We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
950 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94108-6000
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Take Your Vacation Beyond Limits - Save up to 25%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$255
Expedia.comUS$255
TripadvisorUS$255
travelup.com
TravelocityUS$255
Vio.comUS$259
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3232)
Room & Suite (1529)
Videos (2)

About

#109 of 244 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
World-renowned, Fairmont San Francisco hotel presents an awe-inspiring picture of historic San Francisco. The grandeur of the hotel coupled with its reputation for impeccable service promises a truly memorable experience. Known for turning moments into memories for leisure and business travelers alike this luxury San Francisco hotel has been host to some of the most influential meetings and events, breathtaking weddings and personalized special occasions of the century. Fairmont San Francisco hotel provides accommodations that are a testament to luxury with 606 individually furnished and decorated guest rooms. The 62 elegant suites offer impressive views of the City and Bay. The hotel combines classic ambience with modern amenities. For business travelers, Fairmont San Francisco hotel accommodations features include a spacious work desk, multi-line telephone with voice-mail and High Speed Internet Access. Each of the hotel's spacious guest rooms and suites have been elegantly updated including flat screen TVs, luxury linen ensembles and pillow top beds. Several of Fairmont San Francisco’s most sought-after amenities are bundled into a daily Urban Experience Fee, eliminating multiple individual charges and providing a discounted value for services. Please visit our website for more information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Take Your Vacation Beyond Limits - Save up to 25%
4940Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,977
  • 1,030
  • 456
  • 256
  • 221
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
candace b wrote a review Feb. 5
3 contributions
The Fairmont is my 2nd home in San Fran. I visit once a year in January to celebrate my deceased parents wedding anniversary. They were married on Jan 6, 1943 at Old St. Mary’s Church in Chinatown. Had their honeymoon cocktail at Top of the Mark. My only brother and I stayed in 1999, 3 months before he died from cancer. So yo7 can see it is very special to me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AmericaOverEasy wrote a review Aug. 2022
Newport, Australia379 contributions166 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I selected this hotel as it was perfectly-place for a Book Signing Event... My view of Alcatraz, San Francisco Bay and Beyond were nothing-short-of Spectacular. But where the 'Rubber Meets`the`Road' for me was in the service levels by the team who work here. Even the Bellman has a history to share-there! And that wonderful lass behind the front desk, 'pinkie-promised' not to tell a single soul about my leaving my ammenities kits at the last hotel! She kindly topped me up with toothbrush, shave gear and other items I'd left behind in my wake... I'm up at 5 am every day to write, and I set up my laptop-nest in the massive lobby, surrounded by fabulous memorabillia of the Hotel, it's famed guests and more...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Higher you Go, the better The Show; 10th Floor was Tops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded Sep. 8, 2022
Good day, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your helpful feedback! I am so happy that you enjoyed the history our hotel has to offer and that we were able to take good care of you during your visit. We look forward to seeing you next time and wish you safe travels until then
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William S wrote a review Feb. 4
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, this once beautiful hotel has been falling into disrepair. The lobby while grand had quite visibly stained carpets and dim lighting which I assume was there to try and hide the wear in the building. The men's bathroom in the lobby had graffiti in it. There was noticeable visible damage to some parts of the exterior. While we were eating in the main restaurant, we saw a mouse run across the room. The staff is pleasant, but not anything special. They did not greet us when we returned to the building. Overall, while the building has a grand lobby and exterior facade, I don't recommend staying here if you are looking for a luxurious experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 2 days ago
Good day, Thank you so much for staying with us at Fairmont San Francisco and for taking the time to provide your insight about your experience. I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations and that the services we are famous for offering fell short during you time here. I hope you will give us a chance in the future to offer a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobbyD6363 wrote a review Jan. 2023
San Diego, California1487 contributions152 helpful votes
+1
We spent two nights at the gorgeous Fairmont San Francisco. Walking through the grand entrance into the impressive lobby for the first time is awesome. We were welcomed by every staff member from the valet to the doorman to the front desk. The front desk lady (sorry didn’t catch her name) went over our American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts benefits and offered us an upgrade to a suite. DUH! I jumped at having a suite over a regular room. We got our room key and then we went off to our room. I really like that your room key accesses the room floors. That is a bit of comfort that I wish a lot of the larger resorts would adopt. We were upgraded to the Dover Suite (room 690). This was a huge upgrade! Two rooms and two bathrooms on the corner of the main building overlooking California Street. We could hear the cable car bells! However, if you want a quieter room, I recommend you request a room on the other side of the building. Fairmont uses a text message system to check on you and to fill guest requests. My first request was for a fan (can’t sleep without one). Nice young man delivered a tower fan that literally didn’t make a sound. Another text and the same young man brought another of the same type of fan. A few more texts and that poor young man brought me a white noise machine. Dude I am sorry you ran back and forth so much but thank you!! FYI: didn’t know the room had a second bathroom until I went looking for the closet and found a second full bathroom. There was a huge sitting area with sofa and chairs and a full dining area. The dining area was perfect for my pre-meeting room service lunch (I ordered from the in-room iPad. Our American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts benefits included $100 food and beverage credit and daily breakfast for two (up to $90 per day). We really enjoyed the service in Laurel Court. We had drinks a few times and of course flexed that daily breakfast credit! I found the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes to be great and the Breakfast Chilaquiles too! I have to admit just two breakfast dishes and coffee for two was expensive! We spent every dime of that $90 breakfast credit each day! The Concierge set us up with Tonga Room reservations (burned the remainder of our food and beverage credit) and a wonderful China Town Walking Tour! We booked the Fairmont San Francisco on a friend’s recommendation and because we LOVE the Fairmont Olympic and Fairmont Orchid. The Fairmont San Francisco is tired. I hate to agree with other reviewers, but some places show their age and need attention. We did find dirty bathroom vents, poor water pressure, dirty windows, frayed carpet on the bedroom threshold and the ever-present long black hair in the shower. We also found the room to be quite warm even though we turned the AC down as far as it would go. It was quite chilly at night outside, but our room was a bit too toasty for my liking. Honestly, with the service so great we found we could overlook some of the stuff we and other reviewers encountered. Is the Fairmont San Francisco Grand – yes! Will we return – yes!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book or ask for a room on the Sacramento Street side if you don't want to hear the Cable Cars
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 6 days ago
Good day, Thank you so much for staying with us at Fairmont San Francisco and for your detailed insight about your experience staying with us. I want to apologize for the service defects you mentioned but I am so glad that our team was able to create a memorable and positive experience for your during your time here. We look forward to better serving you in the near future and wish you safe travels until then. Warm wish
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex S wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Great time with all of the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed meeting everyone and got plenty of help from service staff that left us with smiles and relief. The beds were comfortable and the views were immaculate. Only complaint is there was a sock left under a chair in our room, probably by previous guest. It didn't negatively impact our stay too much; we were more-so confused how it might have hidden from cleaning staff and for how long. The finishes in the hotel reminded us of old Hollywood and we loved the vibe. Enjoyed our time in the Tonga Room very much. The band played great music and the cocktails were equal parts strong and delicious. A quick shoutout for Ted who works security at the Tonga Room: he really made us feel safe and appreciated as guests. As two women traveling alone, we felt it would be safe to stay at the hotel to enjoy the night amenities since we weren't familiar with the city. We noticed a much older man was "on the prowl" so to speak, and he would attempt to get in the personal space of every group of young women we saw. It happened twice in front of us and then to us. We noticed how uncomfortable it made all the women, not to mention us. We told Ted and he helped make sure the man left so that we could all safely enjoy ourselves while the band played. A big thanks to Ted for paying attention to the needs of everyone. He is incredibly nice and an outstanding staff member. Additionally, great room service dining options and food was delectable. It was my friend's birthday and first time to San Francisco. Thank you for a very memorable trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 1 week ago
Good day, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Francisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MD_globetrotter26 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Greenville, North Carolina11 contributions4 helpful votes
I arrived late 11:00 pm and was greeted by pleasant but otherwise unhelpful staff. I had to ask how to find my room and was not given any information about wifi, restaurant or hotel amenities. The exterior, location and main common areas of the hotel are impressive. However I reserved a suite which was dusty and felt like it hadn’t been used in awhile. There were suspicious stains on the sofa. For the price of the room I expected a vanity kit and stocked mini bar and was greeted by neither and of course the restaurant was closed on my arrival. For a 750sf suite the majority of it was a useless living room with a full sized dining table that I didn’t need. What I could have used was a bottle opener and some wine glasses. I’d recommend renovating for a bigger bathroom and amenities. I paid the same price for the Peninsula in chicago and had a massive bathroom with heated floors, spa like shower/steam room, upscale amenities and smart features/thermostat. I paid half the price for a suite at the SF Omni which was smaller BUT provided nice amenities and superior service and the location was comparable. The Fairmont felt tired and no one I encountered made any effort to provide service. I stopped by the front desk and asked for some assistance with wifi and getting acquainted with then hotel’s offerings. ( supposedly a rooftop terrace, wine bar, Tonga tiki room, gym, restaurant, taxi stand ) they were polite but just pointed to a sign. I found more information from trip advisor than any staff there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 1 week ago
Good day, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Francisco. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore, your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that we failed to meet your expectations during this visit and that our team did not offer the service experience we are so famous for. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel welcome to reach me directly at any time if I can offer any further help, I sent you a personal e-mail in response to your prior communication.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HarlanL60763 wrote a review Jan. 2023
New York City, New York41 contributions32 helpful votes
This is a superb hotel. I’ve stayed here before and would absolutely stay here again. It’s a stunning building built in another time and another era, yet functions extremely well in the 21st century. The rooms are spacious and have good amenities, plugs, outlets, etc. The bed was super comfortable and the shower has plenty of hot water and good pressure (or at least as much as the government will allow). I love the large, wide, bright hallways. The service is eager, polite, and helpful always. Also, the in-house gym is updated so it actually has useful weightlifting equipment. I highly recommend the Fairmont SF.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 1 week ago
Good day, Thank you for choosing Fairmont San Francisco and for your kind insight about your experience. I am so happy that you had such a wonderful time during your visit to our historic property and will be sharing your kind words with our staff who I am sure will be encouraged to learn that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit and I wish you safe travels until then!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marilyn wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Preference for a room away from the elevators is on my Accor profile as well as the room reservation for this stay. Despite that, I was assigned to a room directly across from the bank of elevators and was subject to the elevator dings and guests conversations throughout the night. Despite providing a soap dish at the sink, a bar of soap was not provided. To wash my hands, I had to reach into the shower and use the soap pump that was BOLTED TO THE WALL of the shower. During my last stay, slippers, shower cap and vanity items (cotton balls, cotton swabs) were provided, so I did not pack these things. They were not provided this time, and I was informed that these items are only available "upon request." Despite sharing these concerns in the kindest possible manner at checkout, I was not offered any compensation to address my complaints. So disappointed in the Fairmont.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good day, Thank you for being an ALL member with us and for your recent visit. I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during this visit and that we were unable to find a room that better suited your preferences. You will find that the state of California has banned all single use plastic bottles and other single use hotel bathroom amenities beginning in 2023 and I apologize for any inconvenience this change has caused you. Our hotel does offer all of the amenities you mentioned completely free of additional charges, and I am so sorry again that we failed to meet your expectations by not placing these items in any of our guest rooms prior to arrival. We do not anticipate a change in that regard in the near future but we are always happy to provide the items that make you comfortable ahead of your arrival when requested. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and giving us an opportunity to learn from your experience and I am again so sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations of providing single use bath items and amenities prior to your arrival.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S Rose wrote a review Jan. 2023
new york21 contributions15 helpful votes
Had a nice stay. Rooms are a bit tired & should be re-done but centrally located with nice views. We enjoyed the Tonga Room which boosted the hotel from Avg to Very Good. Best suited for business travelers but ok for families looking to tour SF.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 1 week ago
Good day, Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont San Francisco and for providing your insight about your experience. I am so glad that you had a fantastic time visiting our famous Tonga Room and will share your feedback with the team, they will be so happy that they were able to enliven your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheri P wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
I'm a loyal Fairmont guest. This visit was very disappointing much more because I always rave to my children about the exceptional Fairmont hospitality. They get to experience the neglect that is not expected from a five-star rated property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The suites with the city view are spacious but old.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont San Francisco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good day, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I sent you a personal e-mail a couple of days ago and have been hoping to get in touch with you to discuss your stay. Please feel welcome to reach me directly at SAFAMGROUP@Fairmont.com at your convenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$327 - US$504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the fairmont san francisco hotel san francisco, fairmont san francisco, fairmont hotel san francisco, san francisco fairmont
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoNob Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
606
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairmont San Francisco - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (CA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont San Francisco
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont San Francisco?
Nearby attractions include San Francisco Playhouse (0.5 km), Cable Car Museum (0.3 km), and Grace Cathedral (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont San Francisco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont San Francisco?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont San Francisco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont San Francisco?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont San Francisco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacorea, Nob Hill Cafe, and Bouche.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont San Francisco?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairmont San Francisco have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairmont San Francisco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont San Francisco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont San Francisco?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.