We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUS$210*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$210*
US$210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Lodge is well-situated -- close to restaurants and shopping-- but off the main street so we were not troubled with street noises. It has a nice outdoor pool and spa, but apart from that the accommodations are are pretty basic. Our room was a little small, and closet and drawer space was a bit cramped. It did, however, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Edward R. I am glad you found everything you needed during your stay. We provide different room types to suit different travelers' needs. We do have our 360 degree pictures on Tripadvisor.com to assist the travelers to find a room type that best accommodate their needs. We look forward to having you as our guest any time you are...

Morpeth
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Quite basic, room was ok although there was always a strange smell, having said that the cleaners worked well. No coffee facilities in rooms. Staff were not very pleasant. If I was visiting Moab again I would choose another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn K
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Lynn K. Thank you for your mentioning our Housekeepers, They are always happy to hear when they excel. I do apologize that our staff did not seem friendly during your stay. We are training to better assist our guests with requests and proper procedures for ensuring requests are done correctly. We do hope you will give us another chance...

Novato, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel reminded me of many others; basic, operational and efficient. Since we were traveling we wanted a good hotel near where we were that day. Good hotel for those on a mid range budget with everything in good working order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xraystokes
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Xraystokes, We appreciate you for pointing out that we offer great stay at very competitive rate for the area. Our Housekeepers will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was in working order for you. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Kindest Regards,...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It's not bad but there were too many disappointments like the size if the single queen room which really has not enough space for two people with luggage, no coffee machine in the room, hair on the blanket, very load and inefficient heating and staff that was not quite welcoming. Would we go there another time? Only if we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rufie-O
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Rufie-O I do apologize the room booked was smaller than you expected and we were unable to move you as we were sold out. We do have 360 degree photos of our rooms on Tripadvisor.com so you are able to see the differences in our rooms and amenities offered. If you would like to return, Please give us a...

Shropshire
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 4 nights here. Nice room with air con and large fridge, off main street so quiet at night, ample parking, lifts to upper floor, no coffee facilities in room but 24hr coffee in foyer. Wifi very hit and miss but reception staff good at resolving issues. No breakfast facilities but plenty within walking distance. Ideally placed for Arches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Booked this on the spur of the moment as we were driving near Arches. The front desk recommended a great place to eat dinner and handed us a 10% off coupon for the meal. Nice! Room was clean and comfortable. Although breakfast was not included, we were well within walking distance of finding good place for the meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lammee
La Jolla, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

In our bedroom, trash from the last guest had not been cleaned. The light switch by the bed didn't work and availability of electrical outlets for devices was poor. The wi-fi connection was awful. In the bathroom, the sink plunger didn't work and the shower lever was broken and only warm water was available. This indicates a lack of management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard H
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Book this hotel through Expedia and find out there is no breakfast included only after we check-in. Otherwise, it is clean place with convenient location. It'd be even better having late night hot-tub hour!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlinx
Nuernberg
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is located close two the center of Moab. We stayed for 4 nights in the two bedroom suite. We have chosen the suite because of an included kitchen area. The hotel doesn’t serve breakfast. The rooms were clean and in a good condition, every bedroom and the living area are equipped with an TV. The free Wifi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_mucnue
Galena, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The room and bathroom were small but clean. The bed was comfortable. The location is very convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff we encountered during our one night stay were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn S

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
799 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
637 reviews
2.9 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,258 reviews
0.1 km away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $200 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground floor unless you like looking at car parks”
IanHa, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room to avoid overhead noise!!”
Jannekebfl, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“lot of overhead noise; third (top) floor might be better ?”
JKD, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 133 - Insanely loud!”
ChelseaI323, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms quiet; lift to upper floor.”
TheresaB346, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$210* /night
View Deal
RiverCanyonLodgeUS$210
TripAdvisorUS$210
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates