We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lombard Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lombard Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Start your review of Lombard Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here before. Very good value for money. Lived the free parking and that no breakfast offered making it more like you have you own private quarters. Ice, WiFi and other amenities perfectly fine. Five star is for value for money. The hotel is located within walking distance of tram and lots of good local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evoqueen
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Lombard Inn for 3 nights in mid April 2017. This is an older hotel but has nice upgrades. Our room was on the third floor and had a nice little balcony with a view of the Golden Gate Bridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful.They have covered parking which was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Generally the reception staff are rude and unhelpful, Only on the 1st night were they polite and willing to provide hot water for a baby's bottle (All of the other hotels visited while on our road trip provided hot water for the baby) . The hotel is tired and smells stale and musty. Also the lift broke down once during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
992reservations, Manager at Lombard Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay. We do have hot water in our laundry room. The problem sometimes is that the staff is busy and cannot leave the desk to take you there. Most guest just pour plain water through the coffee pot and get hot water that way. The Lombard has been here many years, we take...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place itself is quite dated, however as a tourist I didn't really care as the beds were comfortable and parking was included. Standard hotel with everything required to make a trip comfortable and the place was clean with no complaints about the standards. Wifi was available which was always a bonus, but I guess the key for this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The motel is located close to the north beach attractions in a walking distance. Lombard street is very noisy so getting a room at the back side is recommended. I asked for a quite room upon my booking but did not get one as I checked in late (9pm) so all the quite rooms were given to the earlier checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny_1957
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Okay so that brown building in the avatar photo isn't what it actually looks like... Room wise everything was nice and basic, there was a safe and cable tv but there wasnt a microwave or fridge. the elevator seemed sketchy and slow but hey I couldn't find the stairs. 10-15 minute walk to the wharf! that was the best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely little hotel. Free parking was a bonus. Staff was pleasant and helpful. One front counter clerk gave us the lo-down on tours and options and fees to cross the golden gate. However, we chose to explore on our own. The other counter clerk was very professional when issuing us another room key as we left both our keys in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

By the way, the professional photo of the brown rustic building on this site is not a photo of this hotel. This was our 3rd stay at the Lombard Motor Inn and most definitely our last. We stayed here twice in 2013 for a few days each time & were satisfied. At check in on Sunday, the front desk woman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbaraAndPaul
992reservations, Manager at Lombard Motor Inn, responded to this review

I have responded to this in the last comment you posted Thank You

South Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three days in April. The associated picture is not of the hotel. I t was clean but the first day the elevator was out. A major inconvenience for my wife, who has a disability. We had to go out and through the parking garage to access the stairs. The second day we were in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
992reservations, Manager at Lombard Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. I am not sure what you heard regarding the possibility of a late check out. We cannot allow a several hour late check out, but we do keep your luggage for you until your shuttle comes. We have no control over the elevator having issues. I called the elevator company...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a double room - 2 double beds, table and 2 chairs. Small refrigerators are available on request. The room was very clean and had a good bathroom with good water pressure. The free wifi is good too. We had a room at the back, so it was very quiet. There are restaurants close by (I can recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Double Room with Deck (22)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#111 of 227 in San Francisco
1,105 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#27 of 227 in San Francisco
1,492 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#86 of 227 in San Francisco
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
#39 of 227 in San Francisco
1,033 reviews
Russian Hill
Columbus Motor Inn
Columbus Motor Inn
#46 of 227 in San Francisco
1,200 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#106 of 227 in San Francisco
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighbourhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lombard Motor Inn

Address: 1475 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lombard Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lombard Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombard Motor Hotel San Francisco
Lombard Motor Inn San Francisco
Lombard Inn San Francisco
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#65 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lombard Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Lombard Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always travel with ear plugs. This hotel is on Hwy 101 / Lombard Street and is very busy. Earplugs gave me quiet sleep.”
tanyam137, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Lombard street (there is no view anyway). Call before checking-in to verify it.”
Danny_1957, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need quiet ask for a room in the back, the city sound is loud if you have a view”
alexisg162, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the lombard street side. Excessive noise.”
scottsM5773OV, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms or rooms not facing Lombard street will be quieter.”
425dest, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5