We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Snake River Lodge and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Snake River Lodge and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Road Town, Tortola
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family has had the pleasure of visiting SLR 4 of the last 5 years during the week after Christmas. A couple minutes' walk to Teton base, it easy to catch a ski lunch in the lounge, where they also have free snacks apre ski (changes daily). The food service was prompt and high quality, the guys in the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wombatbvi
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a good location and of course the ski mountain is spectacular. Unfortunately, the temperature controls in my room were broken. The room was so hot (75 degrees) that I could not sleep. I talked to the hotel several times about it. Someone came to the room and tried to fix it, but it made no difference....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0ydp2016
Riverside, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful week spent with our family at the Snake River Lodge. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Teton Village. The location is ideal as you are right at the base of the lifts. The ski valet makes the whole experience seamless, as skis and boots are waiting for you in the morning. The rooms are perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mparker531
srnhg, Manager at Snake River Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests at the Snake River Lodge and Spa and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned the Ski Valet assists with a seamless transition from the hotel to the mountain. It is conveniently accessible at the back...

michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in New Year's Eve to spend five nights with my husband and two college aged boys. Overall we were really pleased! We had booked this hotel fairly late and I was extremely nervous after reading some of the reviews but it really worked out perfectly. We originally wanted to stay in the 3 bedroom penthouse suite for our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank North_journeys
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I just stayed 4 days there for our honeymoon. I have never experienced a lack of customer service like I did at this hotel. Our bathtub would not drain because of hair from previous guests (not fixed after multiple calls), the food was horrible and cold from room service, I was charged significantly more for incidentals than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler E
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was difficult to get a good night's rest here even after long days of skiing due to the sagging mattresses and the beds being too soft and old. We tried two different rooms and had the exact same issue in both. I brought it up to the manager and they said they rarely got complaints about the softness but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody s
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from an epic week at the hole! Snake River was a great spot. We got a 2 bedroom condo that was a bit pricey but the room was beautiful. Great views over the mountains and plenty of space. Indoor / outdoor pool was the kids favorite and a very chill apres scene with free snacks (how many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeE284IR
Houston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great 4-night stay, wish we could have stayed longer. A+ service, convenient ski valet, snacks/appetizers every evening. Excellent buffet breakfast pretty reasonable price considering everything (booked well in advance). Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
srnhg, Manager at Snake River Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Snake River Lodge and Spa and writing such a great review! We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself met/exceeded your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our Ski Valet service and our apres ski appetizers. We hope on your next visit you can take advantage of...

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights in September. I only decided in June to travel to the US so lodging within Yellowstone was non-existent. Next time I would book in time to get accommodation within the park but this hotel was fine. It was just a long way to drive back to every evening when you started back from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilkStrawberry
Lanark, Illinois
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Visited the lodge this past summer and planning on going back again in the winter. Great staff, great place, great food. What a location. We walked everywhere as you really don't need a car to enjoy this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgriffin2712
srnhg, Manager at Snake River Lodge and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Snake River Lodge and Spa and writing such a great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location in Teton Village. We hope that you come back and visit this winter! The hotel is easily accessible from the mountain. Guests can ski directly into our Ski Valet. We hope to see...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double King (13)
Viewed
Deluxe King (10)
Viewed
Grand Lodge Premium King Fireplace (20)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium King (11)
Viewed
Premium King with Fireplace (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo at Crystal Springs Lodge (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Loft at Crystal Springs Lodge (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft at Crystal Springs Lodge (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Plus Loft Penthouse Condo (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.3 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
13.2 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
12.4 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Food & drink at the hotel
Gamefish
Gamefish
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Price Range: $390 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snake River Lodge and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Snake River Lodge and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the rooms facing away from the main mountain. Views are more expansive”
 of 5 bubbles wombatbvi, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with fireplace, Jacuzzi and patio is a splurge well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles richlindtravels, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the room with the view of the concrete wall!!”
 of 5 bubbles rosiegirl08, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rather than valet park, there's a free lot just across the street!”
 of 5 bubbles rsteinink, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Teton mountains overlook the pool, if you open the windows then it can be noisy because of the water cascades.”
 of 5 bubbles U5709BLandrews, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay