We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Islands Club Guam

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Islands Club Guam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Islands Club Guam
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I requested for an ocean view with loads of sunshine whiles making my booking which I was not given. On arrival at the hotel I requested again and I was told to keep checking daily (Really?).... my room was dirty so was the bathroom.... No complimentary breakfast.

Thank sadiebrooke
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Dear sadiebrooke, Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We attempted to search for your reservation with PIC to see what room category you booked, however we were unable to find it. If you booked a room in one of the Oceana Towers, an ocean view is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

To be honest, I visited in 2006. I have stayed here twice, and I have wanted to return ever since. It was the best holiday I've ever had. Maybe one year I'll get to go back. The hotel is lovely, our room was the one of the less flash cheaper, but nevertheless great. The water park and grounds are paradise....

Thank DnA000
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Dear DnA000, Although your last visit to PIC was some time ago, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review! There are so many new features added to the hotel since 2006: new restaurants, countless waterpark activities, and renovated areas of the property. You'll be sure to create even better memories at your next stay! We hope you...

Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 12 February 2017

After a horrible experience at the Verona Resort and Spa, I relocated to the Pacific Island Club. The rooms are lovely, the staff is friendly, and the overall facility is quite nice. This would be a great place to bring kids on vacation as the resort has it's own water park on the property. The PIC also has many tours/trips...

Thank Rebecca C
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at PIC! We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. In addition to the amenities you mentioned, we hope you also had the chance to enjoy some of the many activities that we offer at the waterpark; or the delicious Japanese cuisine at...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

When In Guam, one of our favorite place to go is at PIC resort. PIC waterpark is one of the waterpark on island but the biggest so they have the advantage to take all the customers. Price is not bad considering most locals won't pay for the waterpark fee. So you basically can enjoy the waterpark.9

Thank Marilyn G
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Marilyn G, We appreciate you posting a review of our resort. Indeed, we do have a large waterpark that can accommodate a high number of people. We also offer a variety of activities to keep our guests entertained! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will return soon! Sincerely, Miranda A. PIC Management Team

Yokosuka, Japan
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The pool and waterpark staff excellent. The concierge and reservation department not as helpful. Every question we ask they had no clue. Something as simple as what they recommend to go visit no one could help us. I got more info from the staff working in the pool area than the concierge.

Thank maripilita
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai maripilita, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at PIC. We are disappointed to learn that our concierge and reservation staff were unable to meet your needs. I have shared your comments with our management team and assure you that appropriate measures will be taken to improve upon the service you...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at PIC Guam from 5 to 10 August 2016. Our experience at PIC Guam was fantastic. From check in to check out our stay was wonderful. When we checked in there was a young gentleman from Korea that was extremely polite and had us all setup in no time. He also took the time to explain how to...

1Thank Tom C
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Tom C, It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the details you provided about your satisfaction with specific areas of the hotel and the services we provide. We are most pleased with the comments about your positive experience with our employees. We'll be sure to share your kind...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a 3 night stay and it was average to say the least. The pool area is nice and there's lots to do. Housekeeping staff is lazy and at one point the keeper simply rang the bell and handed us towels without even offering services. When they did service the room it was poor and inconsistent all...

Thank MakoaVC
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Dear MakoaVC, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at PIC. Please accept our apologies for the poor experience you had with our housekeeping staff and the cleaning service you were provided. We take these matters seriously as it is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible experience. You can rest...

Muncie, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room is nice and the bed is big and comfortable. I love the large soaker tub We are on the 31st floor of oceana b and have a wonderful view of Tumon Bay and of the sunrise. The grounds are gorgeous and pool area is amazing. The hotel offers plenty of activities to try such as snorkeling and paddle...

Thank Kristina B
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Dear Kristina B, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you will visit again soon! Sincerely, Miranda A. PIC Management Team

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Upon check in, the host desk host didn't seem to know what she was doing. She was also kinda rude and didn't even know the local promotions. She even gave me an excuse that she was off the day before and was not informed. The room was ok. It looks like the rooms were renovated recently. It was nice and...

Thank Sara M
Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Dear Sara M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort. The service you received from our front desk and housekeeping staff is certainly unacceptable and we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience. I have shared your comments with our management team; you can rest assured that appropriate measures will be...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Maybe I'm biased, but since I was a child, I've always enjoyed staying at PIC. On my recent visit home back to the motherland, I made a request for my family "Please can we stay for a night at PIC???" Wish granted, thank you little brother for having whatever perk that allowed us to stay at one of the Royal...

Thank Kimberly C
MirandaA-QCManager, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Kimberly C, Thank you for choosing to stay at PIC during your visit to Guam. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had a memorable time with your family. On your next stay, be sure to visit PIC's Fitness Center, a new amenity that will soon be available to our in-house guests. We look forward to...

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (460)
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Room/Suite (21)
View from Room (43)
Dining (9)
Family/Play Areas (6)
Bathroom (3)
Videos (1)
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (40)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Family/Play Areas (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (17)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
1,048 reviews
2.0 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.9 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
2.1 km away
The Westin Resort Guam
2.4 km away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacific Islands Club Guam is a hotel centrally positioned in the heart of Tumon Bay with its 82,000 square meters stretching along the beachfront of paradise. PIC Guam is only 10 minutes away from the A.B.Won Pat International Airport, 15 minutes away from downtown Hagatna and 3~5 minutes away from major shopping malls. PIC Guam has 777 guest rooms in its Royal Tower and Oceana Towers which makes it Guam's largest property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Islands Club Guam

Address: 210 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-3615, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: $253 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Islands Club Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Islands Club Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Islands Club Guam Hotel Tumon
Pacific Islands Hotel Guam
Pacific Islands Resort Guam
Pacific Islands Club Guam Tumon
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Islands Club Guam staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Islands Club Guam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to be above the 8th floor, otherwise the noise from the water park is disruptive.”
X9596EMrebeccac, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring lots of sun screen and a hat!”
A7027WDtomc, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask of an odd number room in Oceana B for a gorgeous sunrise and view of Tumon Bay.”
  • Tumon Bay from our room
  • Sunrise from the 31st floor of Oceana B
KristinaB587, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get the Royal Tower suite with VIP Lounge access”
boyboyk, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All dependent on price point.”
669kurtu, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates