We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Sheridan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but not worth money. For the price I could have stayed someplace with a hair dryer. They didn't furnish hair dryers. No in room coffee. Staff was friendly, it was clean. Just not enough for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank INDYWANDERER
MOTEL64227, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel (INDYWANDERER) I do like to apologize for not having a hair dryer or coffee in the room but upon request we have a hair dryer down in the lobby that you can check out at the front desk we also have hot coffee every morning located in the lobby our other amenities include free...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

If you know what you get then you should not be disappointed. The hotel is clean. Dog friendly. Hard wood laminate and tile help keep it that way. This is a budget hotel and to keep cost down they don't have a lot of extras but if you know that you can understand how they keep prices down. Right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharaAbra
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Dear SharaAbra, I would like to start off by thanking you for the review of this property. I do appreciate your nice comments of the property and I am glad our team at Motel 6 was able to accommodate you for the night. We look forward to when your travels may bring you to the area for another great nights...

Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Queen bed only according to the clerk NAK, and price was ONE SET FEE ONLY. Nothing discounted for AARP, AAA, Military etc. This NAK person was a poor example of professional. Room had NO extras of any kind. Not a coffee pot let alone drink cups. Queen bed was HORRID... like sleeping on the basic box spring! Constant noise coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shorttakes2
MOTEL64227, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Please except our apologies for the inconvenience of your stay. We are very competitive with our prices and are always the lowest of any national chain in the area. We have recently updated our property with features of all new bedding. We accept AAA, AARP, Military.. etc. You were given the best rate available at the time of your check...

Rye, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean motel. Extremely pet friendly with no carpeting in rooms. No pet smells and the grounds very manicured. The front desk staff Naveed was extremely helpful in my having to cancel and reschedule our stay. He was kind understanding patient and professional in doing so. There is a nice indoor pool and workout room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah S
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The Motel 6 in Sheridan was a great disappointment! The outside was clean but that is about all that can be said. The room was nothing like the photos shown on the web. The word I would use to describe the room is "SPARTAN". No carpeting. Inexpensive, make-believe wood instead. No graphics (paintings or prints) on the walls. No lid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larry-kathyb
MOTEL64227, Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Larry-Kathyb, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Motel 6 here in Sheridan. I appreciate your feedback of your overall stay at Motel 6. This Motel 6 is newly renovated with modern wood effect flooring for your information, Motel 6 nationwide does not provide the amenities you have mentioned in your comment in...

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

For the price I could have stayed somewhere else twice as nice. This place is not worth the money. Find somewhere else to stay. There no breakfast. No coffe in the rooms. No carpet and the room was decorated like we were in Florida. We won't be staying there when we go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
MOTEL64227, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. As you know Motel 6 nation wide serves coffee, and there are pastries and juices in the vending machine located in the lobby. Restaurants are also located near by the hotel. Our hotel is renovated in 2016 with new modern wood effect flooring. Motel 6 is always the lowest national...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Nice, brand-new, very clean motel - the best Motel 6 we've been in yet. But, veneer hardwood floors in the rooms. No carpet. Felt weird. Good value. Nice bathrooms. We didn't stay long to take in the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Motel 6 here in Sheridan! It was a pleasure to accommodate you for a nights stay, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! Regards, Mumtaz

Andover, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Brand new in a sparse but pleasant Euro style decor. Very clean. Not really close to the restaurant areas or downtown. Easy access from I-90. Separate parking area for large RVs and trailers. Would be a good starting /ending point for a trip across US 14/Bighorn Pass to Cody and Yellowstone. Far above the typical Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midwatch42
MOTEL64227, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and your stop here at the Motel 6 in Sheridan! We are glad that the stay you had with us was a pleasant one and we hope we can accommodate you when passing through the area once again, thank you! Regards, Saeed

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Motel 6 in Sheridan. The clerk, Naveed, was SO friendly and helpful, even after I had made a mistake with our reservation. It was a pleasure to meet him, and his kindness got our stay started off right. Our room was clean and comfortable - and our granddaughter loved the indoor pool. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
MOTEL64227, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thank you for staying with us in Sheridan, and for all the nice comments! It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to accommodate you once again when you're in the area! Regards, Naveed

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

As a typical Motel , it provides no frills like kleenex, shampoo, etc. However, it was Super clean, no rugs just super clean faux hardwood floors. Very good value for the price! It has a reasonable view of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGlenn88
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Hello Glenn! First off thank you for your business! We hope to see you again, the next time you pass through. We strive for excellence at every turn. WE are happy to hear it is noticed. Regards, Mumtaz

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
378 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
447 reviews
3.5 km away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
353 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located off I-90 Exit 23 in Sheridan only half mile from the downtown historic district with breath taking views of the Bighorn Mountains and city of Sheridan. The hotel offers an indoor heated pool,and free WiFi in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sheridan

Address: 911 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $78 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Sheridan
Sheridan Motel 6
Sheridan Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor for views!”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainezehr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles shaizada, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the bottom floor close to the south outside door. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles goldentraveler2015, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Best Western IF rooms are available!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Shorttakes2, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles larry-kathyb, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5