We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lahaina Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (3594)
Room & Suite (1622)
Pool & Beach (440)
Overview
2780 Kekaa Drive Kaanapali Beach, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (4,578)
Filter reviews
4,245 results
Traveller rating
1,710
1,506
543
277
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,710
1,506
543
277
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgarden cottagetower roompineapple waterroyal scoopocean viewblack rockour honeymoonwhalers villagemain towerhula dancerbreakfast buffetfree trolleybeach barwelcome homekaanapali beachbeautiful beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,245 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Upgraded to a suite when arriving. That night you couldn’t sleep because of the loud music from the pool area, in the morning got woke up to music playing at the restaurant at 6am. Went to customer service to ask about getting a different room....More

Thank Shawn S
Reviewed yesterday

This was our second time staying, the first was 20 years ago for our honeymoon. We were celebrating our 20th! Arrival was fine, check-in was ok, we were booked into a handicap accessible room, that was very run down and the air conditioning was sub...More

Thank SRgreene
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The hotel is ok. Room a little shabby and needs remodelling for the price paid. The restaurant though is overpriced with poor quality food and service.. midway through meal told to go to bar if we wanted a drink. Suggest eat out elsewhere. Staff generally...More

Thank Nathan A
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded yesterday

Aloha, It is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We work hard to offer clean and comfortable rooms, as well as friendly and helpful service. We will work harder to make sure our guests are able to...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary weekend here shortly after tropical storm Olivia rolled through. It was still very windy for the first few days, but grateful it was warm. Because of the wind we were unable to rent the paddle boards we had...More

1  Thank FrahmKim
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded yesterday

Aloha, We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to paddle board. Its fantastic though that you were able to relax and enjoy the beach. We work hard to make your resort clean, comfortable, and idle for a relaxing vacation. The daily themed carpets...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

At first I was unsure of the facility as it is older. But the hospitality is 5+++ star from the check in staff( our room had 2 double beds👎🏼) to the hostess at the restaurant. Everyone was accommodating, friendly, and only wanted our stay to...More

Thank karen d
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded 2 days ago

Aloha, We are beyond excited to hear that we exceeded your expectation, and that you had a great stay with us. We do our best to accommodate all bedding requests, and are very sorry that we were unable to get you in a king. We...More

View more reviews
About
Food & drink at the hotel
Royal Ocean Terrace in Royal Lahaina Resort
407 reviews
Cuisines: Hawaiian, Fusion
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Business
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
350
Price range
US$222 - US$602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Royal Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
,
Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
,
Royal Lahaina Maui
,
Royal Hotel Lahaina
,
Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
350
Price range
US$222 - US$602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Royal Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
,
Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
,
Royal Lahaina Maui
,
Royal Hotel Lahaina
,
Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui
Location
United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Photos
Traveller (3,594)
Room & Suite (1,622)
Pool & Beach (440)
Dining (132)
Amenities (91)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 hotels in Maui
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
264 reviews
.16 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1,273 reviews
.26 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
4,698 reviews
.61 km away
Maui Eldorado
908 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,030 restaurants in Maui
CJ's Deli & Diner
1,115 reviews
.62 km away
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
237 reviews
.65 km away
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
692 reviews
.85 km away
Pailolo Bar & Grill
376 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,189 attractions in Maui
Skyline Eco-Adventures
3,597 reviews
.66 km away
West Maui Parasail
491 reviews
.85 km away
Wake Maui
90 reviews
1.00 km away
Kahekili Beach Park
372 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heather H
August 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KMWilgus | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do rental snorkel equipment
0
Votes
Janet C
July 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha We do offer packages that include breakfast such as our car breakfast parking package. Mahalo
0
Votes
Janet C
July 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha We do not offer any one night free packages, however we have great package deals that are affordable and are the perfect way to take in all the resort has to offer and to celebrate your special occasion. Mahalo
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get the deluxe ocean view if you want to see the ocean"
Read review
"The Tower has some great views, even for a partial ocean view. ."
Read review
"Oceanfront rooms on 6th floor and above have the most amazing views!"
Read review
"Get a ocean front, deluxe ocean view or ocean view if you want to enjoy your view. Other rooms doesn't..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing