We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (70)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beach chairs”(42 reviews)
“the kitchen”(66 reviews)
“building c”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
119
98
50
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
119
98
50
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsthe kitchenbuilding cacross the streetwasher and dryerliving roomwalking distanceboogie boardsocean viewkamaole beachkam iithe security guardair conditioningrice cookerparking spotquiet hourssalt and pepper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This condo complex is stunning. Well kept grounds and flowers. Close to everything in Kihei - across the road from the beach and right next door to some fantastic restaurants. The complex was very quiet. Has two pools each equipped with bathrooms and bbq areas....More

1  Thank Carrie T
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we booked our vacation, we had booked 2 rooms. Asked to either have adjacent rooms or at least on the same floor. When we went to check-in, we found we had 1 room in C building and the other room in D building. So...More

1  Thank Mary H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only good about this place was the location. The condo itself was extremely hot and I slept on the car the first night. Mind you, this is a rental car with the rental stickers on the windshield. I was rudely awakened by some man...More

2  Thank Limatu
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just across the road from one of Maui's best beaches. Kam II. Great spot for walking to restaurants and stores. Well maintained property. Individually owned so in different states of upkeep/modernization. 2 pols and a tennis court

Thank SwissHawaiian
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked three rooms in early July and we got to the condo it was incredibly hot inside. We had specifically search for a place that had good air-conditioning and this condo was not as advertised! There was no way the single...More

Thank pderby2018
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei AkahiResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Kihei Akahi. You are correct that most condos at the Kihei Akahi have air conditioning in the living room and not in the bedroom. It sounds like you had the expectation there would be...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (70)
Dining (3)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
633debi
November 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jim D | Reviewed this property |
Smorgasbord
0
Votes
Shelllliy
May 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha, There is not a jacuzzi on property, but there are two great pools, and Kamaole Beach Park II across the street!
0
Votes
Megan C
February 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KiheiAkahiOfficial | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Aloha. There are no hot tubs. The pools are heated by the sunshine!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book another place, don't stay here if you get room C608"
Read review
"Building D has bigger rooms but farthest to the beach"
Read review
"4th floor or higher in the back block will get you an ocean view with great sunsets!!"
Read review
"For ocean view, I would recommend a 5th or 6th floor room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing