We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston at the Maui Banyan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at the Maui Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
red deer, ab
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We are staying at the Maui Banyan currently. The condos are ok. The grounds are well kept. However, if you are travelling with kids, look elsewhere. There is a real culture of owners here who do not like children around. Our first day we went immediately to the pool to play and were directed to the rule board in 30...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bigfootdan
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The units at the Maui Banyan are individually owned and owners choose to rent them on their own, rent with a management company like Aston Maui Banyan, rent with other management companies or some do live on property as...

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We went on a family vacation with 9 people and rented two condo rooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, fully stocked kitchen, and a washer/dryer. As other reviewers mentioned, the location is wonderful, with the beach across the street. What we really enjoyed was the BBQ and pool area,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cassie W
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience. The Maui Banyan does have grills located at both pools and there is just something special about cooking in the good old outdoors. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Aloha and A Hui Hou (until we meet again) The staff and management of the Aston Maui...

saint paul
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We've been coming to the banyan for 14 years straight now, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.. The rooms are mostly individually owned, so styles will vary, but they are all clean, well kept and the service here is wonderful. You're across the street from kamaole 2 beach, one of the best in Maui! Make sure you get the 1...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank stpetesaltlifegirl
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience with us. Yes, our location is truly awesome as we are so close to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. Maui is known for our lovely beaches and we are happy that we are right next to Kamaole 2 which is very popular. We hope to see you again in the future....

geneseo, il
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This facility has a nice location, it is just across the street from the beach, and a short walk to several shops and restaurants. Our room (2 bedroom condo) was nice, it was outdated, but roomy and we had a nice view of the Ocean and pool. I have no complaints about the condo, or the rooms. I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank geneseoguy
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for sharing about your recent stay at the Aston Maui Banyan. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate and respond. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this family experienced. Withought the name or room numbers of the family it is difficult to know for sure who was traveling however...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel was average, VERY uncomfortable bed (kind of like a bad water bed). The location is amazing, right across from the best beach ever. It's kind of like staying in a motel, which I was fine with as we didn't go to Maui to stay in our room. The thing that bugged me was the customer service for people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda P
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for staying at the Maui Banyan Resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In reading the comments it does appear that our staff attempted to connect you with the time share staff for assistance however please understand that Aston cannot enter the unit to make any repairs or make any decisions regarding...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Aston at the Maui Banyan in early Decemeber and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Upon arrival at the property, and walking into the office, I thought of an old apartment complex. I was expecting a large hotel (since I didn't do much research prior) and was slightly bummed. Check in was relatively painless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keizan
anchorage
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The Banyan has two good things going for it: Kamaole II beach is just across the street and The grounds are beautiful and kept immaculate. The Banyan has two areas: condos and hotel rooms. Condos are nice and kept in good condition, the hotel area is not. The bad things are numerous for the hotel, my advice is don't book...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank chevak
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank You for Sharing about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The Maui Banyan is a condominium resort which means that there are units with cooking facilities in them. The units are categorized as hotel room which is a unit that does not have cooking facilities and...

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks (12-03 to 12-17-2011). Room was part of a timeshare. It had not been updated but was Ok anyways. Kitchen was decent and you need to use it since everything is 1/2 to 1/3 more expensive than the mainland at restaurants. BBQ grills out by the pool are very nice and the dining area is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ToTellTheTruth
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Guest safety is a priority at the Maui Banyan and therefore we do have security on our property to oversee and make sure that everyone is safe as well as happy. We look forward to...

Honolulu
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was on Maui for business and the company chose the Aston Maui Banyan. First off there were long black hairs stuck to the wall and floor of the shower and bathroom. YUK! Next, the people in the next room were very loud and partied until about 3AM. There was an adjoining door between my room and theirs so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M N
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. Shortly before this posting to trip advisor we learned about your experience and immediately responded with a manager's call. We are sincerely sorry for your experience however are glad that we were able to discuss your concerns and provide a refund for your inconvenience. As we discussed, your...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Maui Banyan. Its location in S. Kihei is very close to beaches (Kamaole Parks across the street), Makena just down the road in Wailea), so good access to sun, sand and snorkeling. Our unit (H 214) had updated decor and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay. It was on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buhrynuk
astonmauibanyangm, Manager at Aston at the Maui Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha and Thank you for sharing about your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your posting to encourage other travelers about the location and value that we provide. Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo from the staff and management of the Aston Maui Banyan Resort

855 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Partial Oceanview Suite (68)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool with Bar (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.9 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,067 reviews
35.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
36.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,049 reviews
34.8 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
36.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious suites across from the beach. This affordable condominium resort on Maui's South Coast is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Access to swimming pools, outdoor barbecues and tennis courts and proximity to golf and the beach make this modern resort especially popular with families and larger parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at the Maui Banyan

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Maui Banyan)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $255 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Maui Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston at the Maui Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Maui Banyan Hotel Kihei
Resortquest Maui Banyan Kihei
Resort Quest Maui Banyan
Aston At The Maui Banyan Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at the Maui Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms are good rooms!!!! Really!!!”
 of 5 bubbles heeheesissy2010, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a unit on the garden side rather than the parking garage side, and above the ground floor (more private)”
 of 5 bubbles Brian_Palmquist, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Specifically ask about the amenities in the room you are booking”
 of 5 bubbles Adam805, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner Suites have an excellent view and larger sitting areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Darlene4575, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for garden view as there is no traffic on that side”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaS167, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5