We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“city market”(5 reviews)
“crested butte”(24 reviews)
“one night”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
90
57
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
57
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity marketcrested butteone nightairport shuttleeggsyogurtchoice hotelsroom was cleansausagenice breakfastthe breakfast areaplenty of varietynice amenitiesthe main highwaypool areapool and hot tubplace to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

As mentioned by a recent fellow reviewer, we too have stayed at many many hotels/motels in our 20+ years of vacation travels and this Gunnison Comfort Inn is by far one of the best of the various chains we've stayed in! We didn't choose this...More

1  Thank 96Dreamer
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded July 28, 2017

Aww! Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and it is just fantastic to hear that we were one of the best! I am printing this review and hanging it on the wall so that all our...More

Reviewed July 7, 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night, the room was nice but the toilet was dirty, for the price I expect it to be all spotless so cleaners are a little slack in that department. They did not have any rooms available except...More

2  Thank Julie F
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Julie, I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations on this recent visit. We expect the rooms to be spotless as well, and our cleaners take pride in their work. I am embarrassed to hear that we messed up, but I...More

Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

When we checked in we were not acknowledged as Gold members. In fact we were not acknowledged at all. The front staff seemed not to care that we were there at all. The room was clean but small. Our view was of a dumpster.More

Thank Pam H
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Pam, Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team. Our goal is to make sure that you, and all of our valued guests, know how special they are to us and how happy we are to have you stay with us....More

A TripAdvisor Member
282
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Traveling through, found Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor. Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable beds. The hotel was quiet and they provided a really nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded July 3, 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel! We are glad to have met to your expectations after reading fellow travelers' good reviews. It's great that the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We appreciate you mentioning the nice breakfast as well. We do...More

Reviewed June 22, 2017

I have to say I have never stayed at a Comfort inn before, this might sound daft but I look at the logo and think it looks quite dated so I expect the hotel to be too. HOW WRONG WAS I! The hotel was lovely,...More

Thank Sarah H
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! It’s nice to hear that our hotel was a pleasant surprise. We appreciate you calling the property ‘lovely.’ Comfort Inns across the nation are working towards a more modern feel, and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gunnison
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth C
July 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Erica C | Property representative |
Hello Elizabeth, Unfortunately our facility does not allow pets other than service animals. There are several other properties in Gunnison that are wonderful hotels and also pet-friendly. Thank you for your interest in... More
1
Vote
Lora C
January 31, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ed50_13 | Reviewed this property |
I am the one that mentioned noise from the hallway and doors during our stay, but I am a very light sleeper. I think the manager response was to the noise I mentioned.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"suggest a high room on the east side"
Read review
"Rooms on the west side are quiet."
Read review
"Rooms on the west side are quieter and have afternoon sun."
Read review
"Ask for even number rooms as the window faces the alley"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing