We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn Of Homestead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn Of Homestead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn Of Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2005

Arrived at the hotel and was immediately taken aback at the poor level of upkeep on the property. There were persons on the property just standing with beverages in brown paper bags. The lobby was OK but the staff, who wore jeans and bare mid-drifts, seem annoyed that I needed their attention. We were finally given a key to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
kent, washington
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2004

We stayed at the Inn of Homestead for 3 nights and found a "gem in the sun". The room was delightful, clean and very well maintained. The front desk staff treated us like family. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room as if it was theirs. All the staff helped us with the area attractions and made sure we saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Redington Beach, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2004

Spent 3 weeks in Homestead, FL on business. The room was clean and the staff friendly. I will book with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
st. augustine florida
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2004

this hotel has been remodeled with new carpet, furniture and patio furniture. the new paint and all of the improvements are GREAT!!!!!! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone as well as business! All of the employees are very pleasant and professional and will accomindate you in any way possible and the rates are very reasonable. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2004

I am to agree. This hotel is by far the worst hotel we haven ever been to. Too much filthy with unpleasent insects in the bathroom and in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2003

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever been to. I do not ask for much in a hotel, but this hotel couldn't do the basics. When we arrived there weren't towels available at all. For two days they would not put toilette paper in the bathroom and the toilette itself wasn't clean. I tried to contact...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
homestead1, Manager at Inn Of Homestead, responded to this review

sorry you had a bad experience at this hotet, however, on 2010 new owbners took over and made amazing possitive changes rene the new gm

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
624 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.7 km away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 14 in Homestead
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
3.1 km away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
394 reviews
3.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn Of Homestead

Address: 1020 Homestead Blvd., Homestead, FL 33030
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Price Range: $168 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn Of Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Of Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Homestead Hotel Homestead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn Of Homestead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the office”
 of 5 bubbles foobrain, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I would say to stay closer to the front office, versus the back...it did look a little sketchier back there.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaGirlRelocated, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles bazzer1949, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Pool Side Rooms Are The BEST!”
 of 5 bubbles 489GeorgeM489, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Never stay in this hotel, get out of here.”
 of 5 bubbles MuhammadS883, 7 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5