We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (71)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“building c”(11 reviews)
“beach chairs”(44 reviews)
“the kitchen”(66 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Kihei Akahi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
117
98
50
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
98
50
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding cbeach chairsthe kitchenacross the streetwasher and dryerappliances worked wellliving roomkam ii beachwalking distanceboogie boardsocean viewthe security guardair conditioningparking spotparking passrice cookerparticular unit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 321 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018

We reserved at this properly based on the website photo. There are excellent condos with beautiful views. However the unit we were assigned was mediocre at best. The view was of the driveway and a parking lot.it was sparsely furnished and lacked a dishwasher. NO...More

3  Thank Francie T
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded January 25, 2018

Aloha We were sorry to hear you were disappointed in you condo unit. You did not mention which unit you were in so that we can advise the owner and/or property management company of the issue you were having. As you may know, each unit...More

Reviewed January 5, 2018

I am writing about one newly renovated condo. This condo at the Kihei Akahi, C 313, was as advertised, with its web pictures being accurate. Lovely and quiet when daytime construction was not taking place in nearby condos which were being renovated during October 2017....More

Thank LovesKihei
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded January 6, 2018

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. We are thrilled you had such a great stay and look forward to your return in the future. A Hui Hou, until we meet again

Reviewed January 2, 2018

We are stationed on the mainland and travel home to Maui every few years to visit family when we can. We do the touristy thing and book a hotel so everyone can enjoy the pool, and so we don't crowd their homes. This year we...More

Thank jhoips
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded January 9, 2018

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were staying for us to share your concerns with the owner. Each unit is individually owned and managed separate from the AOAO. Many units have been remodeled...More

Reviewed December 27, 2017

We used the RCI timeshare option to trade for 1 week in building D with a unit in the middle of the 3rd floor. We learned that the entire Kihei Akahi complex is owned by individuals who decide how they wish to rent their units....More

Thank Claudia10229
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded January 6, 2018

Aloha and thank your for sharing your stay at Kihei Akahi. We like to hear about guest experiences and any feed back. A Hui Hou, until we meet again

Reviewed December 2, 2017

This is a great location. It is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. The beach is right across the street and you don't need a car to have a great time. The complex has a variety of units that are individually owned (but...More

Thank Donna P
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded January 9, 2018

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write about your stay at Kihei Akahi. We were sorry to hear you had some issues with pests. We are in a tropical location and there is no way to totally eliminate the roaches and ants. The...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (71)
Dining (3)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
633debi
November 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jim D | Reviewed this property |
Smorgasbord
0
Votes
Shelllliy
May 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha, There is not a jacuzzi on property, but there are two great pools, and Kamaole Beach Park II across the street!
0
Votes
Megan C
February 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KiheiAkahiOfficial | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Aloha. There are no hot tubs. The pools are heated by the sunshine!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Building D has bigger rooms but farthest to the beach"
Read review
"4th floor or higher in the back block will get you an ocean view with great sunsets!!"
Read review
"For ocean view, I would recommend a 5th or 6th floor room."
Read review
"C 313 is in a quiet location with garden view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing