We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahana Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahana Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Middletown, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Kahana Beach Resort July17-24th. The resort is located in Lahaina directly on the ocean, what more can you ask for right? Well, ok, there is more to ask for, like a nice place to stay while you're in paradise. Upon our arrival at the resort, we were greeted by a young lady behind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sweptaway89
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, sweptaway89! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic and informative review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We had previously stated here on a getaway through Interval so when it came available to trade we were very happy ... We were able to get two weeks in a row which we still can't believe we got!! The resort is right on the beach which is fantastic .... Has a couple of barbecues to use, hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Cindy! Thank you so much for returning to Kahana Beach. We are pleased you had an enjoyable extended visit and truly appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you. Mahalo!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We love our stay at Kahana beach because there are great views from the balcony and we are right on the beach. Surfers are on the beach daily and turtles also come to visit us as we relax! Good restaurants are walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USMA1983
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for visiting Kahana Beach, where breathtaking ocean views are the star of the show. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will consider us again. Mahalo!

Petaluma
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great place😃 have done this vacation for years. Ocean front and one bedroom. You can see two islands from our lanai. Not a huge resort so it is great if you want to get away from everything. Maui is wonderful with lots of beaches. Still here but planning next year already.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgoatmaui
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, bgoatmaui! Thank you so much for returning to Kahana Beach. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are delighted you had another enjoyable vacation. It is gratifying to know you are already planning your next visit, and we look forward to serving you again next year. Mahalo!

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Great location, staff, beach, cabanas (are for free) and loved listening to the ocean. Rooms are just OK. Murphy bed pretty uncomfortable and no dishwasher. Stayed in room 102 due to husband needing to bring in paddle board and there is no service elevator. Very noisy due to it being next to activity and check in desk. Only other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry M
hulagirl76
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here using our RCI exchange points. This is an unbiased review. If you want great facilities, spacious rooms and a good location, go elsewhere. We are not overly picky but were truly disappointed when we walked into the tiny room and saw the terrible Murphy bed, which is old and cheap and horribly uncomfortable! The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hulagirl76
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, hulagirl76. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and extend our apologies for the housekeeping issues you describe. They fell well below our typical standards for cleanliness, and we regret we did not make a more favorable impression. We wish you a satisfying next visit to Maui...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Got this property via Interval. Was a little skeptical at first, as the website does not paint a fantastic picture of the place. I was more than pleased- it was located on the best part of the island for weather- a constant breeze with little rain. The place slept 4 easily, the kitchen was well equipped, our room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine L
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Christine. Thank you for choosing Kahana Beach. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and could earn your highest rating. As you discovered, our breathtaking view is the star of the show! It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for a week through the Interval timeshare thingy for our honeymoon. I was a bit apprehensive at first because its not a resort or hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by this beach front establishment. We had room 1002 - studio ocean view, and it was fabulous! Check in was easy and the front desk is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenEames
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, with room overlooking beach just steps away. Fully equipped studio with good AC. Morning shade on deck and afternoon and evening sun. Direct view of the two adjacent islands. Short walk to restaurants and pubs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for visiting Kahana Beach. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and delighted our well-equipped accommodations and location just steps from the beach contributed to a five-star experience. Mahalo!

Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

this resort is directly over the ocean,on our patio we could see the island of molokai and lani. we saw sea turtles and rainbows daily. the resort is within walking distance to some shops and restraunts. the ocean is directly behind resort for sunbathing, chilling,hot tub, snorkling or just a stroll on the beach. it had big refrigerator 2 top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william f

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,832 reviews
4.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,446 reviews
2.8 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.9 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kahana Beach Resort

Address: 4221 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9399
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $234 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kahana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Beach Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a regular bed instead of the studio with Murphy bed.”
 of 5 bubbles mikegrattan, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request upper floors, ocean facing room. Get egg crate pad for Murphy Bed.”
 of 5 bubbles EatDoodleBugs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner, higher floors are worth the elevator ride!”
 of 5 bubbles Mauica, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They're all on the waterfront so it doesn't really matter!”
 of 5 bubbles 187lynnea, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors to get the best views of the beach that you feel you can reach right out and touch”
 of 5 bubbles Plain Susie, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5