We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Moab Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Moab Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Rio Rancho
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey C
Ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights here costing €312 in total and breakfast wasn't included. We got a $5 dollar voucher for the Pancake Haus next door. On entering this restaurant on our first morning it was obvious that we would have a long wait and that the place was under staffed (and pricey) so we opted instead to cross the road to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMRCIreland
Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way from the Arches National Park. It was convenient and near to the park, while being accessible to many restaurants and conveniences.The check in was efficient and courteous, the hotel and rooms clean and spacious and the good sized, clean outside pool and spa a bonus. Would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian L
A Wyndham traveler
Bethesda
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean. They had everything we needed in the room. We had the government rate so it wasn't too bad on the bank. Remember you are in a tourist town so you are paying for it. I do not recommend the pancake haus. There are too many other options close by for the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
Fair Oaks
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice, clean motel with large room and great AC after a hot day visiting arches and canyons. Pool and hot tub were great until interrupted by thunder and lightening. Breakfast would have been a nice addition.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank medcruiser08
Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davaron
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I booked first night thru Hotwire. When I saw the hotel was Ramada I was very nervous because all of my stays at Ramadas in different places have been awful. I wish I could say this one was different. After checking with Joe at the front desk to ensure they had my room available for one more night, I logged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin C
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However, I think it is important to clarify that you wanted to book the same room for an additional night at the same Hotwire rate as the first night. You were advised by Joe that if you would like to stay in the same room and book it through the hotel, it would be at...

Cocoa
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was in a very nice location.Close to stores,restaurants etc and many activities to see and do like visit ARCHES National Park! Clean,large rooms-flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. A very nice, relaxing swimming pool. Breakfast is not offered but you will get a $5 voucher towards breakfast at the Pancake Haus (across from the lobby)...breakfast was o.k but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aroadmaster
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel was in the middle of being updated so we opted for the cheaper room that had not been updated yet. It was clean and quiet in the room even thought it looked out on the street. The guests receive coupons for a free breakfast in the Pancake Haus next door. If you're looking for somewhere to crash that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliah86

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Third Standard Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
752 reviews
0.6 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,233 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
675 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $213 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Moab Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Moab Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want true privacy, go to the extreme back.”
kayaklady2, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street. Main floor makes it easy to directly unload into your room.”
alicebC1818YS, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and didn't have the noise that other first floor rooms in other hotels had.”
kathrynmQ1366OX, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
Beth246810, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“300 roomies more secluded”
Bobmcg33, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5