Banyan Harbor Resort

Banyan Harbor Resort

Poipu Beach - Hawaiin monk seal
Traveller (235)
Panorama at the Banyan Harbor Resort
360
Panoramas (10)
One Bedroom Condo
Room & Suite (125)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 3 apartments in Lihue
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3411 Wilcox Rd, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-9553
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Kauai Island Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles699 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, Banyan Harbor Resort is lauded for its proximity to local attractions and beaches. While the rooms offer comfort and necessary supplies, some guests suggest that they could benefit from modernization, particularly concerning the noisy A/C units. The resort's cleanliness and responsive staff receive high marks, as do the practical in-unit amenities like kitchens and laundry facilities. However, opinions are mixed about the value, with praise for affordability tempered by concerns over amenity fees and dated furnishings.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
699Reviews18Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 266
  • 242
  • 114
  • 50
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
spokanesid wrote a review Mar 2021
Spokane, WA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 weeks and loved it! We got a room on the 2nd floor in a corner so it was relatively quiet (I say relatively because we were near the parking lot which could be noisy at times). Our room was only cleaned every few days, which was fine . We loved having a fully stocked kitchen and laundry room but please be aware that you are only given laundry soap ONCE, after that you have to pay for it. Be sure to get a beach towel from the office and return it at the end of the day (this helped SO much!) Within walking distance to stores and restaurants and you get to see the cruise ship come in each week! We stayed here in August/September 2019
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kearn Sukisaki, Other at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Aloha Mahalo nui for the great review and for being part of our Ohana while visiting Kauai. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. A Hui Hou, Kearn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrequentFlier656100 wrote a review Jul 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort is located beside the parking lot for container ships and cruise ships, near an industrial portion of Lihue. The location is on a hillside so there is a decent view of Nawiliwili harbor from the front rooms of some buildings. Also, there can be a pleasant breeze into the front rooms. However, the back rooms face the hillside and can get quite warm. The resort is a short walking distance to several small shopping malls and a group of food trucks, as well as to a Dukes restaurant. The resort is a couple miles away, but a convenient drive, to Costco and Safeway as well as to a larger mall with stores such as Macys.

The unit is old, the furniture and kitchen and bathroom counters seem to be from the 1970-1980s. However, the unit we stayed in was fairly well maintained. The kitchen appliances are newer. Dishes and cooking equipment are adequate.

The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful. We did not have any problems that required maintenance. Our only complaint is that our unit was not cleaned nor were the towels changed at all during our weeklong stay. Usually, that cleaning is done at least once, when we stayed at other resorts. This is the only reason we did not give 5's for Service and Cleanliness.

The queen-size beds are comfortable. The front bedroom faces the bay and receives a good breeze at night, so sleep is comfortable. However, the back bedroom faces the hillside, has no breeze and the in-window air conditioner would stop after a few hours. Sleep for someone in the back bedroom is not good. The bedrooms are quite small.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kearn Sukisaki, Other at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Aloha Mahalo for taking the time to do a review and for being part of our Ohana while visiting Kauai. We hope to see you again. Mahalo and Aloha, Kearn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
WoodinvilleWill wrote a review Feb 2023
Woodinville, Washington
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to be near Kalapaki Beach and not spend a fortune. I could easily walk to Duke's in 5 minutes from the condo. It is a bit downhill to the road, and then all level from there. My partner has a bad hip, but slow walking we could be there in 12 minutes. Kalapaki is a beautiful sand beach, with some nice wave action, and no reef to shred yourself on. And being Hawaii the beach and lawn and path in front of the Marriott are open to the public! Even the elevator on the far side of the beach is part of the public path, and thus the view from the cliff across the bay back to the condo was easily walked to.

The condo itself was, as many reviews said, a bit dated. But it was clean and pleasant, and easy to use. We had a 2 bedroom 1.5 bath condo, which was great for a couple. Downstairs was a 2 person lanai, living room / dining area / kitchen, and a half bath. Upstairs were two cramped bedrooms and a nice full bath. The downstairs is about 15 feet wide, while the upstairs is only about 10 feet wide. The master bedroom was cramped but usable, and the second bedroom was fine for tossing in some clothes and a suitcase. The second bedroom did not have a complete wall, being open at the top to the hall. This is good for airflow, but bad for privacy. I would think it would work for small children, but otherwise it is just a welcome overflow from the small master bedroom. We were in the I building, half way up the hill. This made for a great view of the cruise ships docking in Nawiliwili, and a great compromise between walking up to the pool and down to the road. My only complaint was that the dishwasher tweedled every 15 or 30 minutes. Looking online I found this probably meant it wanted something serviced. I reported it to the front desk and they offered to have maintenance come up, but I declined, so as to avoid the disruption.

One thing I really liked was that the unit had jalousie windows, and with the outside temperature going from 70 to 80 and back, the natural airflow made for an ideal temperature with plenty of fresh air. At night we did put the air conditioner on in the master, as we were across from the dumpsters (3 stories down), and folks would make noise there, sometimes during the night, and then always as the sun came up in the morning.

We liked walking to Duke's and Lilikoi, and to the beach. The Safeway (and the Costco) are less than 10 minutes away by car, and via a not very busy road. Next to the Safeway is a Panda Express and several other inexpensive take out places.

One Kauai souvenier tip - the Kauai Coffee is $20 a bag at their gift shop and $12 a bag at Safeway. Also while most food is more expensive on Kauai, the fruit and produce is the same or cheaper than at home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krystle Melchor, Guest Services / Front Office at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Mar 11, 2023
Aloha, Mahalo nui for the thorough review and for providing some insight for future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Mahalo Nui Loa, Kalia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Team Schmidtie wrote a review Dec 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My colleagues and I stayed here for one night on a interisland business trip from Oahu. The rooms were okay. We had to call security to check in when we arrived at 5:30pm. We received a separate charge on our corporate cards for $16.10 after we checked out in addition to the room charge. We had to track someone down to find out what it was for and why it was separate rather than included as a line item on our folio. It made for expensing another receipt. The $16.10 charge was for one night of amenities, we assume that is soap, shampoo, etc, but still not clear. We probably will not stay here next trip over.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kearn Sukisaki, Other at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Dec 16, 2020
Aloha Chauncey: Mahalo for taking the time to do a review and for bringing up the issues you had during your stay. I do apologize for us not explaining what the $16.10 charge was for. The $16.10 is for the amenity fee which is for the in-room wi-fi, parking, etc. Most property do now charge a fee, most times called a resort fee. Mahalo and Aloha, Kearn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel4life1000 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week (two couples). The location and amenities are amazing. The hotel/condo is walking distance to shopping and the beach. The fact that it had a stove, refrigerator, oven, and microwave saved us a ton of money. Go to Costco for the best deals on food. There is a bunch of things you can rent from the front staff. Their concierge (Kiki (Spelling?)) is awesome, she hooked us up with a great Luau, which I didn't think I would be able to do. Exceptional deal for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KSukisaki, Front Office Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Aloha Mahalo nui for the great review and for being part of our Ohana while visiting Kauai. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. A Hui Hou, Kearn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katurner66 wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very outdated and unit needs a complete overhaul. Clothes dryer and kitchen disposal didn’t work. After the maintenance staff replaced the heating coil in the dryer we still found two socks and a softball size mound of paper/lint stuffed in the door vent which was broken and fell off when in use. Carpets and furniture were dirty and need replaced. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. 2BR unit has only 1 1/2 baths not 2 baths so only one shower for 5 adults. Had to ask for additional towels as only stocked for 4 people. Dining chairs had stained cushions and some had food on them. One chair felt like it could break. Beds were meh, but we slept okay. Afraid to check the mattresses. Sofa bed was less than meh and again cleanliness was suspect. Two roaches were spotted… I understand it is Hawaii. On a brighter note, the AC, dishwasher, internet worked well and the one shower had good water pressure. Screen doors all working and in good repair. Kitchen was well stocked, but the toaster could use an upgrade. The location was also nice despite the patio view of the bay being mostly blocked by an industrial port building. It is midway between Poipu and Hanalei and close to the airport and groceries (Safeway and Costco). Walking distance to the beach on the bay and to Duke’s. The staff was friendly and responsive with an easy check in. Paying $300+ in resort fees seemed unreasonable being our unit was so run down and in disrepair and we used no amenities. This place has such potential. Replace the carpet and wallpaper with tile and paint, replace the appliances that do not work, and upgrade some of the furniture. Until an investment in unit upgrades are complete we will stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free parking, but resort fees seem high for this property.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krystle Melchor, Guest Services / Front Office at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2023
Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to do a review and for bringing up the issues you had during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We do take negative comments seriously for it allows us to get better. If possible, do you mind reaching out to us to let us know which room you were in so we can ensure we inform the proper management of the challenges experienced in your unit to avoid this being an ongoing issue. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and look forward to hearing back from you. Mahalo, Kalia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne G wrote a review Mar 2023
Ardrossan, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had rented a 2 bedroom condo for a max of 6 guest for my husband, myself, my daughter and her husband and 2 kids age 4 and 7. Both bedrooms had their own bathrooms and there was a pull-out sofa in the living room which was fairly comfortable once they got used to the noise of the springs at every turn. Kitchen was reasonably stocked and you could request extra items from reception. There were also 2 small lanais with chairs and a table. The bigger units are ground floor with 2 smaller units on top. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs, you can hear them walking, talking, using the bathroom. The unit was also equipped with a washer and dryer which worked well. The unit comes with towels and extra pool towels which can be exchanged during your stay (we did not know that and washed ours after beach days). We had a great time and no issues. Pool area was clean and never crowded. We did not use the BBQ's provided in the pool area but saw other guest using them. The location is great, there is a nice beach in walking distance which was a little rough for the kids. But there is a great shallow beach at Poipu, just a short drive. Grocery shops are not far away and there is a Costco close by. We never had a problem finding a parking spot close to our unit. Our unit was located in block D, and there is the Highway just beyond the fence with heavy traffic early in the morning. Request a unit further back if you are a light sleeper. We would book this resort again in a heart beat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krystle Melchor, Guest Services / Front Office at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Apr 26, 2023
Aloha! Mahalo for the great review and for taking the time to do the survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you being part of our Ohana again. Aloha and A Hui Hou, Momi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ann l wrote a review Dec 2021
Fairfax
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Family of 3 adults and one child spent 6 nights in a two bedroom, 1 1/2 bath unit. Upon entering we thought "oh no." But we had no intention of using the place for more than sleeping.
Unit was old and not clean. Paid cleaning fee but certainly not done for our stay. Used plenty of sanitizing wipes to clean kitchen and bathrooms. Wooden livingroom floor needed wet swiffering at least! Could not walk barefoot without bottom of feet becoming filthy.
