We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
2641 Poipu Road Koloa, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$584
View deal
Autograph
US$706
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-03-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$424
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-03-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$599
Hotels.comUS$584
eDreamsUS$599
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1234)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (743)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21-09-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Updated 21-09-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Poipu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level

Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai, Hawaii next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world-famous Poipu Beach.

Situated on 25-acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa boasts the some of the largest accommodations on the island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4-bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom.

Named one of the top 5 pools in Hawaii, guests will enjoy our 350,000-gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, water slides, and poolside cabanas. Koloa also boasts two other pools -- a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. We have collaborated with celebrity-chef and James Beard award winner Sam Choy on our poolside Holoholo Grill which features a combination of American and traditional Hawaiian cuisine. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, gourmet marketplace, soccer field, volleyball court, and putting green.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2656Reviews198Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,748
  • 582
  • 208
  • 76
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Princess Marie N wrote a review Sep. 19
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was greeted immediately upon coming to the front desk, Sharmaine treated me in a courteous manner and everything was completely efficiently and accurately. We have always found the staff at Koloa Landing to be very customer centric. The entire staff at Koloa Landing were amazing especially Alissa. She was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and the overnight stay was very quiet. This hotel was great. They have an awesome staff that seem to enjoy their job! We really felt welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded today
Aloha Princess Marie, Many thanks for your outstanding review! From our welcoming atmosphere to our fresh rooms and peaceful surroundings, we're thrilled you had a five-star experience. Nothing would make us happier than seeing you again at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, so we hope you have plans to return soon! Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Levi C wrote a review Sep. 19
1 contribution
As someone who stays at the Ko Olina Marriott Beach Club at least once a year (until Covid), my expectations were higher for this stay. I was in town for business, and only stayed for 2 nights, but there were several factors leading to my disappointment: 1. The room (11-412) was clean and tidy, but there were several maintenance issues that made the stay feel more like a budget accommodation (which it certainly is not)... a) the refrigerator makes a loud banging noise when running, which wasn't a problem during the day, but it woke me up multiple times during the night - I ended up just turning it off and letting things get warm; b) the television seemed to just stop working at random times - I didnt use it much, but it would just go black and not come back on for hours... 2. The grill - I ordered a take out vegetarian stir fry with Tofu, only to get back to my room and find tofu & chicken; after being a vegetarian for over 20 years, it is pretty upsetting to bite into chicken after already eating the tofu. I returned to the restaurant and told them about the issue - they rushed out a new order (thankfully with just tofu this time), but it was obviously rushed and the tofu barely cooked - I would hardly call it edible. On top of all that, I never even got an apology or an offer for comping the dish or anything... 3. I was supposed to get a $50 daily credit for food / beverage (kamaaina special), but when I got my copy of the invoice after checking our, there was still a $30 charge for breakfast on my last day (even though I was well under the $100 credit amount). On top of all that, at checkout no one even asked how my experience was... overall a disappointing stay, and for the cost I would recommend staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Evers, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded yesterday
Aloha Levi, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. Please accept our apologies for the aspects of your stay that fell short of your expectations. We will speak with the Holoholo Grill team to ensure proper attention is given to orders to avoid mistakes like this from happening again. We'll also have a team member check the refrigerator and TV in your studio suite for repairs. We feel terribly that these challenges affected your stay and we will be reaching out to you directly to make it right. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
My and Nate G wrote a review Sep. 5
2 contributions
you wont regret staying at this beautiful resort - truly the best pool ever. felt very safe especially since we travelled during covid times. our family was treated so well: from susan, paris, jaron, the ladies at the towel hut, just to name a few. they had a great option to text any questions or requests and response time was phenomenal; shuttle was working and so helpful, bbq was nice, kids loved the family lagoon because it was shallow. had a car for half the trip and used the resort shuttle for the other half. activities were an added bonus (s’mores,leis,yoga,fitness classes!) that you wouldn’t find at a vrbo. already planning our trip for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow! What a fantastic review. We are ecstatic to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy everything from our amazing staff to our relaxing Lagoon Pool. With so much to do here, we hope you were able to make plenty of memories checking it all out. We can't wait to welcome you back to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection for another trip to paradise. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Donna S wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Engineering Tim was helpful assisting us to open our curtains to our cabana he went and got a clamp to hold it open. Kudos to Dreana from activities, now that I got my curtains open the trash around our cabana was distracting so we went to our car to get gloves to pick up trash and Dreana said she would do it and followed us with her bag and gloves and picked up napkins a straws and cups with lids that was so distracting to the properties beauty.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Donna, Thank you for your recent stay at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and that you were so well taken care of. It would be an honor to host you on your next visit to the area! Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
rjmimi311 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Omaha, Nebraska276 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here on the second half of our trip coming from Halepuna in Waikiki. I chose this due to other reviews and the level of service an autograph provides, especially for a mother and young daughter trip. From checking in we were welcomed with genuine kindness and aloha. Our front desk person went out of his way to offer several food options, even drawing different maps for us. Offered many options and time frames to do things. We talked of family and many other things never feeling rushed. The level of customer service was excellent. Our bell person was equally fantastic of things to do and see since we usually trip to Maui. He convinced us we would always come back to Kauai. Even our housekeeping greeted us everyday with a smile and aloha. The pool was fantastic and I mainly booked due to the long pool hours (10pm close vs 6pm other places). The pool area is huge and many pools to choose from or try the water slides. The room had a few issues but engineering was outstanding and had other helpful food and sight tips. I did a quick review the day we were to check out and the hotel manager contacted me immediately and wanted to make sure we were completely happy with our stay. We travel several times a year and I generally don’t write reviews but I felt that even though the hotels was just getting back to full opening and had a few things to still work out the thing we most enjoyed and make it worth your stay is the truly amazing stuff from the management down. Well done on the training and the kindness of every single employee we came into contact with.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request Building 11. Right across the street from the water to sit on the wall every evening and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely review! We're thrilled our amazing staff impressed you with their kind assistance. It's also great to know that you enjoyed the pools. If you're in the area again, please come back to see us. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$397 - US$838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
koloa landing at poipu beach hotel poipu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Koloa Landing Resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaPoipuKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Poipu Beach Park (0.5 km), Lawa'i Beach (1.0 km), and Baby Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waikomo Shave Ice, Anake's Juice Bar, and Kauai Juice Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (6.7 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (1.4 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (0.8 km).
Does Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.