We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milowai Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wailuku
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Milowai Resort
 Click to rate
North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Recently stayed at Milowai to get away from the traffic on the West side of Maui and loved the location! It's central to every part of the island, quiet, away from the crowds, and very convenient. The oceanfront views from our condo were amazing....morning, noon, and night!! Will definitely stay in this area again!

1Thank travels4jen
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I just got back from our 4th trip to Hawaii. This was our 1st trip to Maui and we found our condo through homeaway.com. The pictures on the website were very accurate! It is a one-bedroom unit, steps from the ocean. It is beautifully appointed with everything you need to make breakfast, lunch, or dinner. They have...

3Thank PB_Wright
Delta, BC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We have just returned from our 1st trip to Maui & loved it! Staying in this complex only added to our wonderful vacation in paradise. We rented unit #104 & were very pleased with how well-stocked it was. It was a 1 bdrm 1 bath unit with in-suite laundry (what a bonus!) The kitchen was also renoed within the last...

5Thank imslk
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed in #307 and have absolutely no complaints. The ocean views were fantastic from every room. You could see Molikini and Haleakala (without binoculars or telephoto lens)- we even saw a harbor seal playing with a blow fish. It had AC (which we did use because the trade winds were absent!), covered parking, elevator, newer updated furnishings and appliances,...

2Thank connieh2
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2007

We stayed in a beautifully reno'd & clean 2 bdrm oceanfront suite (with CENTRAL AC!) at the Milowai with direct oceanfront views from both bedrooms as well as from the living room & lanai...and because the living room was open to the kitchen, you could see the ocean from the kitchen too! Wow! The only way you're going to expand...

3Thank tlrtravel
Collegedale, Tn
Reviewed 16 March 2007

We absolutely loved this condo- great price, central location, and everything you need is provided. This condo features a nice king size bed and the kitchen is well stocked with dishes and a good assortment of pots and pans. The furniture is in very good condition and decorated with an island, beachy touch. There is a sleeper sofa in the...

3Thank maui30
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Subject: Milowai Condo #403 Location: Maalaea, Maui Title: Wonderful Milowai #403 condo - and some Maui Advice ID#: 5619901 We returned 8/4/06 from Maui and loved Unit 403 in the Milowai Condo complex. With private parking, oceanfront setting, sparkling pool, king-sized bed, wonderful breezes, and the awesome harbor restaurants and friendly shops nearby, you could not ask for a better...

7Thank THill
Bowen Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2006

We paid $157 (US) a night for 10 nights. We stayed in suite #104. My understanding is that is quite cheap for Maui. Knowing this we kept our expectations of our lodging choice conservative. However we still found ourselves very disappointed. It's wasn't so much that the decor & furniture hasn't been changed since what looks to be the early...

6Thank rob4bes
logicwoman, Owner at Milowai Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Forbes, I am sorry that your stay at our condo was a disappointment. I wish you had alerted the management company, Kihei Maui Vacations, with your concerns. They would have addressed them immediately. We have never had a pest problem in the past. Once the problem was discovered, management took action to exterminate the rodent and preventative measures...

A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
1 review
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2005

We spent our honeymoon in #403 and had a absolutely fabulous time. We booked the unit from Vacation Rentals by Owner. The condo owner lives in the complex and was so helpful with suggesting things to do, where to shop or eat and answering all our questions. He was also very respectful with giving us our privacy. The condo was...

10Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2005

We stayed at the Milowai condos in Maui, in unit 305. There is a parking garage, no charge. The parking spaces are smaller than the ones here in Virginia, as they are all over Maui, but we didn't have any problems maneuvering our Impala into the space. The Waterfront restaurant is downstairs, and althought I thought that would be a...

10Thank notblushing

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailuku
11.1 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,041 reviews
10.1 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,098 reviews
15.0 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Island Sands Resort
Island Sands Resort
#3 of 8 in Maalaea
77 reviews
25.4 km away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
24.7 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Milowai Resort

Address: 280 Hauoli St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-9553
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailuku
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Milowai Hotel Wailuku
Milowai Resort Maui/Wailuku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milowai Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?