Fan in one bedroom did not work. Two other issues were fixed after we called the office.
Beds were comfortable. (The full size bed accommodates one adult.) Washer and dryer worked well. Amenities were minimal: dish liquid, scrubber, two silver dollar size cakes of soap, shampoo, body lotion. We left coffee, sugar, salt & pepper and plastic spoons and forks. Kitchen stocked but flatware had to be supplemented with plastic (2 forks and 2 teaspoons provided). Wondered whether all units are in this condition.
Visited pool once .. nice. Towels provided at registration desk.
Property's location is very convenient. But, we will choose another place next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krystle Melchor, Guest Services / Front Office at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Aloha Ann, Thank you for your review, and I do apologize for such a late response. I do want to apologize for the issues that you've encountered during your stay with us, and will definitely address these issues with our housekeeping department. We do try our best to make our guest experiences a great one, and would love hear any suggestions that you may have. If you would email me at krystle@banyanharbor.net with any suggestions, we would greatly appreciate it. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Mahalo, Krystle
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dottie H wrote a review Feb 2020
Syracuse, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located about 15 minutes from the airport this quiet complex is tucked away off the road. We had a 2nd floor unit that was fully furnished with everything we needed. As we didn't notice an elevator or ramp, the only option is carrying your luggage up. The unit consists of 2 floors, the first having the kitchen, living area and a 1/2 bath. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms and a full bath. The arrangement is perfect for those who may want to stay up late watching tv without disturbing others. It was tastfully decorated, beds were comfortable and most importantly, it was clean. Parking can be tight, but there's usually a spot open. Front desk staff were very accommodating. They informed us that their selection of DVDs can be loaned out at no charge. The lanai was on the back of the unit separated from the main road by foliage. Even though that close to the road we didn't hear the traffic noise inside. We never made it to the pool, but they do have one. The beach is a 5 min walk across the road. A sheltered designated smoking area was a short walk away. We had a very nice stay and would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KSukisaki, Front Office Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Aloha Dottie: Mahalo for the great review and for visiting us all the way from the East Coast. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you being part of our Ohana again. Aloha and A Hui Hou, Kearn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy_Travails_Inc wrote a review Mar 2021
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We get sick of eating out so really like having a kitchen. I think all these places have 2 bedrooms, too. (We stayed in 2 different ones, both had 2 bedrooms.). An added bonus was a washer/dryer (free—other hotels charge you to use theirs). Clean, too!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kearn Sukisaki, Other at Banyan Harbor Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Aloha Happy T We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed having you as part of our Ohana. Mahalo for choosing Banyan Harbor and we hope to see you again. Aloha Kearn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marci p asked a question Aug 2020
Los Angeles, California31 contributions14 helpful votes
Is there an elevator?
Answer from marleauanne1
West Kelowna2 contributions
No elevators many steps and it is a bit hilly in some places. Kids like it, you must wear sensible shoes or running shoes or sandals forget flip-flops. Your legs will get a good run for the money.
Ermanno D asked a question Sep 2019
Manotick, Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
What are some of the attractions and sight seeing that people would recommend.
Answer from Ron
27 contributions6 helpful votes
We enjoyed Kauai Backcountry adventures which involved tubing down the irrigation ditches and tunnels of a former sugar cane plantation.
Answer from Tourist32365239108
1 contribution
We have stayed there many times, no jacuzzi tub in our rooms... air conditioner's had timers which went up to 6 hours / can reset them. We had the screened doors/windows open most of the time but we were there in March. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which had one queen and one full size bed and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. As each condo is privately owned, so anything could possible. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again in March 2020.
Answer from Kearn S
Lihue, Hawaii
Aloha: No we only offer standard cable service by Spectrum. No HBO.
Answer from conniemmsc
Santa Cruz, California89 contributions20 helpful votes
I'm not sure either but the TV in our living room had Hulu and Netflix which leads me to believe it must have had some device connected via HDMI.
Dive D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware! Strangers may get keys to your room and your stuff may possibly get stolen!"
Read full review
Climber40326378388 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A rental car in Kauai is a must! Oh, and you better like chickens. "
Read full review
Fairbanks_traveller wrote a tip Feb 2024
Fairbanks, Alaska49 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is tight. Ask for a bottom floor condo, even though you may hear the guests above you."
Read full review
Scowdoc wrote a tip Dec 2023
Isle of Palms, South Carolina24 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very clean, but basics."
Read full review
willohsgrace wrote a tip Sep 2023
Sacramento, California11 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Adequate, no spa. well stocked, no tub, noisy city hub, No beach equipment to use, although beach towels obstructed water-esk views "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lihue area.
PRICE RANGE
C$386 - C$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
banyan harbor hotel lihue, banyan harbor kauai, banyan harbor resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Banyan Harbor Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Banyan Harbor Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Banyan Harbor Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bella Dia Spa Yoga Wellness (0.4 km), Unique Gift Shop (0.3 km), and Abe's Kauai Photo (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Banyan Harbor Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Banyan Harbor Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Banyan Harbor Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Banyan Harbor Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Banyan Harbor Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Kauai, Skinny Mike's Ice Cream and Shave Ice, and The Right Slice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Banyan Harbor Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Banyan Harbor Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Banyan Harbor Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilohana Plantation (4.0 km), Menehune Fish Pond (2.5 km), and Kapaia Suspension Bridge (3.7 km).
Does Banyan Harbor Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Lihue HotelsLihue Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lihue
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars