We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sweet Peas Hostel

    23 Rankin Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AshevilleSee available hotels in Asheville
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good37%
    • Average6%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “free earplugs” (6 reviews)
    “quiet hours” (5 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Asheville hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (124)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed with friends in the pod area. The beds were nice and it was helpful to have a large cabinet to lock up bags. Hostel was very quite, almost too quite. Didn't really have a place or way to meet your bunk mates. I'm a...More

    Thank lydia3121
    Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and your patronage.

    Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

    All in all, sweet peas hostel has all the amenities of a good backpacker or travelling hostel that you'd expect; plenty of showers, nice communal bathrooms, clean and spacious kitchen, living area and a good mix of dorm bunks, private bunks and rooms. However, their...More

    Thank chris s
    Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 27 July 2017

    I am so sorry that this whole scenario occurred. The gentleman who greeted you on the intercom is no longer apart of our staff. He was wrong to not permit you luggage storage, he actually did not even finish out his shift that day.. As...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

    Every night I stayed there, a new, rude guest kept me up. I had someone try to get in my bunk with me, someone woke me up to apologize for waking me up and then proceeded to puke everywhere, and the staff did not care...More

    Thank Amelia Y
    Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 27 July 2017

    I am so sorry you did not have a good experience. This is the first I am hearing of this incident. I spoke to the gentleman the morning you checked out and we got everything settled, however, no one brought the details of the situation...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    Pros: good location, attractive interior Cons: super loud at night - I could not sleep, way overpriced, fellow hostel-guests were rude (although I guess that is just luck of the draw) Overall, I would not recommend staying here. Stay somewhere else.

    Thank Kangaroo214
    Response from asheff2, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 8 July 2017

    We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate your feedback.

    Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

    Pros: location, cleanliness, staff were helpful and kind, one even offered to help with my bags. Communal seating area means it's easy to start talking to new people. Lots of parking nearby. Cons: there's a weird atmosphere. When I arrived at 5pm it was ridiculously...More

    Thank omoly
    Response from asheff2, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 1 July 2017

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate the time you have taken and the feedback you have given us!

    Downtown Inn & Suites
    598 reviews
    #48 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
    1,162 reviews
    #26 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
    1,540 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
    1,578 reviews
    #22 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Asheville
    • Also Known As
    • Sweet Peas Hotel Asheville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Downtown Inn & Suites
    598 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
    1,540 reviews
    2.63 km away
     
    Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
    1,162 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
    1,578 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Chocolate Fetish
    1,061 reviews
    .11 km away
    Zambra
    970 reviews
    .10 km away
    Bouchon
    1,055 reviews
    .10 km away
    Lexington Avenue Brewery
    778 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woolworth Walk
    579 reviews
    .11 km away
    Asheville Drum Circle
    212 reviews
    .16 km away
    North Carolina Stage Company
    66 reviews
    .07 km away
    Asheville Museum of Science
    61 reviews
    .13 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sweet Peas Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Bunk rooms are coed, apparently."
    Read review
    "Pods are spacious and have huge storage lockers!"
    Read review
    "get a pod!"
    Read review
    "Stay in the private pods (bunk beds with privacy curtains); private rooms not very comfortable and a little..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing