We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

da Vinci Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
da Vinci Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
Start your review of da Vinci Villa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room my family stayed in was not cleaned thoroughly, there was rubbish under the bed. In my room the safe did not work. But the breakfast was good,and location good. Parking was expensive at $35 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendyalice
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is ok if you don't plan to stay in your hotel and just want to explore the city. Fisherman Warf is within walking distance . I think it was about a 20min walk. . Some streets require you to walk uphill. But my husband found a route and took us to the hotel without walking those streets. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo2060
Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are looking for fancy, this place is not for you. Very basic amenities, and basic rooms. A great place to spend a few days while exploring the city. Public transportation is very convenient. Within walking distance to cable car and multiple bus routes. Complimentary (continental) breakfast is decent but nothing fancy. Property is old and they have attempted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary2425
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed at the Da Vinci Villa several times, and our experience with this hotel seems to get better with each stay. This is an excellent hotel for families. Location, Location, Location! Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiridelli Square, Pier 39, The Crooked Street, and a whole bunch of other cool places to visit, are within walking distance of the hotel. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don M
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed there with a group of colleagues for one night, but we were disappointed. My room was on the 4th floor, with extremely small windows. The room was renovated, but in a cheap way. The door opened towards another building which was quite close ... My colleague had her room next to mine, she had the same feeling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica181717
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good, loved parking on site, We could access our car any time we wanted, which was great! Nice staff. Great location! Nice restaurants nearby. We walked everywhere, it felt very safe. Our room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan d
DVVManager, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We love to hear that you had a great visit to San Francisco and were please with your choice of hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed checking out our charming neighborhood and our location was ideal for your trip. Thank you for your feedback again and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Selena Lu Hotel Manager

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I made reservations through a different reservation company for May to stay here and have decided to add a day to our trip. When I called the hotel directly just to ask a quick question he was very rude. ( because I need to make changes through them, which is fine) Sounds like they dont want my business at all.I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank odeane
DVVManager, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review

Dear odeane, It is never pleasant to hear that your guest experienced difficulty prior to arrival. I sincerely apologize for the level of service from our team. I would like to address this issue with our Executive Committee. Please contact me directly at slu@davincivilla.com if you would provide me more details. Thank you for bring this issue to our attention...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a 2 queen bedroom with 2 friends in January and our bedroom size was adequate. We were able to comfortably fit our belongings and a total of 4 suitcases on the floor and have enough walk space each day, however a down side was there was no bench space in the bathroom for our toiletries or clothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellajacinta02
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here and wanted to let know that it is a great location just near Polk street, and great staff! Very helpfull and all too kind! Especially Stacy the engineer who was of great help! I will most certainly go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elke V
DVVManager, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review

Dear Elke, We are thrilled that you had a very pleasant experience at da Vinci Villa. I will share your feedback with Stacy and we are glad that our team was helpful and friendly to you throughout your stay. Thank you for your kind remarks! it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Selena Lu Hotel Manager

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through another travel site. I needed something cheap. I liked the robes in the room but that was about it. The elevator to the room was behind a restaurant and took forever to come up and down in. The hall doors were always open and it was making it cold. The check in and out were just strangely done....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary F
DVVManager, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review

Dear Hilary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a perfect stay for each of our guest and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do have safe in every guestrooms and some of them are...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Florentina Suite (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Premium Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Premium King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Second Premium King Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 229 in San Francisco
526 reviews
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#106 of 229 in San Francisco
1,089 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre h...
#33 of 229 in San Francisco
974 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#49 of 229 in San Francisco
1,686 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Russian Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Russian Hill
Russian Hill has evolved into a chic residential neighborhood with outstanding views from every corner. Combined with several great cafes, restaurants, antique shops and boutiques, it’s easy to see why any visitor would gladly leave their heart in San Francisco. Cars line up day after day to drive down Lombard Street, the “crookedest” street in the world, and make the slow creep downhill past charming period homes. Polk Street is the main drag in this neighborhood, where you will find trendy bars, cafes and shops populated with locals, but for one of the most charming rides in the city, grab a cable car heading up and down Hyde Street.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find yourself in the center of San Francisco's most sought-after destinations at da Vinci Villa, an upscale San Francisco boutique hotel newly opened in Summer 2011. Ideally located between the Golden Gate Bridge and Fisherman's Wharf, da Vinci Villa is just a short walk to the area's most exquisite San Francisco dining, shopping and Fisherman's Wharf entertainment. We're also just around the corner from Russian Hill, Ghirardelli Square, Golden Gate Park, the ferry to Alcatraz Island, Pier 39 and the University of San Francisco. Whether you're in town for a weekend getaway, business meeting, family vacation or group trip, you'll love the luxuriously spacious San Francisco boutique hotel accommodations and competitive rates at our boutique hotel in San Francisco. We are a Non-Smoking and Non-Pet hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about da Vinci Villa

Address: 2550 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94109
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Russian Hill
Price Range: $198 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — da Vinci Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your da Vinci Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Villa Hotel San Francisco
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#69 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from da Vinci Villa staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from da Vinci Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room away from the garage”
 of 5 bubbles Wendyalice, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the pool. Ask for a room that has a view of the Golden Gate Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary2425, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a room with swimming pool view - they have big windows, look safe”
 of 5 bubbles Monica181717, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Stacycation, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West-facing rooms have a view of the Golden Gate Bridge”
 of 5 bubbles JuFrida, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5