We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Booking.comUS$155*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$318*
US$155*
US$318*
US$155*
US$318*
US$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Acadia Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Conveniently located off of Highway 3 on the edge of Bar Harbor and a few miles from Acadia Nat'l Park. Staff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was free and had the typical continental fare but also had hot food (eggs, sausages, potatoes and waffles). Downtown Bar Harbor was close enough if you wanted to get out for breakfast as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorSFCA
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victor I am very happy that you chose to stay with us when there are so many other lodging choices here in the area. Thank you and thanks for this great review! Best wishes, Jane

NW New Jersey
Reviewed 23 October 2015

It's obvious that this is a well managed hotel. Every aspect of our stay was excellent. A pleasant experience from check in to check out. Room and bathroom were immaculate. Coffee and Popcorn were available in the lobby in the evening. The complimentary breakfast was above average, but Carole, who runs the kitchen, goes above and beyond to ensure everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NWNJTraveler
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear NWNJ It is with great pride that I read this review of your stay with us. We all appreciate your great comments concerning everything from staff to breakfast to the room cleanliness. Please come back to stay another time! Regards, Jane

Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Good experience, from the Front Desk staff, Breakfast Room staff Caroline's helpful hints, cookies to snack on at the end of the day and so on. Room was quiet and has all amenities you need. Mini-fridge (froze everything), microwave, wifi signal was strong. Bed a little soft for my preference. All Good! Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tired_Legs_From_NJ
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tired_Legs Thank you for such great comments concerning your stay! I am sorry to hear that everything froze in your fridge. They are dial controlled and the previous guest may have had it set too low. We should have caught that for you! I am so happy to know that you would stay again and we hope you come...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here from Sept 23 to 25. Location was great for Acadia and even to get into Bar Harbor. Breakfast was typical Best Western food with a selection of cereals, oatmeal, teas, coffee, some potatoes, etc. It was nice they switched the foods up. However no gluten free options. It was a little disappointing that they are still using paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimBitts
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim I am very sorry that you did not see our gluten free items. We try to have options for everyone and Carole is very accommodating. We do use paper plates and plastic utensils because we are not a restaurant and do not have the set-up to clean the dishes the way we would need to. Thank you for...

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We enjoyed our three night stay here. Check in was uneventful, the room was standard, but had everything we needed. The fridge made it easy to store extra drinks and food. Breakfast was great with rotating hot items so we had something new each day. Be sure and meet "Carole". She made everyone feel welcome each morning and was able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill E
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill You gave us all a chuckle on the “stick a pin in it”…… Carole does makes sure to have everyone pin where they are from on the map and we are amazed the number of countries that are represented, let along the states. I am so glad you stayed with us! Thank you, Jane

Reviewed 21 October 2015

My daughter and I stayed and had a wonderful time. The room was clean, and the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. I would go back again! It was nice to start the day with free breakfast, and have afternoon tea and cookies included as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy G
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy I am very pleased that you and your daughter had such a nice time that you would come back to stay again! That is the ultimate compliment!! We look forward to that day! Our best to you, Jane

Felton, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The room we stayed in was a King with a full kitchen. Felt like home. The bed was so comfortable. The staff at the breakfast room was very hospitable and helpful with directions and information about the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth B
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B Thank you for staying with us and for this awesome review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the comfy bed!! We hope you stay with us again in 2016! Best wishes, Jane

Plano
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Check in was pleasant and prompt. Room was exactly what we needed for the 3 of us. Beds were comfortable and had nice duvets instead of the old hairy horse blankets of the past. Microwave, small fridge and safe were good. The only concern was the TV, which was a nice flat screen but the programming was not in HD...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HisRegalM
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay for us on Tripadvisor! I apologize for your issues with the TV and I will look into that. Generally we do not have any fuzzy channels but of course, it can happen I do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you! Best...

Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel was an excellent choice. We stayed in the King Suite, it is wonderful and worth the upgrade, big king size pillow top mattress, very comfortable, clean. Bathroom was large with high vaulted ceiling. Breakfast was much better than most. a lot of choices. staff very friendly, would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V3779FNdonnam
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the upgrade to our suite. We certainly appreciate your business and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Please come back again in 2016!! Best wishes, Jane

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This is well located just outside Bar Harbor township and offers very satisfactory motel accommodation, with friendly service. Don't raise your expectations too high however: the bathrooms are tiny and plasticky and the buffet breakfast not very good (in our opinion - maybe we're too fussy!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimSWellington
acadiajane, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Some bathrooms are larger than others. I am wondering what you would liked to have seen offered on our breakfast buffet. I am sorry you were not satisfied. . Thank you for your comments. Best wishes, Jane

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (28)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (41)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
6.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
548 reviews
5.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
7.5 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#14 of 41 in Bar Harbor
594 reviews
6.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
248 reviews
7.2 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: $153 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Acadia Park Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Acadia Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room would be quiet. We had a lovely, clean, end room in the first row and no complaints.”
lovethosebuckeyes, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter, all on ground level”
lawrenceeckhart, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room in the low 400 series are directly adjacent to breakfast - but a ways from the pool”
H7676GUjohnl, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front of the motel faces a very busy Hwy 3, but even the nearest rooms are quiet, road noise not a concern.”
ametsound, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a one storey hotel. I didn't hear any noise from adjoining rooms.”
227maryellenh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$155
TripAdvisorUS$155
AMOMAUS$318
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates