We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sheridan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Macy at front desk was terrific and very helpful! Breakfast staff hovered. Bed had one sheet & the heavy top comforter (no regular blanket), so either too cold or too hot sleeping, and I woke up often because of it and tried adjusting the room temp, but that didn't help at all. Pricier than other hotels in Sheridan, but if...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelmoth2017
Denver, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I was there when weather was below zero. Original room had noisy HVAC unit, they moved me to another room. This room had a couple of tables with major chips off of wood, I expect better quality. Also I had to mention twice the microwave was making noise, not even turned on. I had to unplug and twice they failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryDawg
About Hotel's Favourite Review
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

HungryDawg, Thank you for your comments. I have met with my maintenance staff to see what we can do about this issue of the HVAC's. I have also met with my breakfast staff to make sure we stay consistent in our offering. I hope that you give our hotel another try in the future! Thank you for you comments.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Almost a home away from home, nice clean rooms, had a microwave & fridge in the room, breakfast is filling and tasty with multiple choices both hot and cold, staff is very friendly and welcoming. The cookies are a very welcoming touch on check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyYummieFoodie
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

MyYummieFoodie, I'm ecstatic to hear that you were extremely happy with our hotel and the amenities. We hope to see you back in the future!

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton over a weekend. The hotel was very clean and neat. Upon arriving we were greeted my the friendly staff. Our room was very nice and had a great view of the Big Horn Mountains. The pool area was very nice and hot tub clean. The free morning breakfast was great with a variety of choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyokid0612
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Wyokid0612, It is always a great pleasure when we receive comments like this. We at Hampton strive to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied everytime. We hope to see you again in the future!

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Left a snowstorm on Interstate 90 & found a warm welcome at the Hampton Inn atop a hill in Sheridan, Wyoming. Staff was friendly & efficient. Room was clean & delightful in having so many electrical outlets!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo E
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Leo E, We are just as excited to see your smiling face come in the door to our warm welcome. I hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for taking the time and giving us the generous compliment.

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Make sure that they charge you for what you are quoted for. The manager doesn't want to work with me for what I was quoted and I was overcharged for my room. Merry Christmas to my family ha. I called and tried to work with him and he just said oh well sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troyb795
mohammed k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Troyb795, I am sorry that you feel that you were treated wrongly. As we talked about before on the phone, we did not have a price as low as what you were stating in our system. I had also followed up with our front desk staff and we could not find any evidence of this rate. I do apologize for...

Northwood, IA
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Every single part of our stay here was fabulous. Nice, clean room, generous cookies and breakfast, friendly staff. I can't think of one thing that was less than perfect. If I make the long drive to Oregon again, from Iowa, I will make sure I stop there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmkate
Oakley
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice Hampton Inn, Rooms are quiet as it sits off I-90 with a small hill between the hotel and the highway. Friendly check-in even though there was just one person trying to take care of 5 different customers at once. Breakfast the next morning was not quite up to the admitted low standards of the mis priced hotel buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallans2016
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Hampton Inn's continue to please our desire for a good night sleep. They always have good beds, and the cleanliness of the rooms has been top notch every time thus far. They may charge $20 per night more than some other common chains, but the difference is made up in the less than common quality of the room, the bed,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here prior to this recent holiday travel visit and overall we chose Hampton Inn because of usually great quality. This hotel is conveniently located off the highway - quiet and staff is usually friendly, never crowded and accessible to nearby town. The downside this visit was the cleanness factor - our room was clean but some minor areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
376 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
352 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Circle, Sheridan, WY 82801
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $107 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sheridan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grove City, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wyokid0612, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the Big Horn Mountains”
 of 5 bubbles R5208JAchrisk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has the best view out of the huge picture windows. Watched the sunset from my bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmc56, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor for great view.”
 of 5 bubbles TrineLovheim, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the gorgeous mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyP771, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5