We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rock Springs Holiday Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Rock Springs Holiday Inn
 Click to rate
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel for the huge pool, which didn't disappoint. They told us we could get breakfast in the morning, but when we woke up, the breakfast sign was up, but there was no breakfast. We walked to the front desk, where the staff informed us we had to go across the street to the Holiday Inn Express for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8496CGsusanj
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a quiet rest and loved our 24 hour pool. I apologize about the breakfast being closed. Our breakfast girl quit without notice that morning and we have replaced her. I know the weather was awful that day, so it was inconvenient to go across the street which normally would not be...

Rock Springs, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Our Only issue was house keeping asking us to check out early. We got in late and were kind of needy. Our Room was very clean and spacious, staff was very friendly. We had a great time ...thank you :) !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank destineyskorcz7
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. I will talk with housekeeping about giving extra time to people who need a little extra rest. Please come again!

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Wonderful place to stay. wonderful places to eat. Room was very clean and very comfortable beds. We stayed for just 1 night but was a much needed rest on our road trip "out west". We love staying at Holiday Inn and this one was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhall137
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad you found it exceptional in all ways and particularly in cleanliness and bed comfort. Please come again!

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had reserved a wheelchair room with tub but were upgraded to a wheelchair room with a tub when we checked in, located in the executive area. The room was beautiful but the ramp up to the room was difficult to get up, considering the plush carpet. Otherwise we were very pleased with the room. It was conveniently located off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disneyfans48
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the ramp's carpet made it harder for you, so if you come again, please ask for our accessible room on the first floor if it is available. Please come again!

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Lately hotel rooms in Rock Springs have been very expensive if you can even find one. The Holiday Inn had rooms at a reasonable price. The place is dated but clean and quiet and very friendly. Biggest drawback is the Wingers restaurant on site. They may have the worst wings I have ever had. Also, the service at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of our hotel letting us know that you found us clean and reasonably priced. I apologize about your experience at the leased restaurant Wingers, but there are two other full service restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for staying with us!

California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a dated hotel, but the reception area is nicely done and welcoming. The staff at the reception area was over-the-top helpful, friendly and accommodating, especially Vanya.. The rooms are very small as is the bathroom. There was granite on the countertop so it must have been upgraded at some point but there is hardly any room to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gypsies-on-the-go, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read you found the beds comfortable and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the...

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Got a pretty good last minute deal on Priceline. Really glad we didn't pay rack rate. Friendly staff and the room was clean, but the thing you want most in a hotel is a good nights sleep. Uh...not so much. Hard mattress, lumpy pillows and very noisy. Every toilet flush, shower, TV in surrounding rooms was right there in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lyn B, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced particularly due to our mattress and the noise...

Big Rock, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Nice clean units with fast check in service. Had a restaurant for breakfast if desired. Not included in rental. Coffee etc available 24/7 in lobby. Newspaper every morning. Units were large and comfortable. Friendly staff Good choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xuanlocdoc
Liisa A, General Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. A quick and friendly check in is great after a long day of travel. Please come again!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I embarked on road trip, driving to the East Coast from California and back over 3 weeks. This location was our second night on the trip. We book through AAA, which offers the most attractive room rates. The room rate included a $20.00 coupon for Winger’s Roadhouse Grill, an adjoining restaurant. Entry to the restaurant through hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiRider
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms comfortable and nicely furnished! Our hotel is conveniently located and has many restaurants within walking distance after a long day of driving. Please come again!

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a very nice property. I was told that there's a price difference between the pet friendly rooms on the first floor and the non pet friendly on the second floor. When I told Ashley that my husband was allergic to dogs and we couldn't stay in a room that had had dogs in it, she comped us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragwen270
Liisa A, Manager at Rock Springs Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had an excellent stay at our property. We are very proud of our cleanliness and staff service! Our hotel has many amenities and is very conveniently located close to many restaurants and has easy access to the interstate without being so close that there are noise issues. Thanks for staying with us. Please come again!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
452 reviews
1.0 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When it comes to Rock Springs hotels, we can't be beat. We're proud to offer award-level service, free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour pool & whirlpool, 37-inch flat-screen TVs and earth-friendly practices. Fridge and microwaves in every room for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rock Springs Holiday Inn

Address: 1675 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7048
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: $119 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rock Springs Holiday Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rock Springs Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Springs Holiday Hotel Rock Springs
Holiday Inn Rock Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rock Springs Holiday Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aurora, CO
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rock Springs Holiday Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on lower floor It was quiet and comfortable”
xuanlocdoc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My best advice--Challenge the stingy desk folks to tell you everything, including location.”
418garym, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor. Noisy family above us. Sounded like elephants on the rampage. Reported front desk and things quietened down.”
  • TV area
  • Comfy bed
GeoffSalt, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very acconodating”
VladoLaGrange, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“317 has a balcony with a view.”
jefferym2013, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5