel. A very nice lobby with welcoming staff.
Read more
Response from Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded Dec. 14, 2018
Thanks for letting us know you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay with a friendly staff. We apologize about the power outage that day but we’re glad to get it fixed quickly. Please come again!
Read more
Wife and I stayed with our dog recently .. We chose this location due to it’s relatively High ratings both in TripAdvisor and ‘Bring Fido’. If being ‘pet friendly’ means your dog is allowed in room .. motel meets that requirement. That being said we were disappointed with where
Read more
Response from Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Responded Nov. 5, 2018
Thank you for letting us know that both where we excelled and where improvement can be found. I will have our maintenance staff keep a closer eye on that area. We are glad you enjoyed our other amenities, including the 24 our pool, new equipment in our exercise room and great new restaurant! Please try us again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
the room
My babies waiting patiently.
TV area
Comfy bed
Typical Comfortable Holiday Inn
PreviousNext
123456
Are there coffee pots in the rooms?
Yes, all rooms have coffee pots and our lobby has 24 hour coffee available. All rooms also have mini fridge and microwave for your convenience. Our pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day for you!
0 votes
Show all answers
"We stayed on the ground floor and it was excellent."
"Skip the small "1 queen bed" rooms, get "1 king size" or something on the executive floor"
"It's Rock Springs if you get what I mean."
"Stay some where else"
"We were on the 3rd floor and even with the highway outside, it was quiet."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rock springs holiday hotel rock springsholiday inn rock springsrock springs holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingRock Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing