We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here over the October Bank Holiday weekend when the town was very busy. We had one of the rooms in the separate buildings to the motel and it was very quiet, would highly recommend requesting one of these if you're able to. Our room was spacious with microwave, fridge, TV, coffee machine etc and just across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TessPiggo
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our property. We are so happy we were able to meet all your expectations. The Birch Hill area is so quaint and quiet. It was wonderful to hear the staff were able to help you with suggestions. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay in Bar Harbor for MDI Marathon weekend. I was worried that there wouldn't be much if anything available due to late booking for a popular weekend. Able to book on trip advisor with no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk P
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Nice to hear you were able to get here for the marathon. We had been full many weeks ahead and then a few cancellations just before. Hope to see you again Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Johnston, Iowa
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very comfortable bed and linens with the usual Quality Inn decor. The location is very walkable to downtown Bar Harbor. We really liked the breakfast because it had a ridiculous number of options. Anyone could find something to eat there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMH79
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It was so nice to hear you were comfortable with our bed and linens. We are so close to town. Our breakfast does have many options to enjoy something different each day on long stays. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I know when you rent hotels you really never know what your going to get. At least that is the way it is for me. I picked this place after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is near town and takes about 10 minutes to walk to Main Street where all the shops are at (try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee_Keeper_05
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are elated that you enjoyed our Birch Hill area rooms. These 5 separate buildings are so quaint and quiet. We understand the challenge of parking and usually suggest the quick walk to town leaving the car at the hotel. I will make sure the breakfast staff know we met your expectations. Hopefully you will be able to come for...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and has an outstanding breakfast. It is an older hotel but very clean. The staff if very friendly. The room was good and bed comfortable. I would stay again. The breakfast is one of the beast we have had

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcanderson
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear our staff was friendly and you were comfortable. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I started my booking for this hotel on a 3rd party booking site and when I wanted to add a 3rd night I had to call the hotel directly. I honestly didn't know I was on a 3rd party booking site! They were VERY nice and even though it was a holiday weekend they added me for the one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarymary73
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our property. I was happy to hear that our front desk team were able to get your reservation extended and keep you in the same room. We are definitely so close to the park entrances and a quick walk to town. Many guest compliment our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay....

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly- I was reassured that I wouldn't be charged by hotels.com when I booked but of course one night was charged by the hotel itself after making my booking. That started the whole thing off on a bad foot. I have paid less for a 4 star hotel in Old Montreal, and was expecting a much better standard of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericapietricola
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that hotels .com did not give you the correct information. Our reservation site clearly states that we take a one night deposit which is common for this destination location at Acadia National Park. Our location is so close to town and to the Park and many people enjoy our free hot and cold breakfast. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks...

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

As a member of choice hotels, I've never been disappointed by any of the hotels. This quality Inn was no exception. Even though it's an older facility, it's a very well-maintained. The minute we arrived, the staff tried really hard to make us feel welcome, to the point where they printed out directions on how to get up Cadillac Mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time to write a nice response about our property. Our staff will enjoy reading that they made you feel welcome. I am sure you enjoyed the sunrise at Cadillac which is exceptional. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here two nights while in Bar Harbor. The rooms were very expensive but not that great. Positive notes: they did have a small kitchenette in them which was nice. The free breakfast was very good - waffles, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, yogurt - a very large selection of items. Staff was nice and friendly. However, the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klyns
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about our property. We are sorry we did not meet all your expectations for our rooms. Nice to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the close walk to downtown. We appreciate your information about the lighting as it is something we are working on. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I, since it was our first vacation to Maine, went with Quality Inn because of the perceived "safety" in going with a name brand hotel. In addition to providing us with clean facilities free from worries of bed bugs, however, we found ourselves spoiled by the short walk into the village of Bar Harbor that gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime G
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and our staff. We enjoy helping our guest enjoy all there is to do in Bar Harbor and our beautiful Acadia National Park. We look forward to the next time you come for a stay in Bar Harbor and the Quality Inn. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.7 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,195 reviews
1.4 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
588 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
1.0 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,600 reviews
1.6 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! We do not accept pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1314
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: $144 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Bar Harbor Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Dexter, New York
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware there are no elevators. The main building has a second floor. They have separate buildings, with 4-5 steps up to the room.”
gblack7205, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor is stairs are a problem.”
NCDTampa, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the separate buildings was very nice and quiet.”
TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed upstairs facing the back of the bldg with our balcony in the front looking out over the parking lot - very quiet room.”
JAM32174, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in smaller buildings to the south - quieter and only one floor.”
leno435, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5