We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Honu'ea International Hostel Kauai

    4532 Lehua Street, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1750
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (30)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
          521 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Hotel Coral Reef
          321 reviews
          #5 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Aston Islander on the Beach
          1,673 reviews
          #2 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Waipouli Beach Resort
          1,371 reviews
          #1 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Overview
          • Excellent41%
          • Very good24%
          • Average16%
          • Poor9%
          • Terrible8%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          Concierge
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          All hotel details
          Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
          521 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Hotel Coral Reef
          321 reviews
          #5 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Aston Islander on the Beach
          1,673 reviews
          #2 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Waipouli Beach Resort
          1,371 reviews
          #1 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

          I had the time of my life staying at this hostel. This was my first big solo trip and my first time staying a hostel. I felt completely at home here and it felt like everyone was a big family by the end of my...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 5 April 2017

          I called to make a reservation 8 months in advance as I wasn't able to do this online. The simple answer was that reservations can only be made up to 6 months in advance, but the way in which this was delivered was very rude....More

          Helpful?5  
          Response from GM_Honuea, Manager at Honu'ea International Hostel Kauai

          Aloha, We remember you very clearly as you called on Tuesday 4/4 looking to book in December. I am very sorry if you thought I was rude, but I was merely trying to explain, several times, that we do not accept reservations more than six...More

          Reviewed 7 March 2017

          i saw very bad comments on the trip advisor but i thought its ok place to stay . location is good in centre of kappa . there is a organic super market near by and only few minute of walk to the beach . I...More

          Helpful?2  
          Reviewed 7 February 2017

          Good location just off main highway which brings traffic noise but also convenience to town amenities. Good parking, nice garden in need of care and could be spectacular with input. Firstly, beyond anyone's control are the valley full of crowing roosters a supposed icon of...More

          Helpful?4  
          Reviewed 24 January 2017

          Overall we had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the owners cooked dinner for everyone on christmas day. Met some cool people at the hostel and has a nice family feel. The bathrooms were a little bit dirty but not bad for...More

          Helpful?
          Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
          521 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Hotel Coral Reef
          321 reviews
          #5 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Aston Islander on the Beach
          1,673 reviews
          #2 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          Waipouli Beach Resort
          1,371 reviews
          #1 of 11 hotels in Kapaa
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          GreenLeadersSilver level
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Concierge
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$25 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Honu'ea International Hostel Kauai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Hawaii >
          • Kauai >
          • Kapaa
          • Also Known As
          • Kauai International Hotel Kapaa ,
          • Honu'Ea International Hostel Kauai Kapaa
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (30)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (36)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Waipouli Beach Resort
          1,371 reviews
          1.86 km away
           
          Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
          1,672 reviews
          2.39 km away
           
          Pono Kai Resort
          711 reviews
          .56 km away
           
          Hotel Coral Reef
          321 reviews
          .28 km away
           
          Plantation Hale Suites
          754 reviews
          2.53 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Hee Fat General Store
          443 reviews
          .25 km away
          Java Kai
          573 reviews
          .14 km away
          Pono Market
          379 reviews
          .37 km away
          Kountry Kitchen
          1,187 reviews
          .21 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Glass Shack
          19 reviews
          .27 km away
          Wailua Kayak Adventures
          335 reviews
          .31 km away
          Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals
          174 reviews
          .50 km away
          Hele on Kauai Bike Rentals
          119 reviews
          .44 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Liblady46
          Hi, I have a reservation from Oct 1-15. I will be arriving on the 8:38pm flight, so I would be lucky to get to the hostel before 9:30-10pm. I there anything special I should know about checking in? Bonney
          29 September 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          awilson021576
          What does the security for private belongings look like? Very interested in staying for my trip in August but I have never experienced a hostel before.
          22 March 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Dmitri O | Reviewed this property |
          You can get a locker(sort of) for a few bucks extra. Frankly not a particularly secure locker, but it seems like there's nothing to really worry about in that place.
          0
          Votes
          Natacha12479
          I I will be there the 1 of febuary and i just want to know the price for one room. And if i need reservation before!
          22 January 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "private room back of hostel not on roadside"
          Read review
          "Windows next to stairs in courtyard seemed like a bad idea. People up and down them all the time."
          Read review
          "Second floor, you hear less the roosters."
          Read review
          "Get the superior/deluxe private room - you're away from the dorms and wont have to worry about waking..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing