We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency

Save
Share
123 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1137
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
HolidayInn.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-03
PricelineUS$249
eDreamsUS$249
TravelocityUS$249
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (576)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (172)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 45 hotels in Bar Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency their resort of choice when visiting Bar Harbor. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency features 24 hour front desk, room service, and shops. In addition, as a valued Holiday Inn Bar Harbor guest, you can enjoy a pool and a restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor, visitors can check out St. Saviour's Church : (2.2 km) and Jesup Memorial Library (2.2 km), some of Bar Harbor's top attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Bar Harbor's popular burritos restaurants such as Side Street cafe, Cafe This Way, and 2 cats, all a short distance from Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency Hotel.

If you’re looking for something to do, Land Bridge to Bar Island (1.7 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Bar Harbor.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency as you experience all of the things Bar Harbor has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1570Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 500
  • 345
  • 218
  • 173
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Almarple wrote a review Nov. 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia21 contributions42 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay and found this hotel to meet our needs as our final destination hotel on a road trip up from DC. We enjoyed the balcony even facing the parking lot. The hot tub was such a highlight at the end of a long day of hiking and walking the downtown!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Veeger wrote a review Nov. 2020
Addison, Texas5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here during a peak season so rates were extremely high, $250-$350. We therefore expected good if not great service, but did not get it. The internet was extremely unreliable and the staff could not have cared less. In fact they argued with me about how I shouldn't expect good internet in a national park area...OK, then don't promise it on your website! I finally found a place a mile down the road with good service. I later emailed the hotel manager to asked for a refund of one night because of the issue which caused me lots of stress and time away from vacation, so I could make an important Zoom meeting. Management didn't even bother to respond to my request or apologize for the issue. Also, the hotel is dated and we found carboard packaging under one bed, meaning it hadn't been cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Responded Dec. 2, 2020
Hello Veeger, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I want all aspects of your visit to be pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that the internet service and level of cleanliness of the room received fell below expectations. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I trust that the steps that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you choose us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
771donaldl wrote a review Nov. 2020
Portland, Maine113 contributions10 helpful votes
last minute trip to Bar Harbor, found a dealt to stay here and was not disappointed. very easy to find. Loved how close it was to Bar Harbor. Staff were helpful with directing us on things to do and how to navigate the cab services as there aren't many Lyfts or ubers in the area. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Sunhwa P wrote a review Nov. 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I booked 3 days with a leisure room which is more expensive than the standard room. When they give the room, it was a parking site view. So upgraded room to an ocean view with paying extra $50 for each night but they gave ground floor and barely ocean view since all gardens and jacuzzi were blocking the view (we had to hear all the noise from the people outside). We complained but the staff told no more rooms. We didn’t want to spend our vacation to keep arguing for the room and just left all the luggage and came back to the room at night, and found the room is so dirty and the internet doesn't even work. 1.Internet: The information on this hotel shows “Free Wifi” in all rooms but the wifi worked for 3 minutes and never worked at all. Since I had to work at night with overseas office and I asked staff I really need internet but they keep saying the internet in this hotel doesn't work and didn't even care. 2.Cleaness: Please refer to all the photos in my room and it is speechless. All dust, the mold, paint was falling off and even spider web in the room. I really recommend not to go to this hotel at all!!!! 3.Manangement: The refrigerator should be inside of the brown cabinet and the cabinet was broken and the refrigerator is outside of the room. It was not bothering me much but at least they should explain before giving the room and excuse it. 4.Staff: I have stayed from cheap hotels to high-end hotels but I have never seen rude and unprofessional staffs like in Holiday Inn Resort in Bar harbor. We wanted to cancel the last 1 night due to cleanness and wifi issues but the staff didn’t care. We asked to talk with the manager and everybody was saying they are a manager and lying to us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Responded Nov. 19, 2020
Hello 964sunhwap, Thank you so much for your nicely elaborated review. Our priority is to provide a safe, comfortable, and clean environment for all our guests. I'm sorry to see we did not achieve this goal on this occasion. I want to offer you my apologies for the issues with the internet, cleanliness and the staff. I have notified our management about all these issues and sent you a PM to discuss it a bit further. We are pleased to have hosted you and would love to do so again in the future. We can't wait to show you all the changes and improvements that will happen based on your feedback. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
scubabug wrote a review Oct. 2020
Pearland89 contributions45 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night during our travels through New England. The hotel was packed. There was no enforcement of masks. People were everyone without masks. That was a concern since I was traveling with elderly family members. The room was dusty. I do not believe the rooms are being cleaned thoroughly. There was hair in the sink and on the bathroom floor. Disappointed that cleaning is not a top priority during COVID. The hotel was noisy. I would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Responded Nov. 8, 2020
Hi scubabug, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback on your most recent visit. While I am glad to see the high score, you gave in terms of service, I'm sorry to read that your stay didn't cut it due to the issues encountered with wearing of masks in the common areas not strictly enforced, upkeep of the room, and the different noise levels. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. I have forwarded your concerns with the hotel management for review and this will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to ensure an impeccable stay for all our guests in the future. We hope that you give us another chance and provide you with an outstanding stay that you deserve! Best regards, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn bar harbor regency hotel bar harbor, regency bar harbor
LOCATION
United StatesMaineDownEast and Acadia MaineMount Desert IslandBar Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Nearby attractions include Acadia National Park (3.7 km), Cadillac Mountain (5.2 km), and Precipice Trail (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rose Eden Lobster, Thrive Juice Bar & Kitchen, and The Stadium.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Saviour's Church : (2.2 km) and Sieur de Monts Spring (4.5 km).
Does Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.