We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

254 reviews
Save
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (114)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(17 reviews)
“golf course”(26 reviews)
“the big island”(33 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
107
69
21
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
69
21
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgolf coursethe big islandgated communitythe property managerfront officelocation is greatkings shopstoilet papercoffee makershort drivelava fieldshapuna beachshopping centerbeautiful beachesgrocery storeocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just came back from our stay at the Shores. I'd rate it a full five stars, if it wasn't for the terrible late check-in experience. Checking in after 9PM means that you must use the entrance buzzer to have someone let you in the gates,...More

1  Thank sunisgood
Response from GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 6 June 2013

Aloha Sunisgood, Thank you for your business. Thank you for your review - your input is the only way we can improve the product and the service. WOW! We really appreciate the great review. I would say that you have assessed The BIg Island accurately....More

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed our one bedroom two bathroom corner unit immensely. We were serenaded by birds and entertained by a gecko. I would return to this location but I would shop for a better suite. The design and furnishings of our suite were very good but...More

1  Thank bigscreen
Response from GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 6 June 2013

Aloha Bigscreen, Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate the kind words and good direction for vistors coming to The Big island. I'd like to address one comment: every room at the property is individually owned and decorated. Some are nicer than others...More

Reviewed 28 March 2013

What a magnificent place! I took my daughter and grandsons age 8 and 10. We had a large one bedroom, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area, and living room with washer/dryer for significantly less money than a hotel room nearby. Our wonderful lanai with table...More

1  Thank Patricia H
Response from GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 6 June 2013

Aloha Patricia H, Thank you for your business and kind review - so glad you had a great time. One of the super things here at the Shores at Waikoloa is the HUGE lanai's. Great for dining on or sunbathing from. A cup of coffeee...More

Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here. Was affordable and very beautiful and quiet to relax and just be comfortable and happy. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and offered everything you could need for your stay. I would defiantly go...More

Thank Thecanadianttavler
Response from GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 6 June 2013

Aloha the Canadian ttavler, What a super review - thank you for the business and the positive review. I moved here to Waikoloa 24 years ago to work at The Hyatt Regency Waikoloa (now the Hilton). I had never visited Hawaii, took the job after...More

Reviewed 10 March 2013

The place we stayed was supposed to sleep 4....good luck with that. They brought us an aero bed and the king sized bed in the master bedroom felt like we were sleeping on our heads. The pool and spa were fair and information given to...More

2  Thank 162CindyW
Response from GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at WaikoloaResponded 15 March 2013

Aloha Cindy W, Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate the input. I wish we could have met your needs a little better. I have never had a comfortable pull out sofa and even though I slept on an air bed pretty comfortably...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242545
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tavia M
14 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenny T | Property representative |
The nearest beach, Anaeho'omalu Bay, is about a 2-minute drive or a 20-minute walk.
1
Vote
miaCB
27 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenny T | Property representative |
Aloha Mariea, Yes there are several beaches that do not have strong undertows here on the Big Island. You will want to visit the front desk to get more information and driving directions. We do not have umbrellas or... More
0
Votes
Agoyer
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mrl84 | Reviewed this property |
Most of the suites have lanais...perhaps all of them do. The choice becomes the direction which they face...some are more scenic than others.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Book early to get good rate, Call before visit, their office is not onsite."
Read review
"Top floor is quieter as you don't hear your neighbours."
Read review
"Choose an upstairs unit."
Read review
"We stayed in Tamarind Towers-Villa 117"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing