We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Moab

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It's one of the best Motel6 locations I've been to. Clean and with friendly staff - but also the room was more spacious than usual and much, much nicer. It's also slighlty more expensive than your usual Motel6, but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kochamkinie
Hotel M, Owner at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Kochamkinie, Thank you so much for your positive review of our Motel 6! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your rooms and found our staff friendly and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back as our guests the next time you come through Moab!

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room has an updated feel, but that doesn't out weigh the mess. Our floors were so dirty when we got their that if you weren't wearing socks you would have to wipe your feet off. Did you know Motel 6 does not provide bathroom amenities? You get one bar of soap! That is it! No bathroom exhaust fan. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallan Y
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear DallanY, I was so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied while staying with us. Our housecleaning staff should have thoroughly cleaned and restocked your room before you checked in. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. On behalf of our staff and the entire Motel 6 team, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to...

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have no complaints at all. We know that Moab is an expensive place to stay, so Motel 6 has a good price although it is also high compared to Motel 6 in other places. This Motel 6 is renewed and especially the bathroom is nice and clean. The room also was clean and the bed was OK. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear BossErpe, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Moab!

Bagdad
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was the best Motel 6 that I have ever stayed at. Finally someone figured out that some sort of vinyl or hardwood floors (plus the color scheme) makes for a crisp, clean experience. Excellent design of the room. Hotel staff were very courteous, friendly, and helpful. As always, I was happy that Motel 6 is pet friendly, without extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik J
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property! We are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you be our guest again the next time you visit Moab!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Didn't have any problems. It is a newer Motel 6, so interior hallways, modern rooms. All of it was clean. Safe area, you would have to drive to be closer to "downtown" Moab. As it is on the north edge of town. Quiet area. Plenty of parking. Would stay again if in the area. Just wish they offered queen beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zigggy50
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Zigggy50, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We proudly offer 2 types of rooms: a single queen room, and a double full room. We always do our best to accommodate guests’ requests. We hope you stay with us again the next...

Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed 29 June 2014

You expect to pay a little more by virtue of being in Moab, but you also expect a certain amount of service with the extra expense. When the wifi stopped working, I tried to call the front desk, and it rang and rang. When I walked to the front desk to find someone to talk to, I found two employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjc1973
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear pjc1973, I was sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us. We believe that great customer service and care should always be our top priority. Our front desk staff is tasked with making sure that our guests’ needs are met quickly and efficiently. On behalf of our staff and the entire Motel 6...

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Motel 6. We booked due to the favorable online reviews and price. Our check in was smooth and Sam at the desk was friendly. Once in our room I inspected the bed first. The bed did not have a fitted sheet or mattress pad. There was blood and other fluid stains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheryl1012
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, I was happy to hear that Sam was friendly and helpful. I was very sorry to hear about the other issues you encountered during your stay with us. Our housecleaning staff should have thoroughly cleaned and restocked your room before you checked in. Our customers' satisfaction and comfort should be our number 1 priority. On behalf of our...

Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

fresh, modern and comfortable booked here based on very good tripadvisor reviews was not disappointed seemed to be a mile or two out of "downtown" moab which was fine with me overnight stay for rafting trip won't be disappointed here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon c
Hotel M, Owner at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your room and our quiet location just outside of downtown. We hope you had a great time on the river and that you come back to see us on your next visit to Moab!

Edinburgh,UK
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a third floor room. Check in was smooth. The room was modern, spacious and well equipped ideal for our needs. We made use of the coin laundry during our stay which was a welcome facility. Slightly dearer due to Moab location but less than other options here in town. Around 5 miles to arches national park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATraveller_7
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your terrific review of our property! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our on-site laundry facility. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to having you as our guests on your next visit to Moab!

Richland, Wa
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Motel 6 for the first night of our stay in Moab. Our room was very clean and the A/C worked like a charm. In fact it was turned on so cold that our room was freezing when we checked in. Our room was clean except I think there must have been a dog in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacklydog
Hotel M, Owner at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Zacklydog, I was glad to hear you were happy with your stay at Motel 6 Moab this summer. We believe that our guests’ comfort and satisfaction should always be our top priority. Your room should have been thoroughly cleaned and restocked before you checked in. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may address these...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
618 reviews
1.8 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
3.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.2 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $138 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesterton, Indiana
12 days ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet floors are on level one”
 of 5 bubbles DAEsmae, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“they put people with pets on the first floor, so if you don't want to be near the dogs, ask for upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tarlap, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were quiet and no road noise discernible.”
 of 5 bubbles 982janiem, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed stay on the third floor, and the elevator was often not working.”
 of 5 bubbles OhWowMan, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With windows closed rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 301karls, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5