We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aina Nalu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aina Nalu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aina Nalu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

My friend got married in Maui at the Shereton but we all stayed at the Aina Nalu by Outrigger. After an initial mix up between myself and one of the booking staff, the room was booked with other problems. They were very accommodating and apologetic. Had a late arrival but called in advance to let them know. It was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K6830AQsusang
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Susan G, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the property and will be sure to pass along your comments about our Front Desk agent to her manager. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking...

Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is my second time staying at this condo complex, I am once again very happy to stay here. The condos and property is clean and newish. I didn't see wear and tear in our condo. One happy bonus to this week's stay was that the wing that has 2bd/1ba condos, the bottom units also had doors that opened into...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank liz e
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha liz e, thank you for choosing to stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to post your review. You have provided future guests with a very informative review. Thank you for doing so. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Unpleasant attendant on the pool area. We had a terrible experience with the attendant at the pool area. This person was disrespectful, ill-mannered, arrogant, and obnoxious. We had to deal with her one day and never when back. After check-in you are told of an orientation section the first morning imparted by the person on the pool area with breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel R
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Daniel R, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the property. Please contact me in regard to the person you mentioned at the pool area as we would like some further information to pass along to management. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We spent three nights at this hotel. The location is excellent, and the facilities are very good, and the condo was nicely furnished with a very well equipped kitchen. However, we were unaware of a $18 per day parking fee and a $185.00 cheaning fee, which added substantially to the cost of the 3-day rental. To be fair, the condo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nottingham11
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Nottingham11, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Cockroaches and Hawaii sometimes go hand in hand so keep that in mind when staying Aina Nalu. Parking is $18 a day and there is a $95 cleaning fee but apparently it doesn't include spraying for insects. I asked the desk attendant if I could print my boarding passes and was told no. TIP: Use the free boarding pass printing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magicsparkes
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Magicsparkes, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the property for the most part. I'm sorry you found the kitchen too cramped for your liking. I see you did receive a complimentary upgrade from a studio unit to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit which should have provided you...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed here only for 1 night when visiting Lahaina town and wished we stayed longer. We booked a 2BR/2 bath suite and it was exquisite. The living room and bedrooms were well stocked with nice furnishings. Bathrooms were nicely tiled and clean with large shower stalls. Kitchen had all the necessary utensils to cook a full meal including full-size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyaway4eva
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha flyaway4eva, thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. It's too bad you were not able to stay longer. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking a future stay. I will pass along your comments about the light to the appropriate person. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here. The room was clean and comfy. We had a kitchenette for making meals and a washer and dryer in the unit. These were super helpful for our stay with our 3 little boys. The atmosphere was lovely and we could have moved into this hotel! It has a parking fee and a cleaning fee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Heather B, thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary review. I'm glad you and your family were able to enjoy their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Lovely accommodation in a 2 bedroom condo, with walking distance to all local sights, water and Front st. Was clean and tidy however pillows flat as a tack and complimentary breakfast was pitiful (had to listen to a sales pitch for Timeshare!) There was an extra charges for parking and room cleaning, which added a considerable amount to the bill!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShelleyB70
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha ShelleyB70, thank you for taking the time to post your mainly favorable review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

onionz
Reviewed 9 March 2016

First of all the location of this is awesome. Walking distance to all the downtown Lahaina shops. The night life is so fun! The hotel has gorgeous grounds, Lush and Green! The pools are great! We had a 2 bed 2 bath room and it was sooo nice to be seperate from the kids and have our own space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onionz
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha onionz, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize you were surprised by the fees. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We were very unhappy at this resort. Mainly because it was always noisy (a/c, cars, hotel guests) and without a/c extremely hot: the air-conditioning was extremely loud but we couldn't sleep without it because then the room got too hot. Opening the windows wasn't a good idea either - noise from the cars (parking) and from other guests. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namumaschm
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha namumaschm, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry the Aina Nalu Lahaina by Outrigger was not able to work out for you. However I'm glad you were able to have the vacation you wanted at the Kapalua Villas. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

876 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (612)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Garden View Studio (69)
Viewed
One Bedroom Garden View Apartment (82)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
13.2 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
0.5 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#30 of 31 in Lahaina
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,035 reviews
6.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.7 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aina Nalu(R) Lahaina by Outrigger(R) is a very special Lahaina hotel, an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Maui's historic Lahaina Town just a short stroll from the art galleries and bistros on colorful Front Street. The award-winning design of these residential-style Lahaina hotel vacation rentals is reflected in appealing details of Asian-inspired room decor, a sleek infinity pool, an elegant poolside pavilion, and cozy garden gazebos. This private hotel condo tucked away in a quiet neighborhood setting is a serene alternative to the Lahaina hotels on the busy waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aina Nalu

Address: 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1212 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $199 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aina Nalu 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aina Nalu staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Aina Nalu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were quiet on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 753Dawn, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building "A", Malia, is close to the entrance to the property. Upper floor units were preferable for us.”
 of 5 bubbles castor3, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“J Building does not over look the pool but it was close to the parking area and close to a little meditation garden area. I loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles cinnaberry5, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stayed on end room ground floor excellent for small children no stairs”
 of 5 bubbles MVTaylor, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A106 was perfect, not too far from the entrance and not too far to get to pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 1akamai, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5