We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hale Ko'olau

    54-223 Kamehameha Hwy, PO Box 223, Hauula, Oahu, HI 96717-9522
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HauulaSee available hotels in Hauula
    Traveller (117)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
    252 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
     
    Turtle Bay Resort
    3,988 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
     
    Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
    14,798 reviews
    #45 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
     
    Gigi's Paradise
    32 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hauula
     
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good21%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    25 Jul 2016
    “Perfect little place on the beacj”
    16 Jan 2016
    “Beautiful location but.....”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hale Ko'olau
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}}}
    Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
    252 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
     
    Turtle Bay Resort
    3,988 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
     
    Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
    14,798 reviews
    #45 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
     
    Gigi's Paradise
    32 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hauula
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (160)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hale Ko'olau
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 160 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2015

    I stayed at this vacation rental and chose to have my wedding at the Nani Kai Hale House. I personally rented a one bedroom for my fiance and I to stay in and between family and friends 6 other accommodations were rented out as well....More

    2  Thank Ashbeanpdx
    Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 17 September 2015

    Aloha & mahalo for your detailed review. We're happy that everything worked out and you enjoyed this location for your wedding. The flash floods this summer were unfortunate and, as you point out, very unusual. Considering that parking garages in the Waikiki area flooded and...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2015

    This was our second time visiting this year from the mainland (5 nights). We were alone the first time to scope out the location for our kids and extended family. This time, we came back with 9 and it was awesome. We had the 4...More

    2  Thank Felix C
    Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 12 September 2015

    Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're delighted that you liked our rentals so much you returned with the entire family.

    Reviewed 2 September 2015

    Great location right on the water with decently kept grounds, though the laundry facilities are pretty expensive. The rooms were a mixed bag: modern appliances and good A/C, but there was a lot of chipped paint and rust everywhere. Also, one of the chairs completely...More

    2  Thank IceSlicer
    Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 5 September 2015

    Aloha & mahalo for your candid review. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider it towards improving our property and guest experience. You stopped by to tell me that you had broken a chair. I asked if it was one of our plastic/outdoor chairs...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2015

    Our family of four stayed in the Hale Mauka unit here for 5 days in August 2015.The managers who run the place were nice, the unit seemed recently cleaned, and the ocean is right in your backyard, but the unit itself was somewhat of a...More

    2  Thank TXTraveler424
    Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 5 September 2015

    Aloha & mahalo for your candid review. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider it towards improving our property and guest experience. We would like to point out, however, that we receive all our guests with a professional greeting and then provide them with...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2015

    My wife and I spent 4 days at the Molokai studio and loved it. It's a bit rustic, but it was perfect for what we wanted. The staff was wonderful and quickly took care of the only "problem" we had when we arrived (the sliding...More

    1  Thank soonercc
    Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olauResponded 5 September 2015

    Aloha & mahalo for your kind review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay in our Molokai studio and that we were able to handle any concerns you had. We do work hard each day to make sure that our property is as well maintained as...More

    Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
    252 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
     
    Turtle Bay Resort
    3,988 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
     
    Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
    14,798 reviews
    #45 of 84 hotels in Honolulu
     
    Gigi's Paradise
    32 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hauula
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Oahu >
    • Hauula
    • Also Known As
    • Hale Ko`Olau Hotel Hauula ,
    • Hale Ko'Olau Hauula, Hawaii - Oahu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (117)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Turtle Bay Resort
    3,988 reviews
    13.27 km away
     
    Gigi's Paradise
    32 reviews
    3.69 km away
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
    252 reviews
    2.91 km away
     
    Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
    14,798 reviews
    37.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Papa Ole's Kitchen
    389 reviews
    .57 km away
    North Shore Tacos
    343 reviews
    .41 km away
    Domino's Pizza
    17 reviews
    .51 km away
    Hauula BBQ
    12 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mahina Hawaii
    182 reviews
    1.86 km away
    Gunstock Ranch
    485 reviews
    5.52 km away
    CLIMB Works - Keana Farms
    1,106 reviews
    7.35 km away
    Kokololio Beach Park
    22 reviews
    .74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dgwells
    14 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Hale K | Property representative |
    Aloha Dina, You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rent a smaller car because parking is tight."
    Read review
    "Ocean front is worth it!"
    Read review
    "Oceanfront rooms are worth the extra money, especially since they get you away from the road, and are much..."
    Read review
    "Ask the staff when making your reservation. I did and Dave gave me honest and great recommendations for which..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing