We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
nh
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were pleased. We asked for a room with full ocean view and we got it. The room down from us ahead only a partial view as the folks there were not as happy. We had no complaints with ours. I was able to go and sit by the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reinNh
Eben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

The ocean is where it's at! As close as we are to the ocean makes our ocean view rooms even better. Hope to see you again soon.

Hudson, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Let me start off by saying that we stayed in one of the oceanfront/view balcony rooms & the view was amazing to downright breathtaking at times. The resort grounds (pool,hot tub,landscaping)were really nice. The room was a bit dated but not too bad and housekeeping did a job keeping it clean. The restaurant service went from indifferent to embarrassingly bad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlflook
Eben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Please contact me directly next time you visit and I will make sure your stay is perfect.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

For us it was a good deal on the island: the location is great (minutes from the park and even less from the downtown), the hotel is nice and got everything you need (laundry, good rooms, good bath). The view from the breakfast is priceless and the hot tub plus warm pool are the place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiawn
Eben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort. The fall foliage is almost here- it's another great time of year to visit. Hopefully we will see you again!

Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Checked in yesterday, no issues. Asked for a print out for directions to our next destination waited 20 minutes and still had no directions, a day later,we still don't have them. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Went to our room today and neither key worked. The manager on duty should have apologized for the error, but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sue L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear Sue L, Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about your visit. I regret to see that you did not enjoy your overall stay due to the level of service received from our hotel staff and if the condition of the hallways and fitness center were a disappointment. These points you have raised in your review are...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Nice, clean, quiet, and conveniently located - 1 mile from entrance to Acadia National Park. LLBean supplies free shuttle service between lodgings and the town of Bar Harbor on the half hour. We will return since we did not cover the vastness of the park in 3 days!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jahrph
Liberty, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We are at the Bar Harbor Regency and have a room overlooking the trash receptacles and paying a rate that is $10 less than my sister in an ocean view room. Complained to the front desk and got no satisfaction. The front desk staff has attitude and breakfast is not included in the price. Should I pay almost as much...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marna W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear Marna W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring...

Dearborn
Reviewed 11 September 2014

This hotel was more affordable than many others that we checked in the vicinity. We wanted a nice clean room with a pool and a view of the ocean. We got it all! We had a great experience and have nothing negative at all to say. There was no complimentary breakfast, only coffee. The Bar Harbor area has many places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexandBunnie
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2014

What do I mean by the title??? Simple...Reading all the other reviews...I was quite torn which way to go with this review..Anyway...I agree with the location.It's great! So aren't ninety percent of the hotels/motels on the island.That's a no brainer... This hotel needs a complete re-hab.Pictures hanging on the walls aren't appropriate for the area..Nantucket..We're in Downeast Maine!! The paint...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Larry J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency, responded to this review

Dear papster123, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us and sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received and some room amenities were less than satisfactory. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous...

Adelaide
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Overall this is a satisfactory location however what may cause distress is the checking in procedure. It must be completed at the nearby Regency Inn and no reference is made when you turn up. We arrived approx 9pm and needed to ask a guest who happened to be in the car park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirky61
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The rooms are clean and nice. This hotel is about a mile from downtown Bar Harbor so expect to use your car. However it is right on the water so there are gorgeous views from the rooms and the restaurant. Be prepared for attitude from the staff though. When checking in none of our cards would go through for incidentals....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LazyBum

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
530 reviews
2.1 km away
West Street Hotel
West Street Hotel
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
649 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
2.3 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,580 reviews
1.2 km away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency

Address: 123 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1137
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: $208 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency Hotel Bar Harbor
Regency Bar Harbor
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Topsham, Maine
New York
Reading, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
New York State
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want views of the bay, do not stay in the Eden House.”
 of 5 bubbles A8988XBmatta, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying to have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles pcsgal, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The separate building does not have views of the water but is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cathybb525, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back of the hotel on a higher floor for great views.”
 of 5 bubbles crompos, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Harbor view..”
 of 5 bubbles V4424QFjohnb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay