We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$61*
View Deal
#11 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for EconoLodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Hello guys, this place is idol for family and couples.i had a one of my best stay here.The location is again best for the people having a long journey and who are in a mid of their one.its good place to stay by and have a peeceful time around.If i come to rate its affordable and worthy.They have a awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rautela01
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Neil GM Econolodge Inn & Suites...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely, restful night at this Econolodge. The room was comfortable, clean and cool. The bed was wonderful. The shower was leaking and we reported it when we left. We think they are in the process of updating here and there. The staff was kind and attentive. They have an adequate breakfast from 6-9 in the morning. Price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fass100
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This has to be one of the worse places I have stayed. My room did not have a seat on the toilet and no towels. When I went to let the front desk know she told me just use the lobby restroom and the only towels they had were face towels. When I told her I would not have my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ctd1208
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on a road trip based on Trip Advisor reviews. The facility appears to have been recently renovated. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The rate was reasonable and there is a nice continental breakfast. The location is convenient just one block off I-10 but very quiet. A great place for a road warrior stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill C
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Good: Clean Good price Bad: Lousy internet rough sheets strange smell in the room pool closed breakfast only till 9 The place is probably fine for most folks but I doubt that I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max G
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were driving a moving van back from Florida to Texas. I found this EconoLodge with a low price and high reviews. The hotel was very clean, neat and updated. The staff was extremely courteous and nice. The bed was pretty comfortable and the water, hot. You just can't beat this place or the price. If were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy S
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very good rooms with all amenities, clean and modern. Front desk check-in experience was poor. English not first language; don't expect American customs and courtesies. Also, he swiped the credit card without letting me know the amount they were charging; when asked I was told, "You should know since you booked online". Sounds like he needs some hotel hospitality training....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Vito69
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apolozy for problem. We hope to see you...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We did not book through the hotel itself. That was the first mistake. Because Jose was not the warmest customer service person. We paid for a room with a Queen size bed. He gave us a room with double beds. We spent 3 nights there. My husband and I are still newlyweds so sleeping separate was not an option. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ActingLauretta
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Room was nice, although had a damp , musky smell. Skip the breakfast, unless you just want a bowl of cereal. Wi-Fi was so weak, it was effectively useless. Not in best section of town, so take your valuables out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Bengough, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

After a debacle with Hotwire and a local motel 6 we ended up staying at this hotel. It was incredible. The employees were so nice. The rooms were clean and neet. The breakfast was very good and they did a good job of being sure they never ran out. Definitely would recommend this hotel!!! And for 65$ it's a no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crbarhorses
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate for complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
5.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Beaumont
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#16 of 33 in Beaumont
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
191 reviews
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Beaumont Texas, winner of "Best of Hotels Beaumont Texas," 100% non-smoking, elegant interior corridor, elevator and easy access from I-10 & Hwy-69. Also near by Fort Arena, Parkdale Mall-shopping and some restaurants. Easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. Free deluxe hot breakfast, business & fitness center, guest laundry and outdoor swimming pool. In room coffee maker, hair dryer, micro-fridge, iron & board, WiFi, large office desk, free local call, wake up call, alarm radio, granite vanities, new LCD TV with cable, new bedding & much more. Reasonable rates with our staff committed to excellent service when your are stay away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2030 N 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77703-4910 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaumont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book from an outside agency, make sure you question them regarding the type of room and get a firm committment.”
ActingLauretta, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask at Check-in: "Are the Toilet Seat Nuts secure"...tell then I sent you.”
586RobertA586, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our first floor "odd" numbered room on the back side was away from the highway and very quiet.”
jbrecher, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pretty close to I-10 to if you want a quiter room get it on the opposite side of the freeway. 1st floor seemed OK smell wise.”
koth8, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms were a little noisy due to other rooms. Front desk fixed the problem right away”
Clubgal7, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$84
Hotels.comUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates