We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Nome, AK
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Our stay at the Garden Gate was just beautiful. When we arrived we were greeted by our hosts who were very friendly and helpful but also always gave us our space as this was our vacation. We were pleasantly surprised when our hosts upgraded us to an ocean view room which not only had a view but were a bit...

1Thank Nome_AKDavid
Reviewed 17 February 2011

It is clean and has a lovely garden where they serve breakfast, Monday through Friday only. We were disappointed in the location in that we were unable to walk to any nearby store or to the town of Lahaina as we thought. You would have to walk atleast 2 miles and cross a very busy highway, even with an intersection...

Thank MJ-8-2336
Reviewed 30 January 2011

My friend and I arrived late at the b&b after an evening of sight seeing and were immediately welcomed by a very friendly host. Bill, was so gracious and took time to escorted us to our studio while giving us a brief tour and making us feel perfectly welcome. The studio was beautiful, clean, gorgeously decorated, and absolutely quiet with...

Thank Lirato69
Makawao, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Have a very enjoyable stay here at the Garden Gate. Was upgraded to an oceanview room that had wonderful views of the sunset! Everything was very clean. The only two cons were the lack of breakfast quality/quantity and the air conditioner made the shades constantly rattle all night.

1Thank specialKeasyJ
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast in Maui is one of the most lovely places I've ever stayed in - their garden is a tropical dream, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hosts are beyond accommodating and sweet. Highly recommended!

Thank monja79
Reviewed 28 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here for the first 5 days of our honeymoon. As we arrived, we were immediately greeted and upgraded to a nice oceanview room. The view was fantastic and the room was very clean. I really liked the list of recommendations that they set for us at the table, telling us where is the cheapest for...

Thank anela24
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Its great to go somewhere new and find that you are welcomed as an old friend Thank you Bill, Jaime and Justin for giving us a a great holiday in a warm caring and friendly atmosphere, we really couldn't ask for more. Everything was exactly as describe on the website which is how we found you. Breakfast was substantial, with...

Thank jeffchandler
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2010

It was the highlight of our Hawaiian holiday. Lovely! We couldn't fault Jaime, Bill and Justin's Garden Gate. They made us so very welcome. The continental breakfast was very satisfying. We are looking forward to our next trip. Much aloha to the Mosley's and let us not forget Nikki.

Thank margaret3840
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The place was clean, the rooms were nice, and the person cleaning (which was hired by owner) was very kind and courteous. The interior yard was beautiful. The owner was rude and unpleasant. Her husband didn't seem to know who I was, the day after he met me. We had no breakfast served. We had to pay before checking in....

6Thank noiseshapes
gardengatebb, Manager at Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate any feedback that our guests may have. We do consider everything that is mentioned and we do our best to make each customer happy. In this case, these guests were a large group with many screaming running, badly behaved children. We offered them a discounted rate which means there is no breakfast included. William the owner had throat...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Please do not give credence to the negative comments made about the Garden Gate B&B. We have traveled extensively both to The Islands as well as to Europe. We were more than pleased! Our room was perfectly appointed and the property, gardens kept meticulous. The views are magnificent! The breakfast was more than simply "continental" as stated on their website....

Thank oldpoet53

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (87)
View from Room (16)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
3.0 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,939 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
863 reviews
2.9 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.2 km away
Maui Guest House
Maui Guest House
#2 of 11 in Lahaina
401 reviews
2.6 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast offers elegant and affordable vacation rental accommodations in west Maui, Hawaii. Our accommodations are centrally located one mile from historic Old Lahaina Town and the Kaanapali Beach coastline. We are also located 30 minutes away from Kahului Airport. Our Maui B&B features the Lanai room with a private deck and panoramic ocean views of Molokai, Lanai, and Oahu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast

Address: 67 Kaniau Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1836
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gate Hotel Lahaina
Garden Gate b&b
Garden Gate Bed And Breakfast Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with a family DON'T stay here”
478angelaw, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plumeria Room is nice. Ginger room seemed a bit small.”
77Mirjam, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Look on the website.”
Travelon926, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“upstairs for sunny chairs and your own amazing view of two other islands”
736priscillad, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors are needed to get a view.”
786ralphr, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates