We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Emeryville, CA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a beautiful surprise this little resort was! We treated ourselves to the penthouse suite, a two-bedroom/two-bath unit with the most amazing view of the Ko'Olau Mountains and Kaneohe Bay. Lounging on the huge lanai with a book was all we needed. Although there is not much in the nearby vicinity of the resort (no restaurants, cafes, etc.), the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlyHorse
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, A big Mahalo for your detailed and wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your return! With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so worried that the Pradise Bay resort would be is disappointment, that the beautiful pictures and descriptions on the internet were just a marketing ploy and I'd arrive to a run down worn out mess. I was unbelievably relieved. From the moment we walked into the lobby we felt welcomed, every aspect was exactly as the pictures we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennie K
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Pennie, We are so glad to hear we did not disappoint you upon your arrival. Thank you for the kind words, we really work hard to make everyone's experience one they will never forget. Hope to see you here again in the very near future! With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Fritz Creek, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here in December of 2010, I decided to return to see how they have done with their renovations. (BTW, we come to the Islands yearly, but very rarely stay on Oahu). Well in my first review I gave them 4 stars. The place was nice, location excellent but in a state of disrepair. Well that negative is gone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCody
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. As for the protein, our owners like to promote a healthy lifestyle this is why we do not provide any type of processed meats. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a lot of research on where to stay during our visit to Oahu and Paradise Bay Resort exceeded our expectations. After spending 3 nights in the Waikiki beach area we were ready for some Hang Loose vibrations on the other side of the island. The reviews on Paradise Bay resort were helpful, but there were a few issues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bart C
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Bart, Mahalo for your detailed review. Great to hear we exceeded your expectations on your visit. We do work hard at trying to make your visit a memorable one. Thanks again for taking time to share your experience and we hope we have to opportunity to host you in our home again in the near future. With Warmest Aloha,...

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For our anniversary trip, we were looking for a place outside of Honolulu that would allow us to get out and explore the north side of the island, which Paradise Bay did. We liked that we could park our car there, we found the staff friendly, and it was more budget-friendly than most other places. However, we were also looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Kathryn, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sorry to hear we didn't fully meet your expectations, but we appreciate you staying with us during your hard earned vacation. Although the stay wasn't everything you had wished for, we hope that you were able to take home many fond memories of your island visit. With...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is sooo nice! It is tuck away off the beaten path, yet it is the true Hawaiian Experience. The staff could not be any better and there is so much to do here, or just kick back and have an afternoon cocktail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299michaele
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for the awesome review and comments! Hope to see you back here soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice experience at the Paradise Bay Resort because they generously upgraded our room to a suite right on the Bay. Our deck was a lovely place to be in the morning. The Resort itself was squeezed into a small area at the end of a residential street and had no grounds to walk around. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Peter, Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to upgrade you for an overall positive experience. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in our home again in the future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The website information for this so called "hotel" may seem very nice, but the location and staff were absolutely horrible. For one, dont be fooled by the pictures they show you. The neighborhood this place is in is an absolute mess. Muddy roads, stray dogs runnings around, and the chickens and chicken poop in the parking lot. The rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank デレック 山
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We are a unique destination and may not be for everyone. Our staff and customer service reviews are what we pride ourselves on, please accept my sincere apology for the horrible service you felt you had. Hope the...

durango,co
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a small resort that looks like it dates from the 50s or 60s in a quiet suburban location. The rooms are fully modernized, and ours, #34, had a large lanai with a great view and a kitchenette adequate for preparing simple meals. My wife reported hearing a bit of noise from the adjoining unit, but I couldn't hear it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank durangojohn
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with. With Warmest Aloha, Earl

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff at Paradise Bay were all exceptionally helpful and friendly which became of the highlights of the stay. They provide a complimentary "continental breakfast" but it's much better than most continental breakfasts provided by other properties. There's fresh fruit, hot eggs, various types of toasts and coffees. It was a great value for the price of my room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissKris816
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your candid review. I'm sorry to hear not everything turned out as you had wished. We hope that despite this, you were able to take home many fond memories our your island visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. With Warmest Aloha, Earl

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaneohe
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloha! We are very excited to announce the completion of our room and property renovations. We will continue to enhance the property as other resorts do, however the bulk of work is complete. We appreciate all of the input we received both positive and negative and we have used it to get to the point we are today. We were recently awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Award of Excellence. We are blessed to be part of what we all consider to be the most beautiful tropical setting in the Hawaiian Islands. Now the property, accommodations and warm staff complement our surroundings. We call ourselves True Hawaii and what does that mean? Our setting reveals the answer. We are located in a panorama of spectacular natural and tropical beauty, from amazing Hawaiian mountain ranges and lush tropical landscape, to beautiful Kaneohe Bay, Chinaman's Hat Island and out to the Pacific Ocean. We border an ancient Hawaiian fishpond surrounded by lush tropical mangroves. The Kahuona Fishpond is one of the last remaining working fishponds and is designated a historical site. We are the only resort property with private access to Kaneohe Bay. Kaneohe Bay hosts the most abundant and diverse sea life and reef system in the Hawaiian Islands and our guests can access it safely right from the resort. Our design fits with the environment and has a contemporary and authentic Hawaiian look and feel. We thank our guests who have stayed with us in the past and helped to support us. We appreciate your patience with the renovations and know you will be delighted on your next stay. The property, guest rooms, new amenities, services and warm staff are here to take care of you. We offer our guests the same entertainment, special Saturday sand bar excursion and we have added a few more; a Friday evening Firedance Show, additional live Hawaiian music and surprise cultural classes. We have added some new things such as; a fitness room, Wi-Fi, on call spa service, new pool and hot tub, new floating lounge areas, conference room, intimate wedding ceremonies and we are pet friendly. We have renovated and upgraded our guestrooms with; new furnishings, artwork, premium pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding and linens as well as new flat screen TV's and IPod docks.Kayak use is still included and we also have Standup Paddle Boards and private boat charter available. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Paradise. Warm Aloha, David and Stephanie Ryan ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Address: 47-039 Lihikai Dr, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI 96744-4743
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kaneohe
Price Range: $361 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Hotel Kaneohe
Schraders Windward Country Hotel
Schraders Windward Country Resort
Country Inn Kaneohe
Kaneohe Country Inn
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Oahu - Kaneohe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 months ago
West Point, New York
9 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go penthouse if it's in the budget.”
  • This doesn't do the view justice.
 of 5 bubbles CharlyHorse, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom Water front Cottage room #27. Very private with awesome view”
  • yep, that happened
  • room 27
 of 5 bubbles bartc2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cabin on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 299michaele, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask about light, size, water view”
 of 5 bubbles petercI7118KA, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beware rooms at lower levels unless you are very fit, steep slopes! We stayed at the top so beware all the points in the review!”
 of 5 bubbles martinlI5017EW, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay