We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Beaumont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 16: English reviews
Arlington, TX
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This property is no longer a Candlewood Suites - they lost the flag and according to the call I just made to the hotel don't even have a name at this time. Yikes! I guess they're open but didn't offer a room. Let the buyer beware!

Thank twomikea
League City, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When we first arrived, my colleague and I both had to switch rooms to a non-smoking room (seriously, why would they just put someone in a smoking room without asking??). The rooms were okay (not great but not horrible) and the hotel is pet-friendly for a cheap-ish price which is great but we did not receive maid service for almost...

Thank Smeetie
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Smeetie, We appreciate you leaving a review about your recent experience. It is truly unfortunate to see the cleanliness prevented you from having a more enjoyable stay at our hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with...

Novato CA
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had to take the only room available and the rug was sticky in spots, the chair in the room had the upholstery peeling off in big areas, noisy, and we could hardly sleep because the person on the floor above was stomping around from 2 am until 4:39. Just the worst place I've ever stayed.

1Thank Gretch3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Gretch3, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Staff is friendly and its pet friendly. Love the full size fridge. Nice thing too about this is its right off I 10 but not right on I 10 which means no road traffic noise. I would guess its distance wise about a block from the interstate yet the service road is right off I 10. Lots of grass to...

Thank TheOfficialBest
Woodville, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We arrived the room smelled horrible. I called downstairs to request another room was told no and that they would bring some deodorizer spray to spray the room, upon removing sofa bed, top sheet was stained, dirt was under mattress and recliner was broken and old. This hotel was a really big disappointment.

Thank seetheworld40
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear seetheworld40, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the smell and the condition of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First the staff is great, always helpful. This hotel needs a total make over. The furniture is falling apart, as evident in the photos. The photos are of the first room I was given. I called ahead of time because I was arriving late and the room smelled of stale smoke even though I was told it was a non...

1Thank ASmith333
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear ASmith333, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times because it was part of IHG's network. I will never do this again. I originally got the room for two days, during the two days I had to complain because my 11 year old came in and told me the hallway smelled like smoke when I went outside it was obvious it was Marijuana....

1Thank Stuckniraq
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Stuckniraq, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Beaumont, TX. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare

Polson, Montana
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I made reservation for this hotel not really knowing what to expect. I was really disappointed. The bed appeared to have been slept in, there were pieces of paper on the counter top in the kitchen and the place was not clean. The worst part of it all was when someone starting playing hiphop music outside out window at 4:00...

1Thank W0rldtraveler48
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear W0rldtraveler48, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience the overall cleanliness of the room and outside noise may have caused you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your...

Reviewed 23 January 2013

As a Priority Club Plat, you get a nice upgrade but be careful as to which room you get. We been here twice., on Jan 7th and Jan 12th. Jan 7th - A king bed with a door and living area w/sofabed mini kitchenette, everything you would need is here. Room was nice and roomy, great lighten and very clean,...

Thank Tom T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Tom T, Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this particular day. he feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem...

New York
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Nice hotel. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff responsive to suggestions. Room was very nice with a few minor issues. I would stay here again. Lots of restaurants nearby It is back off the road away from all traffic noise

Thank darsben

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (16)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
79 reviews
1.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
358 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Beaumont is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy it in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply).We are located in West Beaumont, close to all the excitement of downtown and Crockett Street, only minutes away from Ford Park, ExxonMobil, Total, Valero, Motiva, and BASF. No matter if you're staying a day or a month, Candlewood Suites Beaumont can provide the quality, comfort, and convenience you would expect from much higher-priced hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Beaumont

Address: 5355 Clearwater Ct, Beaumont, TX 77705-1059
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: $134 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Beaumont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non-smoking specifically.”
 of 5 bubbles Smeetie, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This place is a value. No vending machines because they have a serve yourself area with various sodas, snacks, etc. Pay at the counter. Can of Coke 50 cents. Don't remember the last time I paid for a can of Coke anywhere for that especially at a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheOfficialBest, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If checking in late, make sure you call early to verify a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles Tdrag97, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
“I definitely liked my third floor room”
 of 5 bubbles darsben, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay