We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (673)
Room & Suite (337)
Pool & Beach (116)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
2695 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8678 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Kamaole Sands
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
337
339
137
83
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
337
339
137
83
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle resorts across the street stayed in building building room pool area beach chairs mai tai party through vrbo boogie boards partial ocean view garden view kam iii beach grounds are beautiful air conditioning washer and dryer specific unit bath condo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

1st condo, Building10-Condo 311 was terrible. It should be gutted and renovated. Only good thing was the balcony. Complained and were given a choice of 2 the next day. One was just as bad but the other 10-212 was lovely. We were lucky we could...More

1  Thank Donna S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were unlucky to get put in the worst condo in the building. It’s from 1980. The TVs are many 25 inches, the toaster is broke , everything is cheap and crappy, the heater or water heater is on 20/7. This was by far the...More

Thank anastasiyabuck
Response from KasperR158, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 6 days ago

Aloha Anastasiyabuck I am so sorry you had to go through this - At Castle Resorts and Hotels we operate over 120 condo at Kamaole Sands - but unfortunately not that one unit - Check with us next time your on the hunt for a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for only 1 night prior to spending a week at a large resort as part of a group trip. booked this through hotels.com and this is a condo property. we had a 1 bedroom unit with 2 full baths, living room and ful kitchen...More

Thank sprout89
Response from KasperR158, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Sprout89 Mahalo for the review - glad you enjoyed your stay - now you know where we are for next Maui vacation - Aloha, Kaz

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I are just finishing our one week stay at Kamaole Sands. My fiancé stayed here many times while he was growing up with his family so we thought we would stick to something he knew. We were in building 5 behind the...More

Thank skays20
Response from KasperR158, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Skays20 Mahalo for your review and glad you had a good stay. Please reach out to us if and when Maui is calling again - Mahalo, Kaz Castle Resorts & Hotels Krasmussen@CastleResorts.com

Reviewed September 8, 2018

The unit was tired and noisy and had an old and uncomfortable bed. Moved into a better unit but it was only available for 3 days. Would not go back unless there was a guarantee of getting a renovated unit.More

Thank Manyfreckles
Response from KasperR158, General Manager at Kamaole SandsResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Manyfreckles I am not seeing which unit this is about - we at Castle Resorts & Hotels operate 125 units in the complex and offer you choices of unit based on picture on our web-site. I would be happy to help you find the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Kamaole Sands is set amid tropical gardens with waterfalls and ponds, across from a scenic Maui beack park. One-, two-, and three-bedroom suites have full-kitchens and washer/dryers. Amenities include More tennis courts, a swimming pool and kids wading pool, jet spas, barbecue grills, and a weekly Mai Tai party. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
315
Price range
US$160 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kamaole Sands Hotel Kihei
,
Kamaole Sands Maui/Kihei
,
Castle Kamaole Sands
,
Kamaole Sands Resort
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
315
Price range
US$160 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kamaole Sands Hotel Kihei
,
Kamaole Sands Maui/Kihei
,
Castle Kamaole Sands
,
Kamaole Sands Resort
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Photos
Traveller (673)
Room & Suite (337)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (34)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
1,476 reviews
.96 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
2,251 reviews
1.28 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort
3,224 reviews
2.23 km away
Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
881 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,037 nearby restaurants
808 Deli
852 reviews
.54 km away
Beach Street
307 reviews
.77 km away
Koiso Sushi Bar
275 reviews
.86 km away
Coconut's Fish Cafe
327 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,196 nearby attractions
Keawakapu Beach
466 reviews
.98 km away
Kamaole Beach Park 3
991 reviews
.39 km away
Ulua Beach
601 reviews
1.13 km away
Kamaole Beach Park II
961 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christa S
September 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from C H | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in 7-402 in March. I will paste my review here for you. Feel free to ask any specific questions you may have. Please keep in mind that the unit MAY have been updated since we were there. This is a top level... More
0
Votes
christa S
September 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joi W | Reviewed this property |
We booked that unit last May through HSI. We did not have the dirt or bug issues that others have noted. The unit does have some wear and tear issues (stained carpet, chipped tiles , roach traps etc) but other than that we... More
1
Vote
Pati W
September 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coupleoftravelbugs | Reviewed this property |
I am unsure about this sorry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most units have some sea views. Leave resort on Thursdays as major grounds work is undertaken..."
Michelle659
Sep. 4, 2018
Read review
"Unit 306 Building 2"
johnsT4022ZB
Jul. 22, 2018
Read review
"Ask questions, verify what write up says."
B8028UScarolel
Jun. 21, 2018
Read review
"This unit is on the first floor. Walk right in."
JAMESG883
May 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing