We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8109
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-13
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-13
Trip.comUS$359
eDreamsUS$299
CheapTicketsUS$265
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1968)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (2)

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Lihue
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kauai Beach Resort is a beautiful Hawaiian plantation-style resort situated oceanfront on 25 lush acres of Kauai's longest exploring and strolling beach. Guests enjoy stylish accommodations with modern day amenities and Hawaiian ambiance. In a convenient location close to the airport, shopping, and championship golf, the hotel also offers 2 restaurants, a lounge, entertainment, 4 pool areas, a 75-foot lava tube water slide, a 24/7 fitness center, spa, business center, meeting rooms, and a ballroom. A daily resort fee includes WiFi internet access and more. Experience the best in island hospitality and charm of Hawaii when staying at the Kauai Beach Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2861Reviews133Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,111
  • 1,118
  • 414
  • 129
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
James S wrote a review Sep. 23
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and while the landscaping was obviously meticulously cared for, it seems they have lost touch with what’s most important, our ocean. I understand the beach is not the best to swim in because of the surf and reefs, however, after spending 5 minutes walking down the beach (probably 25 yards) we picked up over a couple pounds in trash, which is completely unacceptable and disheartening. This varied from plastics, styrofoam, nets, rope, and more. We even found a spot-fin porcupinefish tangled up in netting dead on the shore which potentially could have been avoided if staff took the time to clean the beach. It was truly heartbreaking and really showed that this resort does not respect the land it was built on and only cares about one thing, money. Everyday we were at the resort there were plenty of employees working on the landscaping and making sure the pools were tidy, but not once did we see anyone taking care of the beach. There’s signs everywhere you look to wear a mask and social distance, but no signs encouraging guests to clean up after themselves on the beach, which was a shame to see. I really hope this review encourages the management at this resort to really focus on what matters most and do their due diligence to keep their private beachfront clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sha Sha wrote a review Sep. 18
1 contribution
We had a nice stay here through AirBnB. The highlight was the pool staff specifically James, Justice and Jocelyn. We were here for 2 weeks and they very always super friendly and attentive. If you need any help or any friendly advice James is the guy to see.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
angelknowstravel wrote a review Sep. 17
Algonac, Michigan13 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
I can not say enough about the wonderful stay I had at Kauai Beach Resort. The grounds are beautiful with 4 pools a 3 hot tubs. The pools are spotless and offer the activity that is perfect for everyone, from pool volley ball to a beach wade pool for toddlers. The ground are lush with a pool side bar with a waitress that will serve you at your longe chair. 3 restaurants that offer great food from poke tacos to Bibimbap. The avocado toast was the best I’ve ever had. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This is our 4 th stay and without a doubt we will be back. A special shout out to the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
A P wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had, and it wasn't exactly cheap. I have stayed at Super 8's that are better than this dump. We did not have hot water our entire stay. It was miserable. There is nothing worse than getting back from the pool or beach and having to take a cold shower. When we called the front desk, they told us there was a problem with the hot water heater and to please stagger our showers. We tried showering at 4 p.m. thinking there would be hot water. No. The next day, 6 p.m. No. Then, 9 p.m. No. It was awful. When we issued our complaint about the water we were basically told to suck it up. Not ok for a place we're paying over $350 a night for. The carpet in the room was disgusting. Covered in suspicious stains and dirt ground in. We didn't even take our shoes off because we didn't feel comfortable walking on the floors without them. The dresser cabinets/drawers were all broken to the point you had to shove them closed really hard or lift them in a weird way to get them to shut all the way. There was exterior construction going on RIGHT next to the pool and it was very dusty and loud. Also, what kind of a hotel doesn't have coffee makers in the guest room or at least free coffee in the lobby? Again, this is absurd for a hotel I'm paying a lot for, plus a "resort fee." This place was so bad you couldn't pay me to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alanna Dawn, Other at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Aug. 19, 2021
Aloha apQ6566XT, Mahalo for choosing Kauai Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We are very sorry to hear about your unfavorable experience with the hot water. We checked with our Engineering team and learned that one of our two boilers had just gone down, resulting in our inability to keep the water at temperature while the utilization is higher. We flew in the necessary part as fast as it could get here; it arrived yesterday, was installed and the problem is now fixed. We understand the inconvenience of getting home to a cold shower and hope that it didn't ruin your entire trip. Your comments about the coffee makers has been heard and we are working on fixing this as soon as possible. We're also sorry to hear that your experience with our front desk staff wasn't good and that they were unable to do anything about the situation. We're sorry to learn that the cleanliness of the room was not up to standard also. Our housekeeping team ensures that every room is cleaned to the best of their ability. At your earliest convenience, we welcome you to reach out to a Manager on Duty by calling 808-245-1955 so we can take a look at the room you stayed in. From your description, it sounds like you may have been staying in one of our standard rooms (versus the deluxe category), which has not been recently renovated. Next time we welcome you to ask our front desk team for a room change, we are happy to accommodate these requests when we can. We hope you still were able to enjoy a nice time on Kaua'i overall. Sending much aloha your way! -Kauai Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Christina M wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Purchased a room for my son’s birthday Kamaaina. There are 8 in our family. Only 3 of us staying the night. Was charged $100 for two adults and 2 extra children for pool passes. Such BS. I had to pay for a pool pass even though I was the registered guest. I get rules have changed since you’ve been bought out, but such a shame since many of us kept you a float during lockdown. We’ve been coming for years and will no longer. In addition, most of your staff was rude. Your rooms are still just as dingy as before. Never again. To all locals and tourists, I suggest save your money and go someplace else. KBR not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alanna Dawn, Other at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Aug. 19, 2021
Aloha Christina, Mahalo for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We'd like to start off by sincerely apologizing for the unpleasant interaction you had with our staff, as this does not accurately reflect our service standards; we expect all of our team members to treat all guests with the utmost respect and aloha. We appreciate our local kama'aina 'ohana and always want you to feel welcomed and taken care of. We have reminded several our staff members who were here that day of this. We were told that our front desk team notified you at check-in that our occupancy limit has always been 4 people maximum per room due to fire safety. Our resort pools and amenities are reserved for registered guests only, so if you rented one room and brought a party of 8 people it is standard for our team to ask the extra guests to get day passes. We apologize if this wasn't communicated to you in the best way. Our Poolside Daycation passes for all-day use of the pool are $50 each (for one adult and up to two children), but they also come with a $20 food and beverage credit to be used at any of our three dining outlets; we hope that you and your party were still able to enjoy some delicious food or drinks while here with us. We're sorry that it seems that the rules have changed from when you came last, we can assure you they haven't. We were extremely understaffed during the pandemic, which is why you might have had a different experience; we are just now getting back to normal with our full pool staff. We are very sorry to hear of your overall disappointment with your experience and hope for the chance to serve you again in the future, so that we can hopefully turn around your impressions. We do hope that your son was still able to enjoy a wonderful birthday celebration. Mahalo nui loa. -Kauai Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$186 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kauai beach resort - an aqua boutique hotel lihue, hilton kauai beach hotel, hilton lihue, hilton kauai beach resort, lihue hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kauai Beach Resort - an Aqua Boutique
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kauai Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lydgate Farms Kauai Chocolate (7.9 km), Kauai Sporting Clays (3.8 km), and Kauai Path (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Wailua Shave Ice - Kauai, and Hee Fat General Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kauai Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kauai Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilohana Plantation Estate (6.8 km), Menehune Fish Pond (7.7 km), and Kapaia Suspension Bridge (3.4 km).
Does Kauai Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.