We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rustic Inn

Show Prices
#15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rustic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is so nice not to eat of paper plates. The rooms are ok, but the kitchenette is a bonus! A chance to wash our bowls and knives in a real sink. It is NOT a full kitchen though. No stove. At least not in the double queen room we have. Maybe in the suites? We reserved "one bedroom suite"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillarm
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind and we look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Winterport, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stopped there without reservations late June 2016. The ever friendly lady behind the counter was able to set us up for three nights in the Apt. on the ground floor. Two wide screen tv.s. Plenty of coffee. All the room we could want. Have reserved again for 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittym7
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for nice comments. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Omaha
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Two queen beds. The room was clean and large. TV and WiFi worked well. Parking is a little tight. The hotel is in a quiet location and withing walking distance of restaurants. This is a good deal in Moab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tf16909
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you back in the near future. All best, Megan

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a mid range hotel and you shouldn't expect luxuries. Everything is quite basic. That said, everything is arranged in such a way it makes you feel terribly comfortable in your room. I wish I had stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerFromToronto
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us in 2016. We are so happy that we could help make your vacation enjoyable and look forward to seeing you in 2017. Sincerely, Megan

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Traveling through 5 states this is by far the best pet friendly room! I am very pleased and the price was fantastic, under $50 with tax! Large room, fridge, micro and even dishes! I would absolutely stay here again, thanks Rustic Inn for valuing pet owners in a town that doesn't have many options for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayelle B
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your nice comments and words will be passed along. We look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Wild Western Wyoming
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Getting a good room in Moab is difficult. Getting a pet friendly room in Moab is difficult. Getting a good, pet friendly room at an awesome price? I thought impossible before The Rustic Inn. The pet friendly room we stayed in had tile floors (what a concept!). While the place was dated, and the kitchen sink/bathroom sink combo was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your you for your kind review. We look forward to having you back in the near future and until that time have a wonderful holiday season. Warm regards, Megan

West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very clean and spacious room. Good staff. Had a complaint about the open space under the entrance door and it was attended to quickly. They added more weather stripping. There was not a bathroom sink so brushing of teeth and face washings were done in the kitchen sinks. We adapted since we were not using the kitchen to cook in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loup49
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Moab Rustic Inn for your choice of accommodations. We are glad we made your stay enjoyable and look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Front desk clerk who checked us in was very good. Her replacement who checked us out in the morning was not so good. She didn't know if we had been charged twice, promised us that the manager would call me to answer my question, never called. The rooms were clean and comfortable, within walking distance of many restaurants. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your stay and time with us. We are glad you could escape for a mini vacation. The weather in Moab has just been beautiful and perfect for visiting the National Parks. Again, we hope to accommodate in the near future. Warm regards, Megan

bristol uk
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Booked a two bed apartment. Clean, well equipped and spacious and located above the offices so very quiet. The only real concern was that the second bedroom, whilst well appointed, did not have a window. The property is located just off the Main Street, only a two minute walk and perhaps a ten minute walk to a large supermarket. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjab
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are so nice to read and we enjoyed having you. We hope to accommodate you in the near future. Kind regards, Megan

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I wasn't expecting much of this little motel, but the room was spacious, the location was excellent and service just great. For a budget price this would make a decent home base for exploring Moab, with a kitchenette in the room. While the bathroom was small, it was all very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juwaraba
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time and consideration. Sincerely, Megan

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#4 of 34 in Moab
663 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,625 reviews
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
727 reviews
3.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 East 100 South, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $71 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rustic Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lehi, Utah
6 months ago
Riverton, Utah, United States
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rustic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All single rooms are the same. The ones on the 2nd floor East side have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles kittym7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Minimal noise from upper floor. Choose lower level for fewer steps from car.”
 of 5 bubbles Loup49, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you don't want to walk upstairs to the second level, you could request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles LAYLA1779, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room at the end of the block is bigger”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirlcityboy, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KenSML, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5