We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Worldmark San Francisco

GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Worldmark San Francisco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Worldmark San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
reno nevada
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Every Spring Break I take my 8 and 12 year old grandchildren and daughter to this vacation stop, and even though it is very close to attractions and the trolley , the beds are like stone. Horrible ! I am 5'3' and my feet hung over by an inch at least if not more, and hard as rocks. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valsetz
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

I apologize that this stay did not meet your standards. Please contact the resort directly and ask to speak with the assistant Resort Manager if you would like to discuss your experience further. I hope that this will not prevent you from visiting us again in the coming year. We strive to meet all our guest expectations and I would...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

As Worldmark owners, this was our first stay at this 'resort' (hotel). We stayed in a 1 bedroom, newly renovated apartment for 2 nights. The location is great. 2 minutes walk to Union Square, and 1 minute to a cable car stop. The room was excellent. Spacious, with two bathrooms and a mini-kitchen. There was ample space for storage and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChrisandJudy1000
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with our resort. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the newly remodeled environment. Thank you for staying with us!

Oakland, California
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed Monday through Thursday, so didn't experience how it was over a weekend. Front desk, bellhop & parking people were quite helpful during our visit. Parking: there is a garage across the street with no in/out. Instead we chose to do the valet parking so we could go in/out to the Beach Chalet restaurant for dinner one day, to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KarinH5
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the 1 bedroom ammenities along with all the sights the city had to offer. WE hope that you will return to stay with us again soon.

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We recently stayed at WorldMark San Francisco. We are owners and this was our first visit to this time share. We had reserved a studio. I knew from other reviews that the unit would be smaller than regular units. We have stayed in Seattle at the Camlin, so we were familiar with the hotel-to-timeshare conversion. That being said these units...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lauraleigh9mm
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the remodeled room and that the bell and front desk service met your needs! We hope that you return to stay with us again soon!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I only stayed here because my mum is part of Wyndham, so I didn't have to pay for accommodation. But I wouldn't pay more than 130 a night for this place (i've seen adverts for 300/night, and the worldmark sales rep tried to tell me it was worth 300/night too -if you're going to spend that kind of money definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ll1234567
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As mentioned we are close to many great city locations. We have also finished our room remodel. All of our staff strive to make sure you stay is enjoyable with our botique style resort. We hope that you will return and give us another opportunity.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Staff were helpful & friendly, timeshare folks pushed a little too hard to sign us up for an update we didn't want & didn't have time for (even called at 9 am to invite us again). Decor is updated, carpet is updated but bathroom is still old and dirty looking. Sink wasn't clean when we arrived. Paint job is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We apprecaite your feed back. We hope that now that we have completed our room remodel that you will return and stay with us. Many of the room ammenities have been updated. Please contact the resort directly if you would like further information. We look forward to your return.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We spent a few nights here in a studio unit. We found the room quite small and unlike other Worldmark hotels we have stayed in, there were no cooking facilities. However the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay again but perhaps get a larger room next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonandSean
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff take pride in this property. Definitely please look into booking a 1 bedroom should you need more space for your next visit! We look forward to your return.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Great location, nice rooms, great staff, BUT being a boutique type hotel. The bed is the most important thing there is, in San Francisco it's all about going out and coming back to your room to sleep. Unfortunately this hotel has not figured this out. This was without a doubt the worst bed I have slept on in over 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank todski85
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the staff and for the most part the room. I am please to announce that our rooms have undergone a remodel and the beds should be much more comfortable. Please let us know when you plan on returning and we can ensure that you have a bed that is suitable to your needs. Thank...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I've stayed at several "boutique" hotels in SF because I prefer them to large chains. This was my first experience in a time share. Besides having everything I felt I needed in the room I had something I've not experienced before. I felt safe and best of all, cared for. Everyone had a smile and hello. And they seemed genuine!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna43Jeanne
Virginia L, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and could feel that our staff enjoy working here! WE hope that you will return again soon.

california
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The worldmark SF is very centrally located. 2 Blocks to Chinatown, 2 blocks to Powell cable Car and about 2 blocks to Union Square. The hotel is very comfortable, there is no food on premise, however the desk can recommend various places that will deliver for you. One block towards Chinatown is a Starbucks if you are into a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank snookiet
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! The resort staff always want to make sure our guests have the information they need to navigate San Francisco and its many wonders, including eateries. We look forward to having you return! Happy Holidays.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
5,014 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 228 in San Francisco
1,582 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#11 of 228 in San Francisco
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#16 of 228 in San Francisco
1,417 reviews
Union Square
The Donatello
The Donatello
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Worldmark San Francisco

Address: 590 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3612
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $203 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worldmark San Francisco staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas
8 days ago
Santa Ana, California
11 months ago
6 months ago
Santa Ana, California

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Worldmark San Francisco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one elevator, so l would take a room on the lower floors.”
712shaynab, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay on lower floors if you don't want to have to wait for the ONE elevator.”
BigSarge03, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is probably quieter and has better views”
mooth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the streets are quieter.”
suemD6137ZO, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“None of the views are spectacular, but the interior rooms are quietest. The front and side rooms overlook streets and parking garage.”
chemtex, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates