We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u

Show Prices
#2 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Rowland Heights, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fabulous view of the entrance to the bay and the volcanic hills on the other side! Top quality unit with a large lanaii (sp?) ( porch) much larger than others we have stayed in. On the "be cautious" side... although the welcoming documents state Marriott Kauai Lagoons... this description does not appear anywhere on any signs.. Instead, the key word...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retireejim2016
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in getting to our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's hard to not have a beautiful location in Hawaii and this property does not disappoint with some of its views but that's where the positives end for this place. First off this is a timeshare property and I traded to get here from the mainland. There's a few things you need to know about the property. First, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon S
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Gordon. As we are a Vacation Club, we do not operate as a normal Marriott hotel. We do not offer an on-site restaurant, but instead villas with full kitchens that allow for guests and Owners to cook their own meals if they do choose. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope to have...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed our two bedroom, two bath condo with a view of the Pacific and the mountains. Marriott has thought of everything. If you think you need it, it is already there; Fully equipped kitchen, luxurious bedding, large bathrooms with island scented toiletries, comfortable lanai furniture-we ate outdoors most meals. We took full advantage of the resort activities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for a perfect review, Beth! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay (and the view from your villa.) We hope to welcome you back soon.

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The proximity of the pool to the timeshare units is great as we had a handicapped individual with us. The parking right outside your door is also a plus. Views of the Ocean and the golf course , depending on location of your room, are stunning. The yoga/ water aerobics instructor was wonderful. Usually stay @ the beach club and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack4225
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Hi Jack. Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in Kauai and that you were able to partake in activities or just lull around. We hope that you will choose to return to Marriott's Kauai Lagoons Kalanipu'u!

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to stay to completely relax. Room and view of the ocean were exactly what we needed. The pool was a great place to relax and get a little sun. Staff kept the grounds, pool & grills(used them & fire pit a couple of times) immaculate. Our time there went by way too quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scubaguy1969
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Kauai Lagoons. It is wonderful to learn the resort suited the needs of you and your party mentioning the overall room, grounds and amenities like the grills as highlights. We thank you again for the kind words and look forward to your next visit with us.

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

What does it mean "my home in my heart"? To me our ownership at the Kauai Lagoons is my Paradise. The villas are beautifully appointed with upscale appliances and a comfortable atmosphere. We are one of the fortunate owners to enjoy fee simple ownership at this property and we return every year at the same time which happens to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey P
Margaret B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review, Joey. We are pleased to learn our associates went above and beyond to make your vacation wonderful. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons.

Reviewed 28 September 2016

We can't say enough about the Lagoons! Beautiful property on a cliff, lot's of wildlife to watch (egrets, ducks, geckos and slugs and snails which have beach-like shells on their backs. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and nice. They have something going on everyday such as barbeq's and happy hour. Each staff member greats you all day long when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Becky B
Margaret B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review, Becky. It is great to learn our associates were friendly and accommodating to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u.

Wailuku
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have stayed at this Marriott property numerous times and it's always a pleasure. The staff is always friendly, welcoming and efficient. The rate for a two or three bedroom villa can be comparable to [ or less than ] booking two/three separate rooms at a luxury hotel while Kalanipu'u provides the bonus of a gourmet kitchen, spacious living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D-KfromMAUI
Margaret B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u. We are pleased to learn you and your family found our villa to be perfect. We hope to see you again soon.

Philadelphia PA
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have been staying at Kauai Lagoons every year since they opened in 2011. The location is fantastic; it's easy to get to either the north shore activities or to the west for Waimea Canyon and the NaPali Coast lookout. The resort is in excellent condition and has beautiful landscaping. The staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happytraveler87
Margaret B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort and the beautiful landscaping. We look forward to greeting you back to Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u on your next vacation.

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Whenever we travel to kauai, we try to stay at the Marriott Kauai Lagoons. It is a very quiet property with nice spacious units and an imaculate property overlooking the ocean and harbor entrance. It is situated on a cliff and really does not have beach accessibility which could be a downside for families traveling with children. You can use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly H
Margaret B, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Molly. We are please to learn you found our villa to be spacious. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,127 reviews
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u

Address: 3325 Holo Kawelu Way, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1712
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Price Range: $522 - $1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kauai Lagoons Hotel Kauai
Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u Lihue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Kauai Lagoons - Kalanipu'u staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles retireejim2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room at a Marriott vacation club.”
 of 5 bubbles BethT766, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd & 3rd floor suites offer better views & the chickens don't make visits as they do on the first floor lanai's”
 of 5 bubbles Jack4225, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm betting all rooms are good, we had a ground floor room and we didn't hear any type of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 521beckyb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The views from every villa are fantastic, no preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytraveler87, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay