We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 853: English reviews
Warwick,
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is a smart and luxurious hotel in the somewhat artificial resort of Teton Village. Our room is quite spacious and comfortable. It has a large hanging space, a good bed, desk and chairs, a fridge and a luxury bathroom with bath, shower, two basins etc. The bathroom has a slightly bizarre design feature - a sliding door that covers... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracerWarwick_
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear tracerWarwick, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found your standard Terra King Guest rooms spacious and comfortable. As it is with many hotel rooms, in order to provide as much space as possible, it is necessary to find efficiency such as with the sliding door in this specific unit. Also, I believe that you... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We found the Terra at Teton Village to be very convenient for our itinerary, Jackson, Tetons, Yellowstone, airport, hot springs. The decor of the hotel was right on mark for our choice of accomodations. The washer and dryer was a plus! Jet tub was great and the bed was very comfortable and room quiet. Restaurant great, too! We enjoyed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbchamber
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear barbchamber, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Hotel Terra! We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations, and all of the amenities within and around the hotel. We will look forward to your return visit with us! Many thanks, Sally Brin Hotel Manager Hotel Terra More 

Ioannina Region, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Exorbitant room service charges (ended up paying 70 bucks for 2 plain pizzas) and deficient house keeping performed by cheap foreign student labor (once our room had not been serviced at all) constitute the otherwise nice hotel too expensive for the service they provide.It's the service and not just the premices that counts.

Helpful?
2 Thank chrisC240MD
Preston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My organization used the Hotel Terra for an up-scale event for major donors. The staff was especially helpful and always available for us to move tables, change the room temperature, etc. Also, the Murie Ballroom was very nice, although you may need additional lighting for speakers. The hotel rooms were very comfortable, with a very quiet heating system that did... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuthT88
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

After nearly a week of camping a few nights stay in an Alpine Studio is just what we needed. The rooms are cozy and perfectly appointed with a large kitchen, L couch and comfy bed tucked into the wall and out of the way. The balcony was perfect for morning coffee and the roof top hot tub the ideal way... More 

Helpful?
Thank brentv201
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I went to Jackson Hole for a friend's wedding and booked at the Hotel Terra instead of the Gour Seasons, expecting a boutique hotel experience. Unfortunately, there was nothing "boutique"about it. My room, which I'd booked months in advance had a view of the hotel machinery and the parking lot. It was so dark and gloomy, I couldn't stand to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Abby W
Sally M, Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abby W, Thank you so much for your review and remarks regarding your experience here at Hotel Terra. I am so sorry that you felt your accommodations were "dark and gloomy". You will be happy to know that we are constantly working to upgrade our product and in fact, coming this spring, we will be completing a refresh of... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at Hotel Terra! It's in the middle of everything. Staff super friendly! Our room was small but very nice! We were right at the entrance to Teton National Park and ten minutes from downtown Jackson. Free concert on the village green on Sunday night was great way to end the trip. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank jamus61
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Terra for five nights in mid August. We chose to stay in Teton Village for its convenience to Yellowstone, Jenny lake, the town of Jackson and hikes in JHMR. We were overall very pleased with the Terra. The hotel definitely has a boutique feel to it with very friendly staff who remember your name. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian Z
Brett U, Director of Rooms at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian Z, Thank you for the great review of Hotel Terra. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and will be returning in the winter. The pool will definitely be heated then, to enjoy in the winter weather. Unfortunately the amenities at our sister property are for guests staying at that hotel. I apologize if it... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Terra during our hiking trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. It offered a relaxing and refreshing stay after staying at several hotels in the parks. The staff was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank coin2
Brett U, DIrector of Rooms at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear coin2, Thank you for staying at Hotel Terra. It is a great spot to access these beautiful parks either starting off, during or ending your vacation. Have a great rest of the summer and we hope to see you again. Best regards, Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms More 

Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Let me begin by saying, the location of the hotel is amazing. I would definitely recommend staying in Teton Village as opposed to Jackson Hole. The hotel itself is beautiful with very nicely appointed rooms. The issue we had was with the service. The concierge service is the worst I have ever experienced in any hotel in this country or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Brett U, Director of Rooms at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy C, I'm happy to hear we were able to solve the problems you experienced during your stay. It isn't typically we receive that type of feedback about our concierge team. I am sorry we missed on that during your stay. The wifi issue was resolved when it was determined that the power-outage had tripped one of our switchboards... More 

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double (13)
Viewed
Standard Single (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Urban Studio (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
12.4 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
12.7 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Price Range: $262 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the slopes, not the adjacent hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fmjmclark, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in the conference center section and it was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles barbchamber, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two buildings, but the conference space is in the second building, so handy to stay there is you are working a conference.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthT88, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No opinion”
 of 5 bubbles coin2, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms a a balcony with a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles hjross15, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay