Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (267)
Haywood Park Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#26 of 84 hotels in Asheville
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This property has identified as Hispanic/Latinx-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Welcome to the Historic Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, where we bring you right to the heart of the Asheville experience. Immerse yourself in the magic of this vibrant city, surrounded by fabulous food, art, theater, live music, and an exciting nightlife - all just footsteps away from our doors. After a day filled with dining, dancing, shopping, and cheering, retreat to our spacious and luxurious rooms, unmatched by any other in the area. Experience true pampering and comfort during your stay with us. As our valued guest, you'll enjoy priority reservations at our award-winning Isa's Bistro, where culinary delights await you. Our commitment to hospitality and surprise is evident from the moment you check-in, as we welcome you with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Each night, indulge in our delightful Nightly Turndown Service, accompanied by locally handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish®. Our suites are not only spacious, ranging from 475 to 1,200 sq ft, but also come equipped with modern amenities, including 43" HDTVs in each guestroom and 27" flat panel TVs in each bathroom. You'll find convenience in our Amenity Closet, featuring a wet bar, mini-refrigerator, and Keurig® coffee maker featuring locally roasted coffee from Dynamite Roasting Company. During your stay, take advantage of our top-notch facilities, including a rejuvenating spa, fully-equipped fitness center, and a business center to cater to your needs. Rest assured that we prioritize your comfort and well-being, as our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Come and experience the heart of town at Haywood Park Hotel, a Historic Hotels of America property, where we promise to make your stay in Asheville truly unforgettable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

1 Battery Park Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-2717
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Asheville Regional Airport
17.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,119 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime downtown spot, the Haywood Park Hotel, once a bustling department store, has been transformed into a beacon of charm, as guests often note. Reviewers consistently commend the spacious and immaculate rooms, while the hotel's meticulous attention to detail shines through in services such as a welcoming champagne greeting. While some guests mention noise disturbances, the overall consensus is one of exceptional value and cleanliness. A few suggest enhancements like lobby coffee, but the friendly valets and the hotel's proximity to local attractions make it a favorite.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Terrific
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,119Review14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 190
  • 57
  • 44
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cinders k wrote a review Apr 2024
vermont133 contributions76 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're staying downtown, then stay at the center in a lovely hotel that compliments the city. I've stayed in them all, and this, by a landslide, is my favorite. Walking distance to all the best restaurants, chocolatiers, shops, and galleries.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: You can bring Fido.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Marino, General Manager at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Apr 8, 2024
Good afternoon, Thank you for your glowing review! We are truly honored to be your favorite hotel in the downtown area, and we're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be a perfect complement to the vibrant atmosphere of the city. We take great pride in offering a comfortable and inviting setting that reflects the charm and character of our surroundings. We're delighted that our central location allowed you to explore some of the many restaurants and shops the city has to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffrey E wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here celebrating our 10-year wedding anniversary and the Haywood Park Hotel and Atrium does not disappoint. You can find both shopping and dining on the premises. I will write a separate review of the French restaurant Isa Bistro located on the ground floor.

Top of mind right now is safety. This is our first trip since the COVID Pandemic began. The hotel is very very clean. They completely sanitize all rooms as well as have a policy with a waiting period, I believe, 24 hours between placing guests in a room.

We selected the City View King Deluxe room. It's more like an apartment so spacious. The bathroom is huge and has a grand walk-in shower that features both a rainfall showerhead and a hand wand.

The bedroom features a window wall that overlooks the living area with large screen tv, sectional, and desk if you are inclined to work. But why would you with so much to explore. The room also has a dining area with seating for 4 and a refrigerator. There isn't a microwave but that's not an issue.

Please support local artists and businesses. Needless to say, it can get a little pricey but it really helps the local economy and help spread the benefits of tourism to more individuals that live here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Third floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Marino, General Manager at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for celebrating your special occasion with us. Congratulations! We are so happy you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the features of this modern room type. We really appreciate your compliments and recognition of our practices for sanitation during this challenging time. We look forward to your next stay at Haywood Park Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
DawgFanNC wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent the weekend at the Haywood Park Hotel. The location couldn't be better if you want to walk to all that downtown Asheville has to offer. The hotel is close to many breweries, restaurants, shopping and other Asheville activities. The hotel itself is so beautiful. It is located in the old Ivey's/Bon Marche Department Store and they've left enough from the old property to keep the atmosphere. Our room was beautiful and huge and included a nice seating area. The bath was also huge with a separate dressing room with sink, large vanity/sink in the bath, separate tub/shower and TV. The offer of a glass of champagne on check-in was lovely. We had breakfast included at Isa's Bistro and we ate there twice. The food and service was wonderful, but they are still on limited service due to low staff. The included breakfast required a reservation and desired time wasn't always available. The entire stay was wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anita Valenta, Other at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Hi DawgFanNC, We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Haywood Park Hotel Downtown Asheville is thankful for amazing customers like you. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and received great service. We appreciate your time to give this review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barbarabeck97 wrote a review Jun 2021
Mount Holly, North Carolina1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The male working June 5th around 8:30 pm was rude and we did not even have sheets blankets or pillows in room for the pullout couch for our child. For the price we paid for the room housekeeping should have made the bed for us instead the female got her makeup on the sheet and just plopped it by the front door. We paid for valet and was told to just go to the garage and get our car when we wanted to go to the gas station to get some milk because room service was not available to us
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Lovett, Owner at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 11, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your concerns about the staff behavior, room setup, and service lapses are noted. We're actively addressing these matters to improve our offerings and ensure a better experience for our guests. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John P wrote a review Jul 2020
Charleston, South Carolina1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived to a warm welcome from the night shift on June 30, 2020 about 1900 hours. It was my wife, our two teenaged children, and my 5.5lb emotional support Yorkie. We reserved a "pet friendly superior room with 2 Queen beds" for $273.58.

Initially, the room looked expansive and inviting. We decided to eat out since their restaurant was closed due to renovations. Later that evening, it became apparent that the room was in need of some TLC.

1. My daughter found a used oral rubber band on her bed.
2. My wife was thirsty and found the faucet at the wet bar had a large, black, slug-like substance hanging from it. Being determined to not spend $5.00 on a bottle of water, she then proceeded to try and quench her thirst at the bathroom faucet. Where she found a crust like buildup on it. So, she decided to drink the in-room bar's Fiji water. Which we were charged for.
3. During our stay, not one of the four faucets stopped dripping.

All of these things were petty. So we decided to ignore them and not complain. Until our bill for the room arrived. We were charged an additional $50+ for a pet fee. When we made our reservations we paid the additional amount for a "pet friendly" room. We called and spoke to Terri, the guest service manager, and the extra charge was explained to us. In addition, she proclaimed we should have been charged extra for our children since the reservation was only for two adults. We asked to speak to the general manager, Victoria. But, only her voicemail was available.

We loved Asheville. We loved our run in the morning! We just wished we could have loved our $350 stay at the Haywood. :(
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Lovett, Owner at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 11, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and appreciate your patience in bringing them to our attention. Your feedback is important as we continuously strive to improve. We're sorry for the misunderstandings regarding charges, and we'll review our communication to ensure clarity. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MamaBear430 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed at Haywood for two nights. I was truly surprised at how luxurious and modern this hotel was, the decor is beautiful! The front desk was always so sweet to us anytime we walked by or needing anything. I really love the historic features that the hotel kept of the original building, it’s very unique and interesting. We stayed in what I thought would be a basic king room, wow was I wrong. The room is enormous! It felt like an apartment in the city. My favorite feature of the room is the privacy glass wall, it has curtains around the bedroom area that actually turns the room into a one bedroom suite! The best thing was the ability to keep my 14 month old on his normal sleep schedule while still able to enjoy the tv and dining area with my partner. This is a really amazing room feature to have when traveling with kids and not something I have ever seen in any other hotel. The bathroom is also humongous and I loved the french doors to the bedroom, another awesome feature for accessibility and privacy. The rain shower is amazing and we loved the robes, the room really was 5 stars. My family also ate a Hemingway’s inside of the Cambria for dinner and breakfast. It’s around the corner and has amazing food, I suggest trying the Ropa Vieja and sweet plantains. I also really enjoyed breakfast on the terrace there, it has stunning mountain views and the Cuban coffee was really delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I can’t wait to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Marino, General Manager at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review which was a pleasure to read. We are so glad you enjoyed your room features at our hotel and dining at our sister property while taking in the wonderful views. We look forward to welcoming you back to create more memories when your travels bring you back to Asheville.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue M wrote a review Jan 2020
Vero Beach, Florida17 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to stay at the Haywood for my birthday weekend which coincided with Columbus Day weekend so we paid fairly high rates. The lobby was spacious but fairly devoid of other travelers. Same went for the floor we were on. It was somewhat eerie. It had displays of what people wore when the hotel was formally a department store, still, no people. We stayed for 3 nights & hardly encountered guests staying at the hotel. No complaints about the room itself. It was very spacious. I wasn’t expecting a view. The view from our room was of a brick wall of the building across from the alleyway. But I was not expecting to hear on several occasions garbage trucks unloading dumpsters in the alleyway. Noisy! One time occurred at 6:30 am, the day we were checking out, otherwise I would’ve asked to be moved. I’d advise to ask where in the hotel the room is located to avoid experiencing what we did. The one stand out was the restaurant, Isa’s Bistro, the service & people were great & the breakfasts were delicious. Hate to end on a negative note but the valet needs more than one person to run it. The guy did his best but there were times we retrieved our car on our own to avoid the wait. Considering what we paid, that shouldn’t have been an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Lovett, Owner at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 11, 2023
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday weekend with us and for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room and the offerings at Isa's Bistro. We apologize for the lack of activity in the lobby and on your floor during your stay. We understand that the ambiance you described can be unsettling, and we appreciate your feedback on this aspect. We're sorry about the noise from the alleyway that affected your sleep. It's unfortunate that you had to encounter garbage trucks at early hours, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for bringing up the issue with valet service. Your observation is valuable, and we'll certainly consider your feedback as we work to improve our services. We're sorry that this aspect detracted from your experience, especially given the rates paid. We appreciate your insights, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea O wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here in November for a long weekend and it was wonderful! Upon arrival they gave us a complimentary glass of champagne and staff were extremely courteous. The interior had a unique feel, luxurious but yet hints of it's deep history as a department store sprinkled throughout, which made it unique. The room itself was huge and very clean and comfortable. Large windows with views of the town, good quality coffee and coffeemaker, and wonderful large bathroom with tub and double sinks. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to get a great nights sleep. The turn-down gourmet truffles were also complimentary and a nice bonus for chocolate lovers like me. In the morning we enjoyed breakfast at Isa's Bistro and it was absolutely delicious! The location couldn't have been better, just step out the door and you're in the middle of town, everything at your fingertips. We will definitely be staying there again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anita Valenta, Other at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 6, 2021
J2323FOandreao - Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you and your husband being customers. We’re here for you anytime and hope to host you again soon! Best regards, Anita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jag32789 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we had a pleasant stay this past week at the hotel however a few things should be noted. The hotel is very centrally located with excellent access to shops and restaurants and museums BUT there is a very large homeless population and a shelter literally across the street from the property. By the third night we changed our restaurant reservations to somewhere closer than a 10 min walk because we felt unsafe walking back with our young children to the hotel at night.

The hotel itself is kitschy and different - it’s a renovated department store so it has mannequins and kooky announcements like “menswear second floor” on the elevator. But it was literally empty when we were staying (maybe it was an off week vacation wise) and there was definitely a creepy factor in and of itself with that.

Our room was huge and beautifully accommodated a family of 4 but the bathrooms are in desperate need of an update and our toilet never worked properly the entire week and a few lightbulbs were out. There wasn’t the attention to detail we would have liked.

All of that being said, our kids had a great time (ages 5 and 9) bc there is a chocolate factory attached to the lobby and complimentary chocolates given nightly. Additionally the free full breakfast was excellent at the restaurant (especially for a family of 4) but they don’t open until 7 am. Normally that wouldn’t be an issue but we had ski lessons booked about 2 hours away and had to leave by 7 am one morning and we had no food options available.

For a future visit to Asheville I would probably consider staying elsewhere downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Lovett, Owner at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 11, 2023
Thank you for sharing your recent stay. It's great to hear your kids had fun with the chocolate factory and the complimentary treats. We're sorry you felt unsafe at night due to the location. Your safety is important, and we appreciate your honesty. While your family enjoyed the breakfast and our quirky atmosphere, we apologize for the bathroom and room concerns you encountered. Your feedback guides us in making improvements. We respect your decision for future visits and hope you had a memorable time exploring Asheville.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faith M wrote a review Mar 2022
Chocowinity, North Carolina38 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned to the Haywood Park hotel for our third stay recently. It is now owned by Choice hotels and they have made a few changes. First, though, I want to commend Madison Satterfield, manager, for assisting us on a room issue. The room I booked had a very high step into the shower, not a separate shower as I thought. This was not going to work for a lady with two hip replacements. Madison, in order to get us a room with shower, had to upgrade us to a much larger, beautiful suite with separate bedroom at no extra charge. It was a fantastic room and made my birthday stay quite lovely. Kudos to Madison.
Couple changes, complimentary parking is now 17 dollars a night. Free breakfast which we got because we booked before February is not offered anymore. We were able to enjoy a tasty breakfast every morning in Isa's french bistro.
We were in the updated part and you could see a difference. The first room we went to was in need of an update. It seemed dark and had dings, paint missing and such.
The location is great for walking to all the downtown bars, breweries, restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and the valet for parking was pleasant and we did not have to wait long for our car.
We will compare prices with some newer options in downtown next time we go to Asheville and that will determine whether we visit Haywood Park again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a city view upgraded room. Some rooms on side look at the brick wall and thus are dark...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Lovett, Owner at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 10, 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay at Haywood Park Hotel once again and for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to have had the privilege of hosting you for the third time. We're delighted to hear about your positive interactions with Madison Satterfield, our manager, and how she was able to assist you with a room issue, ensuring your comfort and satisfaction. We'll make sure to pass on your kudos to her. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful suite upgrade for your birthday stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding the changes that have occurred, such as the parking fee and breakfast adjustments. Your observations about the updated and original sections of the hotel are also valuable to us as we continue to enhance our accommodations. Our central downtown location, friendly staff, and efficient valet service are all part of the experience we aim to provide our guests. We understand that you'll be exploring other options for your next visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Should you decide to return, we'd be honored to host you once again and make your stay as delightful as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SchruteFarmsBeets
Morgantown, West Virginia300 contributions165 helpful votes
If you have a concealed carry permit, firearms are permitted wherever state law allows.
knkdub asked a question Feb 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina205 contributions45 helpful votes
Is room service available? Thanks.
jrscooter asked a question Feb 2020
Wake Forest, North Carolina77 contributions58 helpful votes
I don’t see pictures of the spa . Is there a masseuse in house ?
Answer from Gpayton
Aberdeen, Maryland5 contributions12 helpful votes
There is a spa within the hotel that offers massages.
LaurieNYC asked a question May 2017
NYC1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is Breakfast included?
Answer from danbull
Aiken, South Carolina20 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes. It was at a cafe and it was wonderful
Answer from thomasbM5814IT
Kannapolis, North Carolina65 contributions18 helpful votes
I don't know about pet friendly rooms or what you mean by bases. Each time we have stayed we had king size beds stayed on 3rd and 4th floors over looking the street.
Emily W wrote a tip Yesterday
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy, nice, affordable valet. You can get ice for your room at the front desk. Ask for restaurant recos printout at front desk."
Read full review
cinders k wrote a tip Apr 2024
vermont133 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can bring Fido."
Read full review
Jan G wrote a tip Feb 2024
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania33 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your room location."
Read full review
generatorx wrote a tip Feb 2024
generatorx38 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If the weather is bad and you want to hit a restaurant or bar, leave through the back entrance and it spits you directly in a cool bar. "
Read full review
Chercatz wrote a tip Dec 2023
13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that Isa's bistro at the hotel is not open for breakfast or lunch during weekdays. There is no nice bar in the hotel either."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Asheville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$236 - C$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
haywood park asheville, hotel haywood park
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAshevilleDowntown Asheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include Asheville Gem Mine (0.3 km), Amazing Pubcycle (0.4 km), and Asheville Brewery Tours (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chocolate Fetish, Chestnut, and Roman's Deli & Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Asheville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Asheville HotelsAsheville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AshevilleHotels near Haywood Park Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars