We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (636)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (204)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 special resort in Haleiwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Hawaii TVU# 1867, 1868, 1869, 1870

Oceanside Bungalows on Oahu's Beautiful North Shore. Guests enjoy romantic sunsets on an acre and a half of palm-fringed beachfront land. All beachfront bungalows has bean fully remodeled in 2020 and have beautiful ocean and sunset views. Ke Iki Beach Bungalows, a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of this Hawaiian paradise. If you've been dreaming about getting away to paradise, Ke Iki Beach is waiting for you.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Boating
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles580 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows is heralded for its exceptional amenities, including well-equipped kitchens and BBQs, and its pristine beachside location that offers both stunning views and convenient access to local attractions. Guests frequently commend the spotless condition of the bungalows and the inviting atmosphere that captures old Hawaii's charm with a modern twist. While opinions on value vary, with some finding the experience worth the cost and others considering it pricey, the service at the bungalows consistently receives high praise for its warmth and attentiveness.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
580Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 61
  • 15
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Christopher H wrote a review Apr 11
2 contributions
Beautiful spot in a beautiful location! We have been coming here for 15 years and never get tired of the accommodations or the view. There is easy access to a great grocery store as well as everything the North Shore has to offer. We love this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Christopher.. Many thanks for your review and staying with us for so many years. Take care..Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marina M wrote a review Apr 10
1 contribution
+1
We stayed at the Gardenia bungalow, it was great! Very clean, quiet, equipped kitchen and the most amazing beachfront view. I love that they offer free daily yoga classes for the guests on a beautiful outdoor deck. The beach is beautiful and perfect for sea shell hunting :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha and thank you for your review. Very happy to read that you were able to do the morning yoga classes and of course shell hunting is a bonus because depending on swell direction and size as to how much shells drift ashore. Hope to see you again . Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
DoisAllen wrote a review Apr 5
Bourbonnais, Illinois14 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful sunsets and great relaxation on the beach. Greg and his wife do a great job on managing the property and was very helpful. The property is kept updated and has good amenities. Close to stores and restaurants. Sharks Cove has good snorkeling and is just down the road in walking distance. Want to know the property, watch the movie “The Big Bounce” with Morgan Freeman…it was filmed there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Open beach with no crowds.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Dois..Thanks for your review. Glad you all had a great time here. Hope you got back home safe and the airline took care of you all. Good luck with the Boats. Mahalo,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yam M wrote a review Apr 5
Jerusalem, Israel2 contributions2 helpful votes
I came with my mom, we had an absolutely amazing time at Ke Iki beach bungalows. We started each day with yoga with the great instructors and spent all of the day on the beach. The place is very clean, well organized, beds are comfy, great vibes. My favorite part was watching the stunning sunsets from the balcony's bed. Greg and the team were so helpful and kind. We will surely come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Yam. Thank you for your nice review. Glad you had a amazing time here and enjoyed the yoga and sunsets along with a good nights sleep. Hope you make it back soon..Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Road27073753518 wrote a review Apr 5
1 contribution
This was the best Hawaii stay we ever experienced!! Ke iki beach in our opinion is the most beautiful beach in Hawaii! You can find yourself alone on this heavenly beach. We started our day with yoga every morning with great friendly instructors, we cooked in the fully supplied kitchen, beds are fresh and comfortable, we watch sunset and whales from our cozy daybed on our private deck. Greg and the team are super nice and helpful. It is on the pricey side but it’s well worth it. Can’t recommend it enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 1 week ago
Hi and thank you for your review. Yes, you can be alone on this beach at certain times of the day and night. Glad you took advantage of the yoga and the full kitchen. Plus there's no extra charge for the whale show out front. Take care and see you again. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary P wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I have been staying at Ke iki beach bungalows for 5 years. I look forward to coming each year. I love to stay in the Hibiscus room. I have brought my mom and my grown kids, It is the high light of our year and looking forward to it. 5 years ago I paid less then $250.00 per night for the same room, for the past 3 years since the new owner came in I pay $1000.00 per night, I am so embarrassed to tell any one I cant even believe I pay it. No 2 or 3 star hotel is worth that. I have traveled alot all over the world and I like and spend on very nice places, there are hotels with meals and foot massages and turn down service and they are not $1000.00 per night, I choose the sweet, Romantique and quaint places, and this one is on the north shore, notorious for its vibe and aloha, everyone that is staying here now is not carrying that vibe or aloha, it is getting a reputation as a ridiculous over priced and greedy new owner. shame on you new owners. You have priced us right out of staying here, as a owner of this hotel you should feel so much pride when you have the right sort of people staying at your hotel, you folks dont seem to care about that. This is our last year staying year, if you should change your pricing to around $350.00 per night is high, but reasonable for your location let me know I would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Mary. We are very sorry and sad to read your review. We are not ashamed but are actually very proud of the way we transformed this amazing place and the way our valued guests enjoy every stay and they express it by writing hundreds of 5 star reviews. The previous ownership purchased this property in 1952 for $11,000 and built the bungalows for another $25,000. They did not have multi million dollar mortgage and over the years made little investment to upkeep and the place literally was falling apart. Many millions were invested in the purchase and remodel. Our team members earn a living wage and we support the local community. We are not a hotel but a vacation rental. The Hibiscus Bungalow is not a hotel room but a 2 bedroom/ 1 bath with large living room and full kitchen with a semi private large outside deck that sits just above the sand on one of the most beautiful beaches in all of Hawaii. We are fully committed to giving value and sharing the aloha spirit to our guests and do agree with you that there is nothing like this on the North Shore of Oahu. We are sad that this will be your last stay with us. Next time please try Turtle Bay Resort. Hope you had safe travels back to Maine. Aloha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna G wrote a review Mar 2024
