We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adante Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
Adante Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Adante Hotel
 Click to rate
Caracas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. Small very basic rooms with no AC. Crowded and plain breakfast. Noisy. You can hear everything that happens on the hallways and adjacent rooms. Since there is no AC you have to open the windows and you then can hear the street noise. Clean but very basic bathroom. What I liked: Price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isa_raa
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide our guests with comfortable, clean accommodation in this area at a great price, and we understand that our offering will not suit everyone. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations, but we thank you for giving us your business on this occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management

San Diego, Californiaq
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was hot but other then that they it was great, clean, friendly staff and a great location. Nice Continental breakfast and a public parking garage 11 store front which was great. In walking distance to everything downtown even for my three year old!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelab2712
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again - we'd love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

hmm, Where do I start, the carpets look like they haven't been replaced since the 40's or washed. The doors appear to have 5inches of paint on them. Over all appearance is god awful, the smell awful, the ego waffles for breakfast, awful. This hotel has THE feel of a hostel with private rooms. Oh and did i mention there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etahiri
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have an old building, but our staff work tirelessly to maintain and clean it to a very high standard. We are very sorry that we were unable to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights room was great and breakfast was good meal to start the day staff were helpful . Great location close to the square would come again and stay. WiFi was included and worked great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dameion Toby A
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed your room, and our fantastic breakfast, and it's great to hear that you would stay with us again. Please do come and visit us again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Drobak, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty carpets in the room, toilet got clogged and it's just a standard bellow average. The breakfast is said to be continental, but it's by far, the worst breakfast I have seen. Ever. Both food and breakfast area. I know it's cheap, but still. This is too low. Friendly staff though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreAnkerHansen
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that at least you found our staff to be friendly, but we are disappointed that the other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to the standard that we are known for. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a Jr King Suite. From the website, the suite looked really great and modern. In reality got a dingy-looking room with two windows looking at a dirty alley. While it fulfilled all of the points promised, it looked nothing like in the pictures. Breakfast was average. If you're looking for a usual breakfast, this is not it. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drag0nSnak3
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were a little underwhelmed by the suite that you received, but we are happy that it contained everything that you were expecting, and that it was clean. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you next visit San Francisco, we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great. Just removed enough from Union Square to get away from all of the noise, plenty of good food within walking distance, and I always felt safe in the surrounding area. We stayed in a King room on the 7th floor (the top floor). The hotel was clean and relatively quiet, and the room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Emily, It's great to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us, and our fantastic location, so much! We were delighted to host you for your trip to San Francisco, and we're happy that you liked your room and got your day off to a great start with our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back when you're in the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived after 10:00 pm so I was glad to see Pharoah's (Egyptian fast food) open next door for a late dinner. Good sized room, quiet (which can be hard on Geary Street), free wifi, decent continental breakfast and helpful staff. MUNI bus stop right outside the hotell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracekos
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback. It's great that we suited your needs (and your late arrival!) so well, and we're happy to have provided you with a great, convenient place to stay in the city. Hopefully, we'll welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Small but good room had the junior site maybe think to switch Queen bed so bed doesn't take up the whole room. Ice machine on our floor didn't work during our stay. It was nice room with separate sitting area. Needed few repairs but it's old building in SF small and old is everywhere. We enjoyed our stay. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearleeenap
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. As you mention, we have an older property, but we hope that you found it to be clean and well maintained. We are happy that we were in such a convenient location for you, and that we were so suitable...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Perfect location for walking to many of the things we wanted to do. Room was pretty good, big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids (under 10). Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Only complaint was slow elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient, and hope that your family enjoyed exploring the area. I will share your comment with our team, who will be delighted to have made such a great impression on you. We hope that you will...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#151 of 227 in San Francisco
819 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#81 of 227 in San Francisco
1,283 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#185 of 227 in San Francisco
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill Hotel
#148 of 227 in San Francisco
629 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#125 of 227 in San Francisco
746 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#128 of 227 in San Francisco
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary lite continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $210 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adante Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room on the first floor. Ask for something higher up.”
Drag0nSnak3, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just don t go.”
alexandramini, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was at 6th floor.”
gustavoberger, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd level and on the street side. i heard sirens but it wasn't bad,”
184vickit, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor in the back away from street noise.”
lendafemme, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5