We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was very much enjoyable; within walking distance of down town and very well situated for taking on the road. The hotel was clean and quite. Breakfast was delightful and with much variety to choose from. We would stay a second time around!

Helpful?
Thank Layda G
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so close to everything yet it is quiet to sleep. Our housekeeping staff are always providing clean rooms. Our breakfast is always complimented. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Location was great! Walking distance of shops. Great bed! Wonderful breakfast before going to watch my son's 100th marathon! Lobby was site of a friend bringing my son a pre brekfast treat of blackberry pie! Desk attendants even took their picture and posted it on their website!

Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

What a fun reason to come to Bar Harbor and watch Jim run his 100th marathon. It was great meeting all of you and seeing him enjoy the pie his friend brought him. Enjoy the next 101st race. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
431 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I like that this hotel is a little away from the downtown hubub, but still close enough in to get to everything easily. The room was neat and clean. Front desk checkin was friendly and helpful. While the complimentary breakfast is in a separate building, it is well done and offers a good amount of seating space. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gblack7205
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It was wonderful to hear that we could accommodate your request to stay another night. We are close to town but far enough away to be quiet. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The rooms have no frills, but are clean. The staff goes above and beyond to meet all needs and requests. Breakfast is included and is pretty good with a lot of selections for those who want to eat meat and eggs or yogurt/fruit and oatmeal.

Helpful?
Thank NCDTampa
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to review our property. Our executive housekeeper will be happy to hear about her clean rooms. It was wonderful to hear the staff met all your needs. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had an older room but was more than adequate, although very spendy for outdated room. Did easily sleep the 4 of us. Breakfast was very, very good. We didn't even know breakfast came with our room so maybe this made up for the old section we got put in. Did have a kitchenette which would've been useful to cook... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blackhills2010
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time to review our property. The Birch Hill area of our hotel is the same age and does come with the kitchenette which is extremely popular for long summer stays. Our breakfast is complimentary and is hot and cold offering many great items. I usually tell guest that after breakfast you usually only need a quick... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Inside this is a hotel that is much like lots of others, it has a safe, a TV, ironing board and generally modern. It's clean, the beds are ok but not brilliant. The staff seemed totally pleasant and helpful at check in. The free coffee at reception is pretty good and they do decaf. There is about a 7 min... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guardian G
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the staff were pleasant and things were close for you to walk to. Thank you for your indication of the fact that we do not have an elevator. Some guest do see that in the description of the hotel. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed one night in a nice, clean room. Staff was very helpful with a bit of a problem with the electronic room key. Included breakfast was hearty and delicious. Only a short walk to the heart of "downtown" Bar Harbor and a very good value.

Helpful?
Thank bonnieboy
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice review explaining how close to town we are and the great complimentary breakfast we have. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here over the October Bank Holiday weekend when the town was very busy. We had one of the rooms in the separate buildings to the motel and it was very quiet, would highly recommend requesting one of these if you're able to. Our room was spacious with microwave, fridge, TV, coffee machine etc and just across the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank TessPiggo
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our property. We are so happy we were able to meet all your expectations. The Birch Hill area is so quaint and quiet. It was wonderful to hear the staff were able to help you with suggestions. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay in Bar Harbor for MDI Marathon weekend. I was worried that there wouldn't be much if anything available due to late booking for a popular weekend. Able to book on trip advisor with no problem.

Helpful?
Thank Dirk P
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Nice to hear you were able to get here for the marathon. We had been full many weeks ahead and then a few cancellations just before. Hope to see you again Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very comfortable bed and linens with the usual Quality Inn decor. The location is very walkable to downtown Bar Harbor. We really liked the breakfast because it had a ridiculous number of options. Anyone could find something to eat there!

Helpful?
Thank JMH79
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It was so nice to hear you were comfortable with our bed and linens. We are so close to town. Our breakfast does have many options to enjoy something different each day on long stays. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
530 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
0.7 km away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
585 reviews
0.4 km away
ANCHORAGE MOTEL
ANCHORAGE MOTEL
#36 of 41 in Bar Harbor
163 reviews
0.7 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! We do not accept pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: $149 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Dexter, New York
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware there are no elevators. The main building has a second floor. They have separate buildings, with 4-5 steps up to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles gblack7205, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor is stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles NCDTampa, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the separate buildings was very nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed upstairs facing the back of the bldg with our balcony in the front looking out over the parking lot - very quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles JAM32174, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in smaller buildings to the south - quieter and only one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leno435, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay