We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

    116 E Park St, Thermopolis, WY 82443-2440
    +1 855-573-2138
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$143
    US$137
    SAVE US$6
    US$143
    US$137
    SAVE US$6
    US$143
    US$137
    SAVE US$6
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good27%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “state park” (60 reviews)
    “hot tub” (108 reviews)
    “quiche” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$137
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$137
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$137
      View Deal
    View all 35 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (630)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    141 - 145 of 619 reviews

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    The staff of any hotel / motel is the heart of the facility. All of the times that I have stayed at the Thermopolis Best Western has been great. The staff are outstanding in the services that they provide. There is nothing like feeling you...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank David M
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 28 July 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff at our facility. We all take pride in what we do, and are always appreciative when people notice our efforts. I look forward to...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    We were in town to bring our daughter to see dinosaurs. Even though we had a portable air conditioner unit in the room for our stay because the air conditioner was broken, the room was in good shape. I did find a few coffee beans...More

    Thank clefofcividale
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 26 July 2016

    Thank you for your review of your recent stay! I do appreciate the kind comments regarding the room and the service you experienced. I am sorry you found an issue with cleanliness, and will have a conversation with the Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    Great people,the room was great and very quaint! The location is awesome, right i the middle of the park. Everything is within walking distance. The hot spring fed hot pool was very relaxing and it is very quiet! Go there!More

    Thank Gerard N
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 26 July 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, and the facilities. We are very fortunate in where we get to work every day. I hope to see you again soon. Thanks...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2016

    Stayed three days in Thermopolis for the Dinosaur Center. Hotel is near everything--the Dinosaur Center, the Hot Springs, and downtown, all walking distance. Solid breakfast in the morning; fresh cookies in the lobby; and a hot tub that is filled with water from the natural...More

    Thank ericelshtain
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 14 July 2016

    Thank you for your review of your recent stay! I am so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dan

    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    Clean, comfortable, and spacious room with nice amenities. Would have preferred a king sized bed instead of a queen, and an in-room refridgerator would have been a nice convenience, but the room size would only allow so much. Out of the 4 hotels we stayed...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Parker S
    Response from Daniel B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza HotelResponded 12 July 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding the facility, amenities, and cleanliness. We are looking at ways to include mini-refrigerators and microwaves in all of our rooms, so hopefully the next time...More

    Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
    561 reviews
    #12 of 29 hotels in Cody
     
    Roundtop Mountain Motel
    93 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Thermopolis
     
    Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
    454 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Riverton
     
    Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
    137 reviews
    #15 of 29 hotels in Cody
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wyoming >
    • Thermopolis
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Thermopolis ,
    • Thermopolis Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (84)
    Bathroom (20)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
    454 reviews
    69.14 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
    137 reviews
    119.09 km away
     
    Roundtop Mountain Motel
    93 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
    561 reviews
    119.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    One Eyed Buffalo Brewing Company
    204 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Black Bear Cafe
    254 reviews
    .93 km away
    Las Fuentes
    283 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Front Porch
    159 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Star Plunge
    618 reviews
    .37 km away
    Wyoming Dinosaur Center
    435 reviews
    .87 km away
    Hot Springs State Park
    566 reviews
    .60 km away
    Hot Springs Historical Museum
    47 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gabe G
    6 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question! We do have what we call our "Honeymoon Suite", which features a queen sized 4 poster bed and fireplace in the bedroom, with a separate living area with mini-fridge, microwave, second television... More
    0
    Votes
    Laurentius M
    3 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Daniel B | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question! We unfortunately do not have a fitness center on site. However there are a couple of options within walking distance of our property. I hope this helps!
    0
    Votes
    SallyR58
    4 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Cyndilulu | Reviewed this property |
    You will have to call the hotel. 307-864-2939
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a nice top floor corner room with many windows in the back of the hotel. Only issue as mentioned..."
    Read review
    "I prefer the suite style rooms as you have more room. The bedroom is separate from the TV area with couches."
    Read review
    "No elevator, so if you have mobility issues, ask for the first floor."
    Read review
    "no elevator, if unable to climb stairs, request ground floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing