We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Noelani Condominium Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Noelani Condominium Resort
Noelani Condominium Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noelani Condominium Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had a wonderful room with the deck facing the ocean. Wonderful to be able to sit outside and watch all the Sea Turtles. Staff is wonderful. Great location. I will visit again and stay at the Condos

Helpful?
Thank 531micheleh
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Michele, Mahalo Nui Loa for the great review. All our units at Noelani are Ocean Front and glad to hear you enjoyed the view and your room. Our Sea Turtles love to be seen as you noticed they come daily. Our staff are wonderful, thank you for recognizing their hard work and Aloha spirit. Looking forward to your next... More 

Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

These ocean Front condos where amazing stayed in room 107. It had everything we needed from coffee cups to crockpots to barbecue grills outside patio table and chairs! The sea turtles swimming daily in front of this condo amazing views two pools and a hot tub. The washer and dryer and dishwashermade me feel like home. Will definitely be back... More 

Helpful?
Thank heathersamp
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Heather! Mahalo nui loa for all your kind words. We try our best to stock the units with all the comforts of home, so it’s truly rewarding when a guest notices. We look forward to your next visit with your husband. A hui hou. More 

Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 9 nights and it was marvelous!!! We stayed in 2 bedroom condo on bottom floor .... The views are amazing!! The condo is great! It was our first trip to Maui and We can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank nina4kids
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Nina, for your glowing review. We love those ground-floor units too. You just roll out of bed onto the lanai for coffee and papaya, and then from there right into the pool. That’s Maui for you: all pleasure, no pain. Can’t wait to see you again. Aloha. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was highly nervous staying at an Airbnb for our first time in Maui. We booked a studio apartment here and were informed the night before that our refrig was broken. That really threw us and I became super anxious that we had made a huge mistake.... BUT... Maggie greeted us at the front desk and presented two helpful options... More 

Helpful?
Thank KWeise
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your rave review of Noelani. The staff thanks you, the owners thank you, and Maggie thanks you. We really appreciate that you’ve been so patient about the fridge. We do our best to make sure everything in all of the units is in excellent working order but, unfortunately, some appliances never give us a warning when they’re going... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was our first visit to Noelani but definitely not our last! Recommended by my parents who have stayed at the same place 4 times. We had unit #218 which was a dreamy, cool vacation spot where we could sit on our lanai and watch the sea turtles playing and feeding on the rocks. Many restaurants, beaches, shopping opportunities available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phoebe H
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Phoebe, We're so happy to hear you've joined the Noelani family. Please pass on many Mahalos to your parents for recommending us. I'm glad we didn't let them down. Until the next visit, which we hope will be soon, Aloha nui loa. Oh yes, one more thing: the turtles want to know why you didn't come down from the... More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is the third time we've stayed at the Noelani and love it as much as ever. It's a small complex, no crowds. Fun activities on campus,lei making and Mai Tai night. Don't think you can get any closer to the ocean anywhere else. Views are incredible and the sunsets are amazing! Hate to tell too many people about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilonka A
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo, Ilonka, for sharing your secret holiday place with the world! We can’t believe that your next visit will be your fourth. That definitely makes you part of the Noelani ohana. We’re so happy to hear we’ve stayed true to everything you love about Noelani, in spite of the fact we’re always tinkering away, trying to make it an even... More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We just returned from 6 nights at the Noelani Condominium Resort. Unit #309. Very comfortable. Lots of room. Stunning views. Enjoyable pool(s) and Jacuzzi. The ground are well kept, and staff we talked to was "Aloha friendly". Enjoyed using the outdoor BBQ. Convenient for other locations we wanted to visit. If you are looking for turtle, go no further. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loren N
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa for mentioning the wonderful staff, such an important part of the Noelani family. We’re so proud of them, which we tell them often, but the sweetest moments are when they hear it from our guests. Many, many thanks. We all look forward to seeing you again (you promised), chef’s knife and all! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in #307. Oceanfront, the view from our Lanai was gorgeous. The pool and jacuzzi with a small private beach were perfect. I will stay here again. Booked thru Air BNB. The location was outside the craziness of Kaanapali, along a very quiet street. Close enough to stores and Lahaina.

Helpful?
Thank Rhisa G
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo, Rhisa, for your fantastic review of our little spot of paradise. The turtles send you their aloha. Until the next time, malama pono. More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Room was recently redone, staff and amenities are great, and location is hard to beat. Excellent place!!! There is no air conditioning, but most days, the breeze blows from off shore and you can open windows/vents to capture the breeze through the condo. Outstanding view of Molokai and Lanai!

Helpful?
Thank Lpeters10
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

What great news that you enjoyed your time with us at Noelani. We loved having you as our guest. We promise to keep the turtles happy, the herb garden tended, and the gentle breezes blowing for your next visit. Aloha oe from your Noelani family. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This place is just divine. The staff are friendly & welcoming. The one-off free continental breakfast & guide, Debbie, is extremely informative & yum. The resort has 2 pools & a spa for use up to 10pm & it is generally quiet throughout the day. The beach is just accessible around the corner, however, you do have to drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine H
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Nadine. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time while visiting us at Noelani. However, we are not so happy to hear that you missed out on the many restaurants within easy walking distance of us, and the many more that can be reached quickly by hopping on the local bus that runs straight down... More 

1,106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (63)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Studio (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (130)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.3 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
380 reviews
4.8 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
5.5 km away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
778 reviews
2.0 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $217 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noelani Condominium Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Noelani Condominium Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor rooms are probably a bit better for views”
 of 5 bubbles x310gtsx, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“218 has great views with perfect balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bamagal26, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all ocean view. You won't be disappointed!”
  • One of the pools.
 of 5 bubbles Linwa, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rent an air conditioner. The rooms can get very warm even with the doors open.”
 of 5 bubbles JnJC0llins, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You'll have an ocean view no matter what room you're in, but ask for above the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles F9302UQjohnj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay