We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alamo Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alamo Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Ft. Collins, CO
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room was a bit dated but the bed was good for a night's sleep. I would stay here again. They didn't offer breakfast of any kind but it's close by. I've stayed in the best in Sheridan and the worst as well. This was in between those two.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 844Jim
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My room was very dated. 1970's? But it was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked! The young lady at the desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She had recommendations for good restaurants and sightseeing. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vallerie F
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Sheridan and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again....

Thayne, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 June 2016

It was very hot and the thru the wall A/C was super loud. The room had been updated and was of decent size with fridge and microwave. OK value. Friendly personnel and our dog was happy to be allowed to come.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkiandSoak
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Sheridan and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again....

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The exterior could use some updating, but the rooms are clean despite their smaller size. The mattresses and pillows are firmer than I like, but not a deal breaker. My biggest complaint is that the TripAdvisor profile says that this motel has a free breakfast, but the motel does not offer it. Otherwise, for an over-the-night stay during a road...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kim_humphries
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. I do apologize for Tridpadvisor for showing we have breakfast, but we do not and have put a request in to get it removed. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Gila Bend, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We booked the room a day ahead via internet. When we arrived the desk clerk was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, but dated. Breakfast was average fair. Price was reasonable. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L V
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Only stayed a couple of nights for this trip Like an old friend you don't forget - An enjoyable stay The motel management is very friendly and courteous, this is my second stay at this motel and it was a very nice stay,, Thank you Guy jm Jenkins

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guy J
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I spent a night in the Alamo Motel on a long cross-country drive. Beyond being cheap, the motel is located only a short distance away from central Sheridan which was, I must say, surprisingly fun even on a Tuesday night. The motel room was a standard two bed motel room and included a microwave, a flatscreen TV (lots of other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew G
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 17 December 2015

My room was spacious, It even had granite surfaces and a flat screen tv their was plenty of room for a small office area The motel managers were very friendly, helpful and professional The contract that I was working on lasted for twelve weeks. Their rates are very fair and the room was clean and well maintained and also very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Guy J
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Pinedale, Wyoming
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Old bathtub and pile of junk from bad TripAdvisor review a month ago is still right there in public area. Motel's response to that review says many repairs are in progress, paint, tiles, etc., but we saw no work going on, and the quality of workmanship we did see was extremely poor. But the bedding was clean and place was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WyoSkiGuy
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for voicing your concerns and the feedback provided of your stay. I would also like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding you expectations. Secondly, we are still doing renovations with two rooms left. One was the room that was rented to you and the other right next to it. Those...

Franksville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My wife and I stayed at Alamo on an October vacation trip. The room was clean and quiet. Every thing worked well. Style is old, but we like a little character. Off street parking is available. The staff was very friendly, and wifi worked well. For the price this motel was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnrw52
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
4.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Sheridan
121 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Sheridan
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 22 in Sheridan
350 reviews
0.6 km away
Sheridan Inn
Sheridan Inn
#3 of 22 in Sheridan
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Super Saver Inn
Super Saver Inn
#9 of 22 in Sheridan
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alamo Motel in Sheridan, Wyoming, is a local independent motel serving the City of Sheridan and Yellowstone Park. We offer clean and comfortable rooms and are noted by our customers to be exceptionally clean and reasonable. Locally owned and operated, we've been opened for more than 20 years and are located just off I-90. We have a restaurant available, and in walking distance to the historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alamo Motel

Address: 1326 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-2617
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alamo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Motel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alamo Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
kila
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alamo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice and well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles 226guyj, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 106, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gothereagain2012, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“courtyard parking makes it difficult to maneuver.”
 of 5 bubbles 10scotts, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check to be sure the WIFI works with your computer. The desk clerk repeatedly insisted it worked fine for his "smart phone" but we were locked out.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaS190, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ensure that you know "pets accepted" only means they can stay with you at an additional fee per pet per night.”
 of 5 bubbles mtn_kitten, 15 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay