We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At the Beach with Friends Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (29)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good13%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lagoon room”(3 reviews)
“snorkel gear”(4 reviews)
“beach chairs”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from At the Beach with Friends Bed & Breakfast
Special Price: US$10 off room rate
Offers from At the Beach with Friends Bed & Breakfast
Special Price: US$10 off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for At the Beach with Friends Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
56
11
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
11
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomsnorkel gearbeach chairsclaudia's homefresh fruittropical gardenthe big islandtree frogsinsect repellentthree nightslight sleepernational parklocation is greatcomfortable bedcommon areasbeautiful groundsoff the beaten path
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We made a mistake with the dates in our reservation and ended up on Claudia, the owners, door step a month early. It could have been a disaster but Claudia was so forgiving, told us to relax and prepared a room for us. A hotel...More

Thank funkymusic
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this B&B during our trip to The Big Island in October 2010. Overall we were disappointed with our stay here. The good: the room was fairly comfortable, the surrounding property was nice, and the location was convenient...More

3  Thank lil_bee717
Management response:Responded April 2, 2011

We serve a hot breakfast everyday from 8:00 AM until 9:30 AM. For those guests with early appointments or prefer to leave very early we offer a grab and go breakfast and ready the coffee pot so they can start the coffee at a time...More

Reviewed June 28, 2010

We were looking for a place close to the volcanoes and ocean. This was the perfect pick. Although we had no trouble sleeping earplugs were supplied in the event the sounds of the rainforest "nightlife" was too much. As there were 3 of us we...More

2  Thank cidley
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at this property. The house is just a few minutes drive from downtown Hilo, so the location is great. Our hosts were wonderful. Claudia is a great cook and our breakfasts were really tasting -- more food than we...More

1  Thank MaryHonu
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My God, after my last terrible experience in Noosa, Australia, this place was a breath of fresh air!!! (If you are thinking of visiting Noosa, read my other review). My wife and I had two wonderful nights at this place while visiting Hawai'i on the...More

1  Thank RobbedatResort
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Hawaii
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$193 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$193 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare D
February 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from seasonedscreener | Property representative |
Yes, there are forty acres of beach parks across the street. My favorite is Richardson's Beach park a block and a quarter down the shoreline, but there is another pretty place diagonally across the road and a few steps... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Price equates to size, second on down are not large rooms. They did have King size beds in our and friends..."
Read review
"All the rooms are wonderful!"
Read review
"Bamboo room with sliding door was wonderful!"
Read review
"The wi-fi works in the common room so maybe a bedroom closer to the common room would get wi-fi too."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing