We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Asheville\/Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,023: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Not a terrible place to stay. Could definitely use an upgrade. The toilets in the bathroom remind me of public school and they guest rooms could use new carpets. We stayed last minute over thanksgiving and it served its purpose. Their breakfast is actually decent and their staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5348CHkimberlyc
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We always welcome guest feedback and appreciate you noticing the positive; but also, the areas that we can improve on. We strive to provide the best quality and service. Hope to see you back soon, thanks again for visiting us at the Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I arrived at the hotel to find that the room I had booked wasn't available. The room they gave me was dirty, the furniture stained and the bedspread ripped. I complained and they put me in another room with a broken door handle. The property is under renovation and it's muddy and dirty. When I arrived there was furniture sitting...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We try to accommodate every guest that stays with us. We will continue to improve on our quality and service throughout and after our renovation. Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences.

Cuyahoga Falls
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Perfect location to do many day hikes on the Mountain-to-Sea trail. Fill up at the breakfast bar and you fueled for the days trek. End the day with a nice shower and a 2.1 mile walk to downtown or a $7.00 taxi ride Walk downtown and taxi back!!! Repeat

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana Z
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Asheville

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Property is in a good location, clean, and well-maintained. There is a shortage of usable outlets in the room and neither the front desk, nor maintenance could provide a powerstrip for the working desk. Maintenance also failed to fix the internet in our wing for the two nights we stayed there. Breakfast looked good, but the IHOP next door tempted...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 643jp66
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We always welcome guest feedback and appreciate you noticing the positive; but also, the areas that we can improve on. hank you for bringing this to our attention, we continuously search for ways to improve the quality and service we offer. Be sure to check back with us to see the recent hotel renovations. We hope to see you back...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 168jenniea
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The room was fine. Wasn't what we expected for the money. The breakfast was great. I believe our room had bed bugs.....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 608sydneyg
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we continuously search for ways to improve the quality and service we offer. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing major renovations and we hope you consider us for your future trips to Asheville. Warmest regards, Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Our room was clean and not much else to be said about it. Television reception was pretty bad and the heating/air was so loud it woke us up. We asked for an extra blanket and it had stains and cigarette holes in it. Can't recommend this hotel and will definitely not stay there in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N577EBsusans
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We try to accommodate every guest that stays with us. We will continue to improve on our quality and service throughout and after our renovation. Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed at this location for an overnight. It is conveniently located within minutes of downtown Asheville, near the mall and Whole Foods market. There was some construction outside of the Days Inn which includes road repaving. The reception area was clean and organized and the staff was courteous. The room was okay and didn't like that the smoking receptacle...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristnas2015
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback and for staying with us. Be sure to check back with us to see the recent hotel renovations. We hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards, Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1893EZrebeccam
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57vickies
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
6.1 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
897 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Asheville/Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Asheville/Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to shopping mall and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Luisbenitez30, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the outside periphery of the property if traveling with pets”
 of 5 bubbles AV738, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms exit to outdoors. Next time, would like to view pool.”
 of 5 bubbles johntT1467MM, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See the room and give it a smell check before you unpack. The no smoking sign on the door is meaningless.”
 of 5 bubbles Camera425, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the mattresses before accepting a room”
 of 5 bubbles Kaden_ID, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5