We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Kamaole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maui Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Start your review of Maui Kamaole
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was perfect, it kept us far from all the noise but in the perfect view point and distance from the beach, as well as the shops and restaurants. The perfect condo just like the pictures. No complaints here, this coming from someone who finds somethings to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzadmaher S
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Maui Kamaole J-105 was a fantastic experience, giving us a comfortable & convenient location at a very reasonable price. Booking directly with the owner was a plus as the price was excellent, and the attention to details and any of our needs is unsurpassed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Through a booking error we ended up having to stay here. There was a reason why it was the last condo available in the area. It was filthy, and you can tell it did not have a decent cleaning in years, the dust was that thick. The carpet, furniture, and bedding was old and stained throughout, and smelled horrible. Worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clint W
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place, clean and well maintained. Kids loved the pools and there were 2 great tennis courts as well. The rooms were decent sized (we stayed in a 1 bd suite). The only reason for a 4 vs 5 star is the bedding in the sofa bed was a bit wanting... its like sleeping on a spring. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameer g
CondoRentalsHI, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Maui Kamaole. I'm glad to hear that your family enjoyed the great amenities the property has to offer! I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages; however, it's great to hear that you would have rated the property 5 star if the sofa bed were...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Maui Kama'ole at the end of South Kihei Road remains one of the best properties on Maui. Having been to the island 7 times, this is our 5th time at this property, and we keep coming back because of all the great things it offers. First, most of the suites are in good to very good shape. The pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscN1123TW
CondoRentalsHI, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Maui Kamaole. I'm glad to hear that you continue to enjoy the great amenities the property has to offer as well as the condo! I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages; however, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Maui Kamaole L204 Maui is spectacular! However, when I return to Hawaii for the 7th time next year, I will definitely NOT book a package with Expedia. After I booked a package with Expedia, I phoned them and Expedia wouldn't tell me in advance which unit at the Maui Kamaole they would put us in. Despite my asking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationRocks2
CondoRentalsHI, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for your review of Maui Kamaole L204. Our company is the management for unit L204. We regret that this particular condo did not meet with your expectations. As you have pointed out, this condo, while meeting our standards for rental has not had some of the major items such as the kitchen cabinets and counter tops upgraded....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at the Maui Kamaole complex in December 2016 for 10 days and we had an amazing time. The condo we were staying at (H-106) had the most beautiful ocean view. Whale watching from the Lanai...can you ask for more? The condo itself is bright and inviting. Even though it is just a 1 bedroom unit there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leana11321
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay in M102. Fred and Mary were amazing hosts. SO helpful! They have thought of every possible thing you could ever think of needing. So well stocked.Their condo was meticulously clean and beautifully updated. It was like staying in a 5 star hotel. Plush towels (bath and beach)and sheets and gorgeous furnishings. Everything was very comfortable. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krista232
milton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Maui Kamaole. We had been to Maui in July and stayed at the Maui ElDorado in Kaanapali , unfortunately it was sold out so we decided to try staying in the Kihei area this time. This property has some great features, it is in a great location and the landscaping is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsavvyMilton
MauiCondoMarina, Property Manager, Maui Condo and Home, LLC. at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Maui Kamaole and unit L-209. We agree that Maui Kamaole is a great property with the lush tropical foliage, two pools and perfect location. Being set up on the hill, it does have great ocean views, but it does provide some difficulty to those with mobility issues. Thank you for your...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time in Maui. The two bedroom condo had big spacious Hawaiian style bedrooms perfect for our family of three. Clean and perfectly furnished with comfortable and ethnic furniture. Got introduced to lots of beautiful Hawaiian music and played them from the CD's provided by the owner. It was truly a beautiful experience as the Hawaiian singer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla R

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Bath with Garden (37)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Two Bedroom with Ocean View (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.7 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#7 of 62 in Kihei
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
911 reviews
1.8 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.3 km away
Aston Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill
#2 of 62 in Kihei
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book direct from the owner and Enjoy Luxury Vacation rental with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Our Maui Kamaole B114 is a large 1-bedroom, 2- bath. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. We invite you to share our personal getaway in the tropical sunny setting of south Maui. Our newly decorated luxury condo at the Maui Kamaole condominium Resort, has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation. Whether your interests are golfing, snorkeling, shopping or just pure escape, our ideally located retreat will allow you to immerse yourself in all the beauty and splendor Maui Hawaii has to offer. Gorgeous, colorful, tropical grounds are the setting for this premier vacation condominium resort located in Kihei, South Maui less than 1/4 mile from Wailea. Because the Maui Kamaole is a low-density low-rise property spread over 23 acres, the atmosphere is relaxed and ocean views abound throughout the residence. Our luxury condo is situated directly across from the magnificent blue Pacific, and is a "stone's throw" to nearly every activity Maui has to offer. Across the road, a short stroll down the path from our condo is the world famous Kamaole III Beach. Within minutes you can be soaking up the warm Maui sun and snorkeling with exotic fish and turtles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Address: 2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9637
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $263 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maui Kamaole staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Jose, California
San Jose, California
9 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view, away from noise. Walking distance to everything.”
izzadmahers, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the center (J-Cluster) of the complex are the quietest and close to the tropical pool. J-105 is the best.”
philobuck, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the ABC sections are the closest to the beach, KLM have a very long trek”
travelsavvyMilton, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick one facing west to see the sunset”
  • Sunset from the lanai
Swinak, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The beach is across the street. We did have unobstructed ocean view.”
signingin, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5