North Haven, Connecticut1 contribution
Wow wow wow. That’s what I have to say about the amazing location of these Bungalows. The location simply cannot be beat on the North Shore from my perspective. You are less than a mile walk (on a running/bike path) from Banzai Pipeline and Waimea Bay (great surfer watching), Sharks Cove (snorkling), a coffee shop and well-stocked food store and several good food trucks. You are a 15 minute drive away from all the fun shops and restaurants in Haleiwa and from Kawela Bay and Turtle Bay (for calm water swimming in the winter). You walk out the patio door of your oceanfront room and you see ginormous waves all day long and you even see whales (at one point, we saw a whale that we thought was probably about 250 feet from the shore). We stayed 3 nights in the Protea (non-oceanfront) and 4 nights in the Coco Palm (oceanfront). If we go again (and I hope we will!), I would definitely spring for the oceanfront room the entire stay; the extra cost was 100% worth it. There was nothing wrong with the non-oceanfront room – and it was a mere 45 seconds to the same view – but there is something so spectacular about just walking 1 step to those gorgeous ocean views while sipping coffee on the comfy couch on the spacious patio. As far as other amenities, Greg and Annie were very friendly and helpful, the beds were super comfortable (Greg mentioned that the mattresses are more or less brand new), the shower pressure was good and the kitchens were well-stocked. I also loved that they had a washer and dryer that we could use whenever (along with detergent). I was so busy doing other things that I didn’t have a chance to do the morning yoga class but it looked lovely from afar. I am kind of shocked to read the review right before mine. Is the interior first-class like the Four Seasons? No. But just look at the photos on the website to see what the rooms are like; there are no surprises. Is everything clean, in good shape and comfortable? Absolutely. Does it matter that much what the inside is, because you would rather be on a hammock right off your patio and staring at the waves all day long? No. We went to swim at Turtle Bay Beach one afternoon and I was so glad I was not staying there. Too many people, hard to park, not as good view of the amazing winter waves and just nowhere near the same North Shore chill ambience as the Ke Iki Beach Bungalows. Can’t say enough good things about the location, vibe and quality of these Bungalows – it really made our trip so memorable. I can’t wait to go back someday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was nice to meet you and your mom during your stay. We are all happy to hear about your stay and how nice the beachfront property is. I do get it that some people need the fluff of staying at a resort while on vacation and heaven forbid to have to cook or wash dishes and do laundry. It is a nice option to have on one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii. The vibe here pretty much can't be beat. I always say Ke Iki Beach is a great place to do a lot of nothing. Just sitting in those beachfront chairs and staring to the horizon does me just fine. Oh , with a favorite beverage of course. Hope to see you again someday. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ddube30 wrote a review Mar 2024
Auburn, Maine3 contributions
Definitely can't take away that it's right on the beach and the views are amazing. Unfortunately it's advertised as modern and updated but that just isn't the case. Majority is from the 70's and 80's and the kicker for us was there was only air conditioning in the bedrooms. For $1200 per night we were disappointed and didn't end up staying. Greg the manager was super friendly and was very helpful through the booking process and arrival process. unfortunately he still had to charge us for 2 nights which was $2400. Please just BEWARE that there terminology of MODERN maybe different then yours as this was the case with us. Once again Greg was very friendly and the place is clean but for the money Not worth it. We are staying at Turtle Bay and the amenities are plentiful and the cost was 25% less.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Only the bedrooms have air conditioning and make sure your idea of MODERN is the same as the host.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Amy. Thanks for your review. Sorry you were not pleased with the Bungalow. We remodeled the beach units in 2021 in the kitchens and bathrooms but left the living room and bedrooms with the classic 1950's look. Everything was either replaced or painted. The guests staying right next door to you were also from Maine and they loved the unit and place so much they changed their flight home to stay an extra couple nights. Again sorry you didn't give us a chance to make your stay here enjoyable. Hope your stay at Turtle Bay was nice. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
misswish2016 wrote a review Mar 2024
Kansas City, Missouri11 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is amazing! Wonderful area to eplore. Views and comfort worth the cost of renting the Lillikoi Bugalow. So glad we stayed in Oahu a few extra days to enjoy the North Shore. There was sn issue with our reservation but Greg was able to come up with a fair solution that we appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Traffic is heavy at certian times of the day, especially at the beachs/Parks. Get up and out...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks Sharon for your review. Happy to hear your 2 night stay was wonderful and amazing. Hope to see you again. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Megan H wrote a review Mar 2024
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
We stayed at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows for 4 nights with our 9 month old daughter and stayed in the studio. From making the booking with Greg, to check in and check out, the experience was flawless. Could not get a better location on the north shore (provided you have a car), especially if you are a surfer. Room had an everything you need. Price was also pretty good for the north shore. Would 100% stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Gerstenberger, General Manager at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Responded Mar 12, 2024
HI Megan..Thanks for your review. It was nice meeting you and your family and happy to keep you in one unit the whole time. I'll hold you to the 100% stay here again..Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Haleiwa area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
ke iki beach bungalows hotel haleiwa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHaleiwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ke Iki Beach Bungalows - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Which popular attractions are close to Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Nearby attractions include Shark's Cove (0.6 km), Shark's Cove (0.7 km), and Pupukea Beach Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Conveniently located restaurants include Foodland, Aji Limo Truck, and Pupukea Grill.
Are there any historical sites close to Ke Iki Beach Bungalows?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Waimea Valley (1.7 km).
Does Ke Iki Beach Bungalows have